SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2989 (Toddlers' and Girls Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:sewin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinstar
MS
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/12 7:38 PM
Last Updated:8/16/12 7:49 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
koffeegypsy said...
Love your choice of fabrics design! I just made this for my daughter but am not happy with the top, it does run too big as you shared.
9/6/14 7:51 PM
sewin said...
Buddha, I had the same problem. It's a bit like putting together a puzzle since it's a mix and match type pattern. I even had to go back for more material because I didn't calculate it correctly the first time. I guess I'm spoiled by the usual pattern layouts. Of course, this allows for more creativity. Good Luck. I'm sure it will turn out fine.
10/18/12 9:05 AM
buddha said...
Love how great it came out! I just purchased this pattern but im having difficulty figuring out what pieces i need for this look.
10/16/12 10:07 PM
sewin said...
Thanks everyone. My granddaughter is beyond proud. She is beaming. She told me she couldn't wait for someone to ask her where she got her dress so she could say she made it (with a little help from her grandmother <:). So much fun to pass sewing on just the way it was passed on to me.
8/20/12 9:15 AM
Erin D said...
What a sweet dress. Your granddaughter must be proud wearing something she has sewn.
8/19/12 5:42 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How cute! (grand daughter and dress!!)
8/16/12 9:21 PM
sj3663 said...
Super cute dress and granddaughter!
8/16/12 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1210

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now