Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Martha Stewart Denim Rug (Martha Stewart Denim Rug)

1 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 179 (patterns: 179)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/19/12 9:52 PM
Last Updated:8/19/12 11:52 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AllNewtoMe said... (3/30/14 10:40 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your helpful blog post on this rug. It helped me make my own. Thank you!
JETrinity said... (8/26/12 12:36 PM) Reply
I have some 5" stripes of jeans I have sewn together and rolled into a 17" round ball similar to toilet tissue. Wow, 5" divided by 1.25" is 4 stipes. I have wanted to make a rug with this and you have the answer for me. Thank you.
mhk3boys said... (8/21/12 9:14 PM) Reply
Wow! I have 3 boys so I wiil start keeping some their old jeans! Great idea and thanks for the "sneezing" warning!
KarlaB said... (8/20/12 9:12 AM) Reply
I have some cast-off jeans that have been waiting for a great project like this!! Thank you for sharing this review the pics etc., in your blog! (Cute, comfy-looking slippers, too!!)
JEF said... (8/20/12 8:50 AM) Reply
Great idea. Looks very cool!
Jill Giard said... (8/20/12 8:42 AM) Reply
Interesting!! love the slippers too :)
VivianZ said... (8/20/12 7:04 AM) Reply
Very Interesting! I bet you could do the same with those heavy canvas tarps for painting. And it might be cool to used old ones with paint.
Sharonspils said... (8/20/12 5:58 AM) Reply
Great idea and excellent bath mat.
lamstu said... (8/20/12 4:34 AM) Reply
This looks so cozy. I wonder how many pairs of old jeans I have saved up....
BeaJay said... (8/20/12 3:19 AM) Reply
What a great idea and a nice result.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Other Craftsy- Christine Haynes

photo
by: Wendy Part...

Review
Simplicity 2398

photo
by: Callastitc...

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details