SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 838 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/12 0:49 AM
Last Updated:8/18/12 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss N said...
Really cute! Love your sleeve length & the neck binding suggestion. Definitely going to try this.
10/18/12 11:59 PM
msbillie said...
looks great!
10/14/12 12:09 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeious, must get this!!!
8/19/12 1:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
This IS an awesome dress how could something this simple be so great. I need this pattern too. I agree on the binding good thinking :)
8/19/12 9:07 AM
zoe said...
Lovely!
8/19/12 0:14 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice little sheath dress, looks great on you (but what doesn't)!
8/18/12 6:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, goody! This is awesome...I have this pattern and for some reason just haven't tried it...you've tipped the scale...again!
8/18/12 11:12 AM
bjird said...
I love this version! Good job.
8/18/12 10:33 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute!
8/18/12 8:58 AM
SavageCoco said...
Another winner from your studio!
8/18/12 8:56 AM
velosewer said...
I like this pattern too. You've done a fabulous job with it and your fabric.
8/18/12 8:54 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress, it looks fantastic on you. I would have never picked up that pattern before your review.
8/18/12 8:32 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great dress and I love the sleeve length, too. I have this pattern in my stash but haven't used it yet - I definitely will now. Your dress fits you beautifully and thank you for the tip on the neck binding.
8/18/12 6:30 AM
karen n said...
Looks like a great dress to play up frenchie or nautical or just as is! I may have to copy you.
8/18/12 2:39 AM
marec said...
This is an awesome dress, and now I want this pattern.
8/18/12 1:14 AM
Dilliander said...
I can see why you were keen to make yourself "at least one" it looks great with the stripes!
8/18/12 1:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Other Nap Mats

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review