SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1920 (Misses' & Plus Size Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/12 5:56 PM
Last Updated:8/16/12 5:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Very cute set! Nice save on the neckline pleat. I've had to do that before!
8/16/12 6:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a creative alteration! Very cute!!
8/16/12 7:18 PM
lamstu said...
What a gorgeous color for such a versatile dress. I like the addition of the pleat too.
8/16/12 7:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
the tuck did the trick, no one would ever know besides it looks like a style feature, I just adore that color!
8/16/12 8:10 PM
SewWil said...
How cute is that outfit!!!! Great save on the top. One would never know that it was not meant to be.
8/16/12 8:11 PM
Annette1 said...
You look so ELEGANT in this GORGEOUS outfit! Orange is MOST DEFINITELY your color. I love the simple but SO FLATTERING lines of this outfit!
8/16/12 8:22 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a super cute ensemble!! I'll have to remember the "lazy girl" design feature....very nifty!
8/16/12 9:24 PM
Karendee said...
What a gorgeous outfit complete with the lovely back detail. Your "save" made an excellent feature for the neckline. You look beautiful in the color and style of this ensemble. Love the trendy hemline.
8/16/12 9:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love the color combo on this...VERY cute outfit!
8/16/12 11:04 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful! I actually like it better with that tuck. it adds a nice little detail to an otherwise simple top. Love the shoes too!
8/17/12 1:40 AM
Renata said...
I really like the tuck in the back. Love the fabric. Cute outfit, you wear it so well.
8/17/12 2:34 AM
pdiddly said...
love the colour of the fabric, nice set
8/17/12 3:20 AM
cocosloft said...
Great outfit! love love the color...
8/17/12 8:13 AM
Woolygal said...
I love the neckline inverted pleat. It's good to hear from you again.
8/17/12 8:41 AM
carolynw said...
Besautiful outfit - you'll get a lot of wear out of these versatile pieces - love the colour and the turquoise really adds a great accent. As usual you look beautiful and elegant in your outfits.
8/17/12 10:25 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty outfit! Your "lazy girl's alteration" is both clever and style enhancing! Your ensemble including cute shoes is fabulous.
8/17/12 1:50 PM
RobinE said...
What a great outfit! The orange is fabulous on you. Thank you for the detailed review. I've been eyeing the top, but I think I'll give that a pass now and just focus on the skirt. And maybe the belt. :)
3/7/13 2:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 1915

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now