SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2377 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1199 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/02 9:56 PM
Last Updated:12/21/02 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Very cute winter outfit! I agree 100% - MM fleeces are the best. They last forever.
7/26/02 11:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Nikki, both the pants and the vest look good. You did a good job of matching the print. And yes I agree with you on the junky fleece. We spend so much time and energy on sewing with fleece and one wash... pills badly. MM rules!
7/26/02 11:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
great looking outfit. I agree with all - MM is worth every penny
7/27/02 1:11 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
bunz said...
I think Green Pepper sells MM for a bit less for those of us who can't drive to the MM bargain bin (sigh of envy, here!)
12/21/02 8:49 PM
Audrey M said...
These look great and comfy. I have yet to use a MM fleece (though I have a pair of RTW pants of it); I've never seen it in a store. I use junky Joann's fleece all the time, but mostly I sew for a 3-year-old, who outgrows things so fast.... But just out of curiosity, does everyone wash fleece inside out? Even my junky Joann's fleece takes MANY washings to pill--the insides pills instead, since it's outside in the wash. I got this froma RTW tag. You just have to decide which you'd rather have look/feel nice--for example, my newborn's fleece gets washed right-side out so his skin gets the soft side. Would this pattern work for men? Or is it straight female sizing? Especially the pants?
12/22/02 1:24 AM
Nikki said...
Audrey, I've never made any men's patterns, so I'm not sure what the differences are. Both vests have a fairly square cut (no darts and straight sides), so I think they would do fine for men. I have no clue about the pants - they are basically loose sweatpants, so they might be fine, but Kwiksew does have similar patterns especially for men, which might work better. fabric.com often has MM fleece at good prices, which is where I got the fleece for the pants.
12/22/02 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now