Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
J Stern Designs: 0041 (The Tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 610 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/12 2:55 AM
Last Updated:8/19/12 4:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I'm really interested in her patterns so enjoyed your review. LOVE the top too.
8/19/12 7:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I've not heard of her patterns before and will have to check them out. Great looking shirt and detail to your review. Thank you!
8/19/12 7:56 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job on this pattern, looks like a winner! Plus pairing it with those great orange jeans!!!! Very nice.
8/19/12 9:34 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute top and thanks for the thorough review!
8/19/12 9:48 AM
portercs said...
Love your fabric and you tee looks super on you! This is a pattern that is worth tweaking to fit.
8/19/12 9:50 AM
Elcue said...
I like your pattern modification. I have this pattern and am now inspired to try it.
8/19/12 10:25 AM
Renren said...
I liked The Blob but if you felt like a brightly striped barn wearing it--well, you have to dismantle something like that. You got a great fitting tee from it and good for the designer offering you such help. I like to see that.
8/19/12 10:26 AM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you, I have the pattern and have purchased the course. I have watched the videos, and love Jennifer's style. I am just waiting for the arrival of my new serger then I will give it a whirl!
8/19/12 10:30 AM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you, I have the pattern and have purchased the course. I have watched the videos, and love Jennifer's style. I am just waiting for the arrival of my new serger then I will give it a whirl!
8/19/12 10:33 AM
KathySews said...
great looking tee. great save on the fabric. It looks great in this tee
8/19/12 11:58 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Love the fabric and the neckline looks great!
8/19/12 3:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The blob looks pretty svelte if you ask me. Beautiful! Love the review too :)
8/19/12 7:13 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute top! I love the idea of combining the upper front pieces. I had the same problem. I bet this would be a cute pattern for color blocking too.
8/19/12 9:32 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Great fabric! And good idea to combine the two upper bodice pieces. I've done something similar with a Jalie top...works so much better! I took J Stern's Blueprint for Bluejeans course last year - she is excellent with explanations/instructions. (not that I have applied them...yet...ahem)
8/19/12 10:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is definitely a very cute tee! Very RTW!
8/20/12 5:35 AM
kremmer said...
Great job - like the stripes! I have just attended a workshop with Jennifer Stern to make the Tee and I love it. Review coming soon.
9/15/12 0:13 AM
LLC333 said...
Very nice work
12/28/12 0:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-113 Shorts
photo
Review by Kbenco on 2/21/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8151 Todays Fit
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/7/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us