SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 229046-1001 (Flip Turn Dress)

Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:vchan38
photo

 
 
About vchan38star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/12 5:58 PM
Last Updated:8/19/12 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
I *like* it. I can see using a small grommet perhaps instead of a buttonhole???
8/19/12 6:07 PM
Re Becca said...
I love this dress. I just got this book about a month ago, and your version is an inspiration to actually try something. This looks very chic, I can see it with a belt and some red shoes.
8/19/12 9:10 PM
jenleeC said...
Great dress! I love the pattern magic book too but have only managed two garments so far.
8/19/12 10:43 PM
DaisyA said...
Very clever very effective
8/20/12 0:30 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
A great execution of a challenging project. And very wearable too on a day-to-day. I'm hoping to brave Pattern Magic soon and have started a group Pattern Magic Challenge on my blog to encourage others who're thinking about it. It would be great if you stopped by!
8/20/12 2:44 AM
vchan38 said...
Thanks everyone for the lovely comments! Claverie, grommet is a great idea, I've never thought about that! Mairanna, I've just been to your blog and will definitely make another pattern magic garment after making some baby clothes for my best friend and my brother!
8/20/12 5:16 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
That's great, thank you. And good luck with the baby projects!
8/20/12 6:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very cool dress.
8/20/12 7:02 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Ahh this is totally lovely! When I took the Pattern Magic class at Morley College, another one of the students tried the bodice of this, but it's so much nicer as the full dress!
8/20/12 7:05 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
A lovely dress - its really given me inspiration to do some more of the Pattern Magic projects, especially as I was on the same course as squirrellypoo!
8/20/12 2:04 PM
vchan38 said...
Thanks everyone again! I might take the coming pattern magic course again so I can learn to make the disappearing tie top!
8/20/12 5:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6613

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now