SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:8/16/12 6:30 PM
Last Updated:8/16/12 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
So pretty on you! I've been enjoying your journey away from rtw. You really have made yourself a wardrobe to be proud of. I'd love to have many of your garments in my own closet! What a fantastic blog you have, too.
8/16/12 6:43 PM
Mobycat said...
Fabulous dress.
8/16/12 6:51 PM
Living Beauty said...
Your garments are so beautiful and always fit you perfectly! Time to take away the " intermediate" skill level and admit your "advanced perfection"! ;)
8/16/12 7:23 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful! I always enjoy seeing your lovely creations
8/16/12 7:23 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress in a great fabric!
8/16/12 7:59 PM
Beek said...
Great dress. Looks VERY expensive!
8/16/12 8:04 PM
Nan Kay said...
This is such a winner!!!
8/16/12 8:06 PM
bjird said...
Great fabric, great dress!
8/16/12 8:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, love the fabric and it fits you perfect! Heck....I think you would even be able to pull off a brown paper bag!!!!
8/16/12 8:46 PM
sj3663 said...
Great dress--awesome fit! I love your blog...fantastic endeavor and very inspiring!
8/16/12 8:47 PM
Paulapants said...
That dress looks so nice on you. Perfect fabric for the design.
8/16/12 9:48 PM
SavageCoco said...
Yet another stunner! Oh, what are we going to do when your year is over!? You're our inspiration!
8/16/12 9:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, la, la! Silk jersey! How decadent! I have one DVF wrap left in my closet I cannot part with...there is nothing like that fabric and it is so hard to come by...beautiful job, fit, and fabric!!
8/16/12 10:24 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have this pattern lined up to sew soon. It must have been your last version that made me buy it! Great dress!
8/16/12 10:49 PM
RebeccaMarie said...
To. Die. For.
8/16/12 11:13 PM
cocosloft said...
So very pretty. And I think you are so brave to sew silk jersey, can be tricky. Beautifully done.
8/17/12 1:30 AM
pdiddly said...
just fabulous - love it
8/17/12 3:13 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful dress. I like that it has a flat front. Any lining? e.g...in the skirt part?
8/17/12 7:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous on you I agree with all comments! All that RTW buying did not go to waste you have a knack for style that shows in your sewing. Thanks for inspiring :)
8/17/12 8:41 AM
grays08 said...
This is divine, and it reminds me that I need to splurge on my fabrics more often. I also love this pattern and have not picked it up....yet!
8/17/12 9:14 AM
Sheseams said...
Nice look! Thanks for the motivation to make this I've had the pattern for months now.
8/17/12 11:22 AM
jgmafpw said...
Gorgeous!
8/17/12 12:13 PM
jlg said...
Absolutely gorgeous on you.
8/17/12 8:59 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/18/12 6:30 PM
BettyMike said...
just bought this pattern today, without looking at reviews. Your dress makes me think I made the right impulse decision! Your dress is beautiful!
8/19/12 8:32 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks great on you!
8/29/12 11:00 AM
caper81 said...
Very classy :)
11/11/12 7:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Burda 8471

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now