SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1309 (Misses Tunic and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1085 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/12 5:30 PM
Last Updated:11/9/13 0:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Like that print!
8/19/12 5:40 PM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous, I love seeing this in a dress length.
8/19/12 6:04 PM
CSY said...
Fabulous! The knit looks fantastic.
8/19/12 6:46 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful dress and it worked out nicely in a knit!
8/19/12 7:04 PM
hme75 said...
Oh wow, this looks great!
8/19/12 7:34 PM
carolynw said...
WOW - looks great on you and the fabric is just so right for this.
8/19/12 7:40 PM
Renata said...
I liked this as a top, now I love it as a dress. Gotta have it. Thanks for the push. You look totally fabulous.
8/19/12 8:24 PM
jenleeC said...
This looks wonderful as a dress! The longer line shows off the drape and stops it looking too boxy. Perfect fabric choice.
8/19/12 10:26 PM
sewtime said...
So pretty, love the fabric!
8/19/12 10:48 PM
DaisyA said...
Your dress looks great! A great idea using a knit. I have a linen for mine. Its still too cold in Sydney at present so i will keep on planning.
8/20/12 0:36 AM
Athene said...
Great results and you look lovely in this style.
8/20/12 0:40 AM
lamstu said...
I just LOVE your dress! (I think I will have to copy you and make it longer, when I get around to it.) Fabulous!!
8/20/12 4:47 AM
Blooms said...
This is gorgeous. I love the fabric you used and it has worked great as a dress.
8/20/12 5:45 AM
VivianZ said...
Lovely dress. I love the drape on the knit.
8/20/12 7:13 AM
duckbucket said...
Really, really cute.
8/20/12 10:25 AM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely dress, and so much nicer than the pattern photo. I just love it!
8/21/12 4:57 PM
miausiau said...
I agree about the issues with gaping. It can be resolved to some extent once you "get" this pattern. You've certainly gotten it and then some. Love your dress!
10/14/12 7:09 PM
Mandski said...
Stunning! Your dresses are so much nicer than the tunic pic on the original pattern.
11/9/13 6:51 AM
Christas said...
Excellent fabric choice for this pattern. Your version is much prettier than the pattern envelope pic!
11/9/13 11:46 AM
canei said...
Very nice!
11/9/13 1:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress on you, Cat! You definitely would rule the runway in this. :-)
11/9/13 10:16 PM
liliv said...
Very elegant! Love it!!
11/10/13 12:21 PM
aaltje said...
I really love your dress version! Simply stunning.
11/14/13 3:12 PM
SJ Kurtz said...
Girl, you have this thing DOWN! I have made two, and now I smell a third with a flare in the skirt. Thanks thanks thanks!
12/5/13 1:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1202

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Butterick 5054

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern