SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3754 (6 (Skirts) Made Easy)

10 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:iluv2sew61
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About iluv2sew61star
MD USA
Member since: 10/13/07
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/12 10:57 AM
Last Updated:8/20/12 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Cute skirt!
8/21/12 3:37 PM
persevering said...
Yes thank you for kindness being so helpful and answering everything!
8/21/12 1:31 PM
iluv2sew61 said...
@persevering - thanks for reading. This skirt is worn 1" below the waist (according to the pattern envelope). With that in mind, I made the 14 because my hip measurement is a 14 although my waist measures size 16. I didn't have to do anything to the fit (a surprise for me). The skirt is very comfortable and easy to move in, thanks in part to the stretch fabric. If I made this without stretch, I would still make the 14. I hope this helps!
8/20/12 5:07 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your skirt looks amazing! The fit is perfect. I also enjoyed reading your blog. I especially like your jeans. I also learned that we are neighbors!!
8/20/12 11:58 AM
zoe said...
What a gorgeous skirt! How classic and beautiful in white.
8/20/12 11:51 AM
persevering said...
Oh, and how comfortable is the skirt ... I love the look ... yet need to move easily... and if it is comfortable for you, do you think it would still be in a non-stretch fabric? Thanks again (I appreciate reading your blog too).
8/20/12 11:22 AM
persevering said...
Great skirt! Thanks for posting - 'so fitting was easy' - can you explain? did you sew pattern exactly as size 14, or did you add/subtract somewhat in fitting? Also, if possible can you give your waist measurement vs the size 14? Thanks for understanding ... I'm still a sewing wannaget back to sewing ... and you are sewing the ultimate classic skirt here which will not date... and I think we may be really close in measurements .... though this is a stretch fabric which kind of is another consideration ... I so much admire you just sewing!
8/20/12 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3463

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-110

photo
by: grays08

Review