SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Alabama Sewing/Design (Fitted Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/12 10:27 AM
Last Updated:8/18/12 12:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cre8tv said...
I love your interpretation of the material AND that you reused t-shirts! Thanks for the inspiration!
2/3/13 12:19 PM
Living Beauty said...
Thanks for the review. Very thorough. You top looks great! I hope to finish mine shortly!
12/27/12 4:35 AM
devviePuu said...
i love the abstract design created by the original top--excellent stenciling, also!
12/21/12 11:29 AM
marthamyers said...
Great process - wonderful outcome!
8/19/12 4:41 PM
MammaJamma said...
You have inspired me to go back to the book and try some new techniques. I am impressed with how innovative you are in using a printed tshirt in a new way.
8/19/12 4:15 PM
minasmom said...
You SHOULD be extremely pleased with your outcome. Great job...love it!
8/19/12 11:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think this is an astonishing piece of work. Bravo. It's edgy, inventive, looks like it cost $400, and your hand-stitching is lovely.
8/19/12 9:17 AM
Living Beauty said...
Thank you for such a detailed review! You've done a beautiful job on your top and bolero. I was a little apprehensive about wearing a bolero, but you are right, it is very flattering! This is my next project!
8/18/12 5:21 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks great, and the bolero DOES look perfect. Reminds me of the look of the Jalie Sweetheart top pattern, but in contrast with "removable" sleeves.
8/18/12 1:09 PM
Claverie said...
Love the incorporation of the print, red, Xs ... all of it. Looks great.
8/18/12 11:34 AM
Improvisatrix said...
Duplicate--don't know why.
8/18/12 11:26 AM
Improvisatrix said...
This is a really nice, graphic version of the Alabama Chanin style. I really like it, and the fit is perfect looking!
8/18/12 11:26 AM
Elcue said...
Excellent review. The corset looks wonderful with or without the bolero.
8/18/12 11:21 AM
jacqui rocks said...
Very very nice, great fit.
8/18/12 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Cutting Line Designs 50112

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
McCall's 6503

photo
by: Nessahux

Review