SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 985 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:8/16/12 6:30 PM
Last Updated:8/16/12 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Very classy :)
11/11/12 7:29 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks great on you!
8/29/12 11:00 AM
BettyMike said...
just bought this pattern today, without looking at reviews. Your dress makes me think I made the right impulse decision! Your dress is beautiful!
8/19/12 8:32 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/18/12 6:30 PM
jlg said...
Absolutely gorgeous on you.
8/17/12 8:59 PM
jgmafpw said...
Gorgeous!
8/17/12 12:13 PM
Sheseams said...
Nice look! Thanks for the motivation to make this I've had the pattern for months now.
8/17/12 11:22 AM
grays08 said...
This is divine, and it reminds me that I need to splurge on my fabrics more often. I also love this pattern and have not picked it up....yet!
8/17/12 9:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous on you I agree with all comments! All that RTW buying did not go to waste you have a knack for style that shows in your sewing. Thanks for inspiring :)
8/17/12 8:41 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful dress. I like that it has a flat front. Any lining? e.g...in the skirt part?
8/17/12 7:40 AM
pdiddly said...
just fabulous - love it
8/17/12 3:13 AM
cocosloft said...
So very pretty. And I think you are so brave to sew silk jersey, can be tricky. Beautifully done.
8/17/12 1:30 AM
RebeccaMarie said...
To. Die. For.
8/16/12 11:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have this pattern lined up to sew soon. It must have been your last version that made me buy it! Great dress!
8/16/12 10:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, la, la! Silk jersey! How decadent! I have one DVF wrap left in my closet I cannot part with...there is nothing like that fabric and it is so hard to come by...beautiful job, fit, and fabric!!
8/16/12 10:24 PM
SavageCoco said...
Yet another stunner! Oh, what are we going to do when your year is over!? You're our inspiration!
8/16/12 9:53 PM
Paulapants said...
That dress looks so nice on you. Perfect fabric for the design.
8/16/12 9:48 PM
sj3663 said...
Great dress--awesome fit! I love your blog...fantastic endeavor and very inspiring!
8/16/12 8:47 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, love the fabric and it fits you perfect! Heck....I think you would even be able to pull off a brown paper bag!!!!
8/16/12 8:46 PM
bjird said...
Great fabric, great dress!
8/16/12 8:14 PM
Nan Kay said...
This is such a winner!!!
8/16/12 8:06 PM
Beek said...
Great dress. Looks VERY expensive!
8/16/12 8:04 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress in a great fabric!
8/16/12 7:59 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful! I always enjoy seeing your lovely creations
8/16/12 7:23 PM
Living Beauty said...
Your garments are so beautiful and always fit you perfectly! Time to take away the " intermediate" skill level and admit your "advanced perfection"! ;)
8/16/12 7:23 PM
Mobycat said...
Fabulous dress.
8/16/12 6:51 PM
Christas said...
So pretty on you! I've been enjoying your journey away from rtw. You really have made yourself a wardrobe to be proud of. I'd love to have many of your garments in my own closet! What a fantastic blog you have, too.
8/16/12 6:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now