SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 229046-1001 (Flip Turn Dress)

Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:vchan38
photo

 
 
About vchan38star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/12 5:58 PM
Last Updated:8/19/12 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vchan38 said...
Thanks everyone again! I might take the coming pattern magic course again so I can learn to make the disappearing tie top!
8/20/12 5:20 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
A lovely dress - its really given me inspiration to do some more of the Pattern Magic projects, especially as I was on the same course as squirrellypoo!
8/20/12 2:04 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Ahh this is totally lovely! When I took the Pattern Magic class at Morley College, another one of the students tried the bodice of this, but it's so much nicer as the full dress!
8/20/12 7:05 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very cool dress.
8/20/12 7:02 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
That's great, thank you. And good luck with the baby projects!
8/20/12 6:24 AM
vchan38 said...
Thanks everyone for the lovely comments! Claverie, grommet is a great idea, I've never thought about that! Mairanna, I've just been to your blog and will definitely make another pattern magic garment after making some baby clothes for my best friend and my brother!
8/20/12 5:16 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
A great execution of a challenging project. And very wearable too on a day-to-day. I'm hoping to brave Pattern Magic soon and have started a group Pattern Magic Challenge on my blog to encourage others who're thinking about it. It would be great if you stopped by!
8/20/12 2:44 AM
DaisyA said...
Very clever very effective
8/20/12 0:30 AM
jenleeC said...
Great dress! I love the pattern magic book too but have only managed two garments so far.
8/19/12 10:43 PM
Re Becca said...
I love this dress. I just got this book about a month ago, and your version is an inspiration to actually try something. This looks very chic, I can see it with a belt and some red shoes.
8/19/12 9:10 PM
Claverie said...
I *like* it. I can see using a small grommet perhaps instead of a buttonhole???
8/19/12 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 82155-1006

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Popolok Design Popolok design:LuLu dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info