SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8823 (Bags)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 7:35 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 7:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
Beautiful! Love all the details.
8/15/12 8:09 PM
marec said...
Thanks chenille. The project got bigger and bigger...
8/15/12 8:15 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Thank you for your very detailed review and lots of pictures illustrating the different steps. Great job on customizing to fulfill your needs.
8/15/12 8:53 PM
JanineMck said...
congratulations on such a unique and interesting bag - you are sure to get lots of comments. It sounds like you had lots of fun making it too.
8/15/12 9:32 PM
marthamyers said...
Oh, Mary. I love everything about your bag - fab.u.lous outer fabric. perfect piping and pocket lining. and the purse lining is perfect! So artful.
8/15/12 10:40 PM
jannw said...
Wonderful bag!! I love the handles and while the exterior is beautiful, the interior looks absolutely lush!! What a great idea to quilt..I just bought this pattern at the last sale, so a very timely review. I know I'll refer back. Congrats on a great project!
8/16/12 0:25 AM
Clareew said...
Wonderful bag, I love all the details. Great review 😄
8/16/12 2:44 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking bag! Wonderful details!
8/16/12 5:57 AM
cairncrew said...
Oh my, I'm not a bag person at all but that one makes me want to try one. Beautiful work and that custom lining sure makes the bag look quite high end
8/16/12 7:13 AM
Patti B said...
Marc, I thought I recognized that fabric! Your bag is stunning and thanks for letting us follow your thought process.
8/16/12 9:52 AM
Renren said...
Fabric and styling are channeling Marci Tilton (for me). Really extraordinary result. I'm not a handbag-carrying person, but this one makes me sit up and take notice.
8/16/12 12:50 PM
Leu said...
Those handles we're in your *stash*!?!? Man I would love a peek at that stash! jealousy abounds. I love your purse. The piping is such a sophisticated touch. Very very nice.
8/16/12 1:49 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sweet bag - well done!
8/17/12 5:08 AM
Aroura said...
This is really gorgeous! I love all the details. The bag is really unique and interesting looking, totally you!
8/17/12 3:13 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Love the whole look. Very nice bag!
8/17/12 9:16 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love your mix of fabrics, and the extra POP the orange piping gives. Very nice job, and a good looking bag!
8/19/12 8:01 PM
PattyE said...
You did a great job on this bag...such detail. Good luck.
8/23/12 7:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Jalie 3133

photo
by: michellep7...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
McCall's 6111

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review