SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1920 (Misses' & Plus Size Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/12 5:56 PM
Last Updated:8/16/12 5:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said...
What a great outfit! The orange is fabulous on you. Thank you for the detailed review. I've been eyeing the top, but I think I'll give that a pass now and just focus on the skirt. And maybe the belt. :)
3/7/13 2:57 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty outfit! Your "lazy girl's alteration" is both clever and style enhancing! Your ensemble including cute shoes is fabulous.
8/17/12 1:50 PM
carolynw said...
Besautiful outfit - you'll get a lot of wear out of these versatile pieces - love the colour and the turquoise really adds a great accent. As usual you look beautiful and elegant in your outfits.
8/17/12 10:25 AM
Woolygal said...
I love the neckline inverted pleat. It's good to hear from you again.
8/17/12 8:41 AM
cocosloft said...
Great outfit! love love the color...
8/17/12 8:13 AM
pdiddly said...
love the colour of the fabric, nice set
8/17/12 3:20 AM
Renata said...
I really like the tuck in the back. Love the fabric. Cute outfit, you wear it so well.
8/17/12 2:34 AM
Dale C said...
Beautiful! I actually like it better with that tuck. it adds a nice little detail to an otherwise simple top. Love the shoes too!
8/17/12 1:40 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love the color combo on this...VERY cute outfit!
8/16/12 11:04 PM
Karendee said...
What a gorgeous outfit complete with the lovely back detail. Your "save" made an excellent feature for the neckline. You look beautiful in the color and style of this ensemble. Love the trendy hemline.
8/16/12 9:45 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a super cute ensemble!! I'll have to remember the "lazy girl" design feature....very nifty!
8/16/12 9:24 PM
Annette1 said...
You look so ELEGANT in this GORGEOUS outfit! Orange is MOST DEFINITELY your color. I love the simple but SO FLATTERING lines of this outfit!
8/16/12 8:22 PM
SewWil said...
How cute is that outfit!!!! Great save on the top. One would never know that it was not meant to be.
8/16/12 8:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
the tuck did the trick, no one would ever know besides it looks like a style feature, I just adore that color!
8/16/12 8:10 PM
lamstu said...
What a gorgeous color for such a versatile dress. I like the addition of the pleat too.
8/16/12 7:39 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a creative alteration! Very cute!!
8/16/12 7:18 PM
21wale said...
Very cute set! Nice save on the neckline pleat. I've had to do that before!
8/16/12 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's M5968

photo
by: Larisa

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info