SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

29 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/12 2:55 AM
Last Updated:8/19/12 4:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I'm really interested in her patterns so enjoyed your review. LOVE the top too.
8/19/12 7:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I've not heard of her patterns before and will have to check them out. Great looking shirt and detail to your review. Thank you!
8/19/12 7:56 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job on this pattern, looks like a winner! Plus pairing it with those great orange jeans!!!! Very nice.
8/19/12 9:34 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute top and thanks for the thorough review!
8/19/12 9:48 AM
portercs said...
Love your fabric and you tee looks super on you! This is a pattern that is worth tweaking to fit.
8/19/12 9:50 AM
Elcue said...
I like your pattern modification. I have this pattern and am now inspired to try it.
8/19/12 10:25 AM
Renren said...
I liked The Blob but if you felt like a brightly striped barn wearing it--well, you have to dismantle something like that. You got a great fitting tee from it and good for the designer offering you such help. I like to see that.
8/19/12 10:26 AM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you, I have the pattern and have purchased the course. I have watched the videos, and love Jennifer's style. I am just waiting for the arrival of my new serger then I will give it a whirl!
8/19/12 10:30 AM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you, I have the pattern and have purchased the course. I have watched the videos, and love Jennifer's style. I am just waiting for the arrival of my new serger then I will give it a whirl!
8/19/12 10:33 AM
KathySews said...
great looking tee. great save on the fabric. It looks great in this tee
8/19/12 11:58 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Love the fabric and the neckline looks great!
8/19/12 3:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The blob looks pretty svelte if you ask me. Beautiful! Love the review too :)
8/19/12 7:13 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute top! I love the idea of combining the upper front pieces. I had the same problem. I bet this would be a cute pattern for color blocking too.
8/19/12 9:32 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Great fabric! And good idea to combine the two upper bodice pieces. I've done something similar with a Jalie top...works so much better! I took J Stern's Blueprint for Bluejeans course last year - she is excellent with explanations/instructions. (not that I have applied them...yet...ahem)
8/19/12 10:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is definitely a very cute tee! Very RTW!
8/20/12 5:35 AM
kremmer said...
Great job - like the stripes! I have just attended a workshop with Jennifer Stern to make the Tee and I love it. Review coming soon.
9/15/12 0:13 AM
LLC333 said...
Very nice work
12/28/12 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now