SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2370 (Misses' / Miss Petite Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 192 (patterns: 186)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/12 5:06 PM
Last Updated:8/17/12 7:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by marec using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (8/29/12 5:05 PM) Reply
Very nice! Great applique design!
renren said... (8/19/12 10:19 AM) Reply
The appliques are a 'saving grace'--they saved the top from the mistake and they took it up a notch or two in interest. In the end they make the top unique and add that perfect artistic touch. Good inspiration.
Rebecca D said... (8/18/12 9:13 AM) Reply
This is so groovy. Fabric is bright and the appliques really take it up a level. Adding the pattern to my wishlist.
cleverkitty said... (8/18/12 8:55 AM) Reply
really good thinking and great looking blouse I love this pattern,I made it a favorite.
BillieJean said... (8/18/12 6:36 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful! Mistake? What mistake? Your artistry is wonderful. You should be very proud of this beautiful creation.
SewWil said... (8/18/12 0:58 AM) Reply
Pretty top! Great save on the back. Very creative.
prttynpnk said... (8/17/12 7:27 PM) Reply
I love it too- I love how you take the classic and rev it up.
Mary M. Mohr said... (8/17/12 7:14 PM) Reply
I love your top and it is so much more intriguing with your artistic back. Magnificent come back!
ArtAttack said... (8/17/12 6:43 PM) Reply
Very cute! I've been eyeing this pattern for the jacket because I like the collar and wanted it to stand like yours so thanks for reviewing!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2014-105

photo
by: GeoP

Review
Vogue Patterns 1387

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details