Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 771 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/12 0:49 AM
Last Updated:8/18/12 0:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
I can see why you were keen to make yourself "at least one" it looks great with the stripes!
8/18/12 1:12 AM
marec said...
This is an awesome dress, and now I want this pattern.
8/18/12 1:14 AM
karen n said...
Looks like a great dress to play up frenchie or nautical or just as is! I may have to copy you.
8/18/12 2:39 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great dress and I love the sleeve length, too. I have this pattern in my stash but haven't used it yet - I definitely will now. Your dress fits you beautifully and thank you for the tip on the neck binding.
8/18/12 6:30 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress, it looks fantastic on you. I would have never picked up that pattern before your review.
8/18/12 8:32 AM
velosewer said...
I like this pattern too. You've done a fabulous job with it and your fabric.
8/18/12 8:54 AM
SavageCoco said...
Another winner from your studio!
8/18/12 8:56 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Cute!
8/18/12 8:58 AM
bjird said...
I love this version! Good job.
8/18/12 10:33 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, goody! This is awesome...I have this pattern and for some reason just haven't tried it...you've tipped the scale...again!
8/18/12 11:12 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice little sheath dress, looks great on you (but what doesn't)!
8/18/12 6:20 PM
zoe said...
Lovely!
8/19/12 0:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
This IS an awesome dress how could something this simple be so great. I need this pattern too. I agree on the binding good thinking :)
8/19/12 9:07 AM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeious, must get this!!!
8/19/12 1:00 PM
msbillie said...
looks great!
10/14/12 12:09 PM
Miss N said...
Really cute! Love your sleeve length & the neck binding suggestion. Definitely going to try this.
10/18/12 11:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Pate Meadows Cuff-top valance
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns V8507
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 8/13/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us