SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2370 (Misses' / Miss Petite Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/12 5:06 PM
Last Updated:8/17/12 7:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! I've been eyeing this pattern for the jacket because I like the collar and wanted it to stand like yours so thanks for reviewing!!
8/17/12 6:43 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I love your top and it is so much more intriguing with your artistic back. Magnificent come back!
8/17/12 7:14 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love it too- I love how you take the classic and rev it up.
8/17/12 7:27 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Great save on the back. Very creative.
8/18/12 0:58 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful! Mistake? What mistake? Your artistry is wonderful. You should be very proud of this beautiful creation.
8/18/12 6:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
really good thinking and great looking blouse I love this pattern,I made it a favorite.
8/18/12 8:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
This is so groovy. Fabric is bright and the appliques really take it up a level. Adding the pattern to my wishlist.
8/18/12 9:13 AM
Renren said...
The appliques are a 'saving grace'--they saved the top from the mistake and they took it up a notch or two in interest. In the end they make the top unique and add that perfect artistic touch. Good inspiration.
8/19/12 10:19 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great applique design!
8/29/12 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now