SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

29 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/12 2:55 AM
Last Updated:8/19/12 4:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I'm really interested in her patterns so enjoyed your review. LOVE the top too.
8/19/12 7:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I've not heard of her patterns before and will have to check them out. Great looking shirt and detail to your review. Thank you!
8/19/12 7:56 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job on this pattern, looks like a winner! Plus pairing it with those great orange jeans!!!! Very nice.
8/19/12 9:34 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute top and thanks for the thorough review!
8/19/12 9:48 AM
portercs said...
Love your fabric and you tee looks super on you! This is a pattern that is worth tweaking to fit.
8/19/12 9:50 AM
Elcue said...
I like your pattern modification. I have this pattern and am now inspired to try it.
8/19/12 10:25 AM
Renren said...
I liked The Blob but if you felt like a brightly striped barn wearing it--well, you have to dismantle something like that. You got a great fitting tee from it and good for the designer offering you such help. I like to see that.
8/19/12 10:26 AM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you, I have the pattern and have purchased the course. I have watched the videos, and love Jennifer's style. I am just waiting for the arrival of my new serger then I will give it a whirl!
8/19/12 10:30 AM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you, I have the pattern and have purchased the course. I have watched the videos, and love Jennifer's style. I am just waiting for the arrival of my new serger then I will give it a whirl!
8/19/12 10:33 AM
KathySews said...
great looking tee. great save on the fabric. It looks great in this tee
8/19/12 11:58 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Love the fabric and the neckline looks great!
8/19/12 3:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The blob looks pretty svelte if you ask me. Beautiful! Love the review too :)
8/19/12 7:13 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute top! I love the idea of combining the upper front pieces. I had the same problem. I bet this would be a cute pattern for color blocking too.
8/19/12 9:32 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Great fabric! And good idea to combine the two upper bodice pieces. I've done something similar with a Jalie top...works so much better! I took J Stern's Blueprint for Bluejeans course last year - she is excellent with explanations/instructions. (not that I have applied them...yet...ahem)
8/19/12 10:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is definitely a very cute tee! Very RTW!
8/20/12 5:35 AM
kremmer said...
Great job - like the stripes! I have just attended a workshop with Jennifer Stern to make the Tee and I love it. Review coming soon.
9/15/12 0:13 AM
LLC333 said...
Very nice work
12/28/12 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 2432

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now