Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2377 - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1199 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/02 9:56 PM
Last Updated:12/21/02 7:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Very cute winter outfit! I agree 100% - MM fleeces are the best. They last forever.
7/26/02 11:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Nikki, both the pants and the vest look good. You did a good job of matching the print. And yes I agree with you on the junky fleece. We spend so much time and energy on sewing with fleece and one wash... pills badly. MM rules!
7/26/02 11:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
great looking outfit. I agree with all - MM is worth every penny
7/27/02 1:11 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
bunz said...
I think Green Pepper sells MM for a bit less for those of us who can't drive to the MM bargain bin (sigh of envy, here!)
12/21/02 8:49 PM
Audrey M said...
These look great and comfy. I have yet to use a MM fleece (though I have a pair of RTW pants of it); I've never seen it in a store. I use junky Joann's fleece all the time, but mostly I sew for a 3-year-old, who outgrows things so fast.... But just out of curiosity, does everyone wash fleece inside out? Even my junky Joann's fleece takes MANY washings to pill--the insides pills instead, since it's outside in the wash. I got this froma RTW tag. You just have to decide which you'd rather have look/feel nice--for example, my newborn's fleece gets washed right-side out so his skin gets the soft side. Would this pattern work for men? Or is it straight female sizing? Especially the pants?
12/22/02 1:24 AM
Nikki said...
Audrey, I've never made any men's patterns, so I'm not sure what the differences are. Both vests have a fairly square cut (no darts and straight sides), so I think they would do fine for men. I have no clue about the pants - they are basically loose sweatpants, so they might be fine, but Kwiksew does have similar patterns especially for men, which might work better. fabric.com often has MM fleece at good prices, which is where I got the fleece for the pants.
12/22/02 6:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Advance Pattern Company 6922
photo
Review by reethi on 5/31/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/17/06
Read Review

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us