Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Master Pattern Book: Alabama Sewing/Design (Fitted Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 234 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/12 10:27 AM
Last Updated:8/18/12 12:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jacqui rocks said...
Very very nice, great fit.
8/18/12 10:59 AM
Elcue said...
Excellent review. The corset looks wonderful with or without the bolero.
8/18/12 11:21 AM
Improvisatrix said...
This is a really nice, graphic version of the Alabama Chanin style. I really like it, and the fit is perfect looking!
8/18/12 11:26 AM
Improvisatrix said...
Duplicate--don't know why.
8/18/12 11:26 AM
Claverie said...
Love the incorporation of the print, red, Xs ... all of it. Looks great.
8/18/12 11:34 AM
sewing for fun said...
Looks great, and the bolero DOES look perfect. Reminds me of the look of the Jalie Sweetheart top pattern, but in contrast with "removable" sleeves.
8/18/12 1:09 PM
Living Beauty said...
Thank you for such a detailed review! You've done a beautiful job on your top and bolero. I was a little apprehensive about wearing a bolero, but you are right, it is very flattering! This is my next project!
8/18/12 5:21 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think this is an astonishing piece of work. Bravo. It's edgy, inventive, looks like it cost $400, and your hand-stitching is lovely.
8/19/12 9:17 AM
minasmom said...
You SHOULD be extremely pleased with your outcome. Great job...love it!
8/19/12 11:29 AM
MammaJamma said...
You have inspired me to go back to the book and try some new techniques. I am impressed with how innovative you are in using a printed tshirt in a new way.
8/19/12 4:15 PM
marthamyers said...
Great process - wonderful outcome!
8/19/12 4:41 PM
devviePuu said...
i love the abstract design created by the original top--excellent stenciling, also!
12/21/12 11:29 AM
Living Beauty said...
Thanks for the review. Very thorough. You top looks great! I hope to finish mine shortly!
12/27/12 4:35 AM
Cre8tv said...
I love your interpretation of the material AND that you reused t-shirts! Thanks for the inspiration!
2/3/13 12:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4272
photo
Review by JanetSun on 11/1/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5036
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 8/30/08
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7181 Pattern
Burda 7181 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us