SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Martha Stewart Denim Rug (Martha Stewart Denim Rug)

1 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/19/12 9:52 PM
Last Updated:8/19/12 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AllNewtoMe said...
Thank you so much for your helpful blog post on this rug. It helped me make my own. Thank you!
3/30/14 10:40 PM
JETrinity said...
I have some 5" stripes of jeans I have sewn together and rolled into a 17" round ball similar to toilet tissue. Wow, 5" divided by 1.25" is 4 stipes. I have wanted to make a rug with this and you have the answer for me. Thank you.
8/26/12 12:36 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I have 3 boys so I wiil start keeping some their old jeans! Great idea and thanks for the "sneezing" warning!
8/21/12 9:14 PM
KarlaB said...
I have some cast-off jeans that have been waiting for a great project like this!! Thank you for sharing this review the pics etc., in your blog! (Cute, comfy-looking slippers, too!!)
8/20/12 9:12 AM
JEF said...
Great idea. Looks very cool!
8/20/12 8:50 AM
Jill Giard said...
Interesting!! love the slippers too :)
8/20/12 8:42 AM
VivianZ said...
Very Interesting! I bet you could do the same with those heavy canvas tarps for painting. And it might be cool to used old ones with paint.
8/20/12 7:04 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great idea and excellent bath mat.
8/20/12 5:58 AM
lamstu said...
This looks so cozy. I wonder how many pairs of old jeans I have saved up....
8/20/12 4:34 AM
BeaJay said...
What a great idea and a nice result.
8/20/12 3:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 1635

photo
by: Immelu

Review