SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Alabama Sewing/Design (Fitted Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/12 6:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said... (8/20/12 8:30 AM) Reply
I'm a huge fan of Natalie Chanin's designs and have the first book but not the second (yet). I assembled many of the materials I needed for a project but haven't gotten around to it. Your review is inspiring, and I agree that the hand stitching elevates this basic top to high-end-boutique territory. You've done a great job; the stitching is beautiful. That muslin is a keeper!
minasmom said... (8/19/12 11:14 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I just used my gift card yesterday and bought this book. The designs are beautiful and after hand embellishing a shirt while watching the summer Olympics, I decided I wanted some real hand work for future TV watching. Your top looks great and I'm inspired.
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/17/12 7:36 AM) Reply
I have wondered about this book and am happy to finally read a detailed review based on a sewing experience from it. Your muslin looks very nice!
Rebecca D said... (8/17/12 6:51 AM) Reply
I love the top. Your stitching is gorgeous. Thanks for sharing the journey.
marthamyers said... (8/16/12 9:49 PM) Reply
Wonderful to see a review of this. I just bought this book. Your top is very cute and fits just great. Love the cretan stitch. Must try it!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/16/12 9:20 PM) Reply
What a great muslin! I have two of her books and yet to make anything. I must get started, your tank is so cute!
bjird said... (8/16/12 8:13 PM) Reply
Great job! You must be so proud of your work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5419

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Kwik Sew 2547

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details