SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2959 (Laura Lynn Collection)

6 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Alice Wang
photo

 
 
About Alice Wangstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/18/11
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/12 12:35 PM
Last Updated:8/18/12 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Absolutely stunning!!
8/18/12 1:01 PM
Dee2 said...
You look beautiful in your dress--it is awesome!
8/18/12 1:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
Truly exquisite! Congrats!!
8/18/12 1:26 PM
txcwgrlmom said...
So pretty!
8/18/12 1:55 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful dress! And you look wonderful! :) Best wishes!
8/18/12 2:13 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a beautiful Bride!!! Best Wishes ;D
8/18/12 2:26 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you all. I am sooo pleased with how it's turned out and I'm still in disbelief that I've MADE my own wedding dress!
8/18/12 2:38 PM
miausiau said...
Oh my what a lot of work...and beautiful!
8/18/12 2:57 PM
RLL said...
What a beautiful dress and a totally stunning bride you made. The bridesmaid dress is lovely also. Congrats!
8/18/12 3:27 PM
marec said...
Beautiful dress, and what a lovely job you did on it. You must be bursting with pride. I read quite a bit on your blog (even about the spider!) and love it.
8/18/12 3:58 PM
cindyann said...
Just beautiful! Your work is wonderful and you were a gorgeous bride.
8/18/12 5:02 PM
Raye Ann said...
The gown is stunning with a perfect fit. Congratulations on both your gown and your marriage!
8/18/12 6:27 PM
Nenewhis said...
So beautiful on you! Congrats on making your dress and making it such a success.
8/18/12 6:41 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You are a beautiful bride and what a dress! I don't think you could have ever got anything better, it is soooo lovely!
8/18/12 6:44 PM
rozzybabe said...
As others have said you looked stunning & did a BRILLIANT job! I've saved your blog to study more details, especially how you did the lace up back. I hope you will both be richly blessed by God during your life together.
8/18/12 7:22 PM
MaryDB said...
Absolutely gorgeous! You did beautiful work, and made a beautiful bride. Thanks so much for letting us come along on your wedding dressmaking adventure, and best wishes on your marriage.
8/18/12 7:43 PM
Jrhee said...
Amazing wedding dress! It is perfect to the last detail. You look so beautiful!
8/18/12 9:10 PM
Morisot said...
So beautiful. Much happiness.
8/18/12 9:33 PM
sj3663 said...
Oh, my!! What an amazingly beautiful dress! Congratulations! Thanks so much for sharing your pictures!
8/18/12 10:36 PM
slmstyle said...
Simply GORGEOUS! I am very impressed with your wedding dress, and your bridesmaid dress that you made as well. They both look very well made and I am bananas about the silk that you used, so lovely and luxurious. Congratulations on your wedding and nice work!
8/18/12 10:41 PM
Barbara V said...
Congratulations! You are a beautiful bride and your dress is exquisite - such fine detailed work and perfect fit. What talent and skill!
8/18/12 10:45 PM
PattyE said...
Beautiful and congratulations!
8/18/12 11:21 PM
Jeffer said...
Just gorgeous!
8/19/12 0:06 AM
SewWil said...
Your perfect day with the perfect dress!!! Gorgeous!!!! Congratulations!
8/19/12 1:45 AM
Terri A said...
Just gorgeous!
8/19/12 2:04 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful and congratulations
8/19/12 3:28 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress and you look gorgeous in it!
8/19/12 6:53 AM
cocosloft said...
Incredible. Beautiful, beautiful dress and bride.
8/19/12 8:06 AM
canei said...
Totally AWESOME!!!!!
8/19/12 9:06 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful.
8/19/12 9:49 AM
NJcowgirl said...
You and your dress are beautiful!
8/19/12 10:03 AM
sewing addict said...
You did an amazing job on adjusting that pattern. You have a wonderful talent and you and your dress look exquisite. Congratulations
8/19/12 10:05 AM
carolynw said...
You look absolutely gorgeous. Reading your blog there is a mind blowing amount of work in this dress but in the end so very rewarding. Not sure I wouldn't have run screaming from the spider - good for you!! Great photos especially the one of you two "running away". Congratulations and all the very best
8/19/12 2:51 PM
sewcool21 said...
wow! the dress is beautiful!
8/19/12 3:02 PM
waltzqueen said...
SUPER FABULOUS gown! You looked spectacular on your wedding day and I am so happy you had sunshine. You are a couture dressmaker now! Your care, patience and skill in making the dress and the genius of all your design decisions made your wedding gown a masterpiece. Well done!
8/19/12 4:24 PM
Erin D said...
Your hard work really shines in this beautiful gown. I love the lace up back. Congratulations!
8/19/12 5:37 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thanks so much again everyone! Actually I'm sure a number of you helped me on the bridal board along the way, so you really do deserve a lot of credit for the dress too. I honestly don't think I could've pulled this off without PatternReview!
8/19/12 5:39 PM
grey ann said...
Just beautiful - you and the dress! What a special thing to be able to sew your own wedding dress, and it was quite complicated. Looks stunning.
8/19/12 8:04 PM
mesewlot said...
Exquisite is all I can say, wow!!!!
8/19/12 10:01 PM
Silknmore said...
Gorgeous bride and dress. Absolutely impecable workmanship.
8/20/12 10:07 AM
tsedai said...
Wow! So amazing I am speechless!
8/21/12 2:23 PM
Ragdol said...
Beautiful gown, great job!!!
8/21/12 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 7808

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review