SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8823 (Bags)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 7:35 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 7:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
You did a great job on this bag...such detail. Good luck.
8/23/12 7:04 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love your mix of fabrics, and the extra POP the orange piping gives. Very nice job, and a good looking bag!
8/19/12 8:01 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Love the whole look. Very nice bag!
8/17/12 9:16 PM
Aroura said...
This is really gorgeous! I love all the details. The bag is really unique and interesting looking, totally you!
8/17/12 3:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sweet bag - well done!
8/17/12 5:08 AM
Leu said...
Those handles we're in your *stash*!?!? Man I would love a peek at that stash! jealousy abounds. I love your purse. The piping is such a sophisticated touch. Very very nice.
8/16/12 1:49 PM
Renren said...
Fabric and styling are channeling Marci Tilton (for me). Really extraordinary result. I'm not a handbag-carrying person, but this one makes me sit up and take notice.
8/16/12 12:50 PM
Patti B said...
Marc, I thought I recognized that fabric! Your bag is stunning and thanks for letting us follow your thought process.
8/16/12 9:52 AM
cairncrew said...
Oh my, I'm not a bag person at all but that one makes me want to try one. Beautiful work and that custom lining sure makes the bag look quite high end
8/16/12 7:13 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking bag! Wonderful details!
8/16/12 5:57 AM
Clareew said...
Wonderful bag, I love all the details. Great review 😄
8/16/12 2:44 AM
jannw said...
Wonderful bag!! I love the handles and while the exterior is beautiful, the interior looks absolutely lush!! What a great idea to quilt..I just bought this pattern at the last sale, so a very timely review. I know I'll refer back. Congrats on a great project!
8/16/12 0:25 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, Mary. I love everything about your bag - fab.u.lous outer fabric. perfect piping and pocket lining. and the purse lining is perfect! So artful.
8/15/12 10:40 PM
JanineMck said...
congratulations on such a unique and interesting bag - you are sure to get lots of comments. It sounds like you had lots of fun making it too.
8/15/12 9:32 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Thank you for your very detailed review and lots of pictures illustrating the different steps. Great job on customizing to fulfill your needs.
8/15/12 8:53 PM
marec said...
Thanks chenille. The project got bigger and bigger...
8/15/12 8:15 PM
chenille said...
Beautiful! Love all the details.
8/15/12 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9702

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review

Pattern