SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1919 (Misses' Sportswear)

8 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/12 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Short sleeve jackets are such great pieces to own in warm climates. This one is versatile and very pretty!
8/16/12 7:20 PM
sewingsilly said...
Looks Wonderful!! Great Job!!
8/16/12 7:37 PM
lamstu said...
Your choice of fabric makes the jacket so much more than business wear. Lovely!
8/16/12 7:43 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wow I really love this on you the color goes with so many outfits I love each way you styled it.
8/16/12 8:05 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!!! Love the color.
8/16/12 8:10 PM
Annette1 said...
You're GLOWING in this WONDERFUL jacket -- in a GOOD way, of course. :o) It might feel a little more snug than you're used to, but it LOOKS just PERFECT on you, and I ESPECIALLY love it with the scarf tied around your waist as a belt. :o)
8/16/12 8:25 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful jacket for sure, christa!
8/16/12 9:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a dynamite outfit...you look fab!
8/16/12 11:02 PM
Dale C said...
Wow... that's a great color for you! love the jacket with the dress. I saw that fabric and considered buying it for a nice summer dress, but realized it would never get any use since I don't wear whites... they get dirty much too quickly when I use them. It's lovely though...
8/17/12 1:45 AM
Renata said...
Elegant and stylish, both with pants and dress. Simply lovely. Your very dear friend knows what she is doing when she gives you these pieces of fabric.
8/17/12 2:29 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing jacket, the color is so pretty on you.
8/17/12 7:14 AM
carolynw said...
OH my!! This I want - looks so much nicer than the envelope - simply smashing. Wish I could raid your closet!
8/17/12 10:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Oh, this is so pretty Christa! The beautiful tangerine linen is absolutely perfect for the style which looks so flattering on you. What a "dear friend" to share such lovely fabric.
8/17/12 1:40 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty and looks fabulous on you!
8/18/12 7:36 AM
mochimo said...
Wow! I love your jacket!
8/28/12 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now