Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 229046-1001 (Flip Turn Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 127 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:vchan38
photo
About vchan38star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/12 5:58 PM
Last Updated:8/19/12 7:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
I *like* it. I can see using a small grommet perhaps instead of a buttonhole???
8/19/12 6:07 PM
Re Becca said...
I love this dress. I just got this book about a month ago, and your version is an inspiration to actually try something. This looks very chic, I can see it with a belt and some red shoes.
8/19/12 9:10 PM
jenleeC said...
Great dress! I love the pattern magic book too but have only managed two garments so far.
8/19/12 10:43 PM
DaisyA said...
Very clever very effective
8/20/12 0:30 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
A great execution of a challenging project. And very wearable too on a day-to-day. I'm hoping to brave Pattern Magic soon and have started a group Pattern Magic Challenge on my blog to encourage others who're thinking about it. It would be great if you stopped by!
8/20/12 2:44 AM
vchan38 said...
Thanks everyone for the lovely comments! Claverie, grommet is a great idea, I've never thought about that! Mairanna, I've just been to your blog and will definitely make another pattern magic garment after making some baby clothes for my best friend and my brother!
8/20/12 5:16 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
That's great, thank you. And good luck with the baby projects!
8/20/12 6:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very cool dress.
8/20/12 7:02 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Ahh this is totally lovely! When I took the Pattern Magic class at Morley College, another one of the students tried the bodice of this, but it's so much nicer as the full dress!
8/20/12 7:05 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
A lovely dress - its really given me inspiration to do some more of the Pattern Magic projects, especially as I was on the same course as squirrellypoo!
8/20/12 2:04 PM
vchan38 said...
Thanks everyone again! I might take the coming pattern magic course again so I can learn to make the disappearing tie top!
8/20/12 5:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

StyleArc Jade Dress jade
photo
Review by momsurfing on 3/21/12
Read Review

Burda 9828 Pattern
Burda 9828 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6278 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6278 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1716
photo
Review by Willowwear... on 11/19/12
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us