SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3754 (6 (Skirts) Made Easy)

10 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:iluv2sew61
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About iluv2sew61star
MD United States
Member since: 10/13/07
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 78)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/12 10:57 AM
Last Updated:8/20/12 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (8/21/12 3:37 PM) Reply
Cute skirt!
persevering said... (8/21/12 1:31 PM) Reply
Yes thank you for kindness being so helpful and answering everything!
iluv2sew61 said... (8/20/12 5:07 PM) Reply
@persevering - thanks for reading. This skirt is worn 1" below the waist (according to the pattern envelope). With that in mind, I made the 14 because my hip measurement is a 14 although my waist measures size 16. I didn't have to do anything to the fit (a surprise for me). The skirt is very comfortable and easy to move in, thanks in part to the stretch fabric. If I made this without stretch, I would still make the 14. I hope this helps!
imsewcrazy said... (8/20/12 11:58 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks amazing! The fit is perfect. I also enjoyed reading your blog. I especially like your jeans. I also learned that we are neighbors!!
zoe said... (8/20/12 11:51 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous skirt! How classic and beautiful in white.
persevering said... (8/20/12 11:22 AM) Reply
Oh, and how comfortable is the skirt ... I love the look ... yet need to move easily... and if it is comfortable for you, do you think it would still be in a non-stretch fabric? Thanks again (I appreciate reading your blog too).
persevering said... (8/20/12 11:12 AM) Reply
Great skirt! Thanks for posting - 'so fitting was easy' - can you explain? did you sew pattern exactly as size 14, or did you add/subtract somewhat in fitting? Also, if possible can you give your waist measurement vs the size 14? Thanks for understanding ... I'm still a sewing wannaget back to sewing ... and you are sewing the ultimate classic skirt here which will not date... and I think we may be really close in measurements .... though this is a stretch fabric which kind of is another consideration ... I so much admire you just sewing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 2566

photo
by: Lizz

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Other One-Yard Wonders Page 140

photo
by: JuneHawk

Review