Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1920 (Misses' & Plus Size Sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 602 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/12 5:56 PM
Last Updated:8/16/12 5:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Very cute set! Nice save on the neckline pleat. I've had to do that before!
8/16/12 6:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a creative alteration! Very cute!!
8/16/12 7:18 PM
lamstu said...
What a gorgeous color for such a versatile dress. I like the addition of the pleat too.
8/16/12 7:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
the tuck did the trick, no one would ever know besides it looks like a style feature, I just adore that color!
8/16/12 8:10 PM
SewWil said...
How cute is that outfit!!!! Great save on the top. One would never know that it was not meant to be.
8/16/12 8:11 PM
Annette1 said...
You look so ELEGANT in this GORGEOUS outfit! Orange is MOST DEFINITELY your color. I love the simple but SO FLATTERING lines of this outfit!
8/16/12 8:22 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a super cute ensemble!! I'll have to remember the "lazy girl" design feature....very nifty!
8/16/12 9:24 PM
Karendee said...
What a gorgeous outfit complete with the lovely back detail. Your "save" made an excellent feature for the neckline. You look beautiful in the color and style of this ensemble. Love the trendy hemline.
8/16/12 9:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love the color combo on this...VERY cute outfit!
8/16/12 11:04 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful! I actually like it better with that tuck. it adds a nice little detail to an otherwise simple top. Love the shoes too!
8/17/12 1:40 AM
Renata said...
I really like the tuck in the back. Love the fabric. Cute outfit, you wear it so well.
8/17/12 2:34 AM
pdiddly said...
love the colour of the fabric, nice set
8/17/12 3:20 AM
cocosloft said...
Great outfit! love love the color...
8/17/12 8:13 AM
Woolygal said...
I love the neckline inverted pleat. It's good to hear from you again.
8/17/12 8:41 AM
carolynw said...
Besautiful outfit - you'll get a lot of wear out of these versatile pieces - love the colour and the turquoise really adds a great accent. As usual you look beautiful and elegant in your outfits.
8/17/12 10:25 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty outfit! Your "lazy girl's alteration" is both clever and style enhancing! Your ensemble including cute shoes is fabulous.
8/17/12 1:50 PM
RobinE said...
What a great outfit! The orange is fabulous on you. Thank you for the detailed review. I've been eyeing the top, but I think I'll give that a pass now and just focus on the skirt. And maybe the belt. :)
3/7/13 2:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 2815 Halter top
photo
Review by SueV on 7/5/04
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2880 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Mary Themo... on 11/2/13
Read Review

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2789 Pattern
Jalie 2789 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us