SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3754 (6 (Skirts) Made Easy)

10 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:iluv2sew61
Friend of PR

About iluv2sew61star
MD United States
Member since: 10/13/07
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 83)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/12 10:57 AM
Last Updated:8/20/12 12:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (8/21/12 3:37 PM) Reply
Cute skirt!
persevering said... (8/21/12 1:31 PM) Reply
Yes thank you for kindness being so helpful and answering everything!
iluv2sew61 said... (8/20/12 5:07 PM) Reply
@persevering - thanks for reading. This skirt is worn 1" below the waist (according to the pattern envelope). With that in mind, I made the 14 because my hip measurement is a 14 although my waist measures size 16. I didn't have to do anything to the fit (a surprise for me). The skirt is very comfortable and easy to move in, thanks in part to the stretch fabric. If I made this without stretch, I would still make the 14. I hope this helps!
imsewcrazy said... (8/20/12 11:58 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks amazing! The fit is perfect. I also enjoyed reading your blog. I especially like your jeans. I also learned that we are neighbors!!
zoe said... (8/20/12 11:51 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous skirt! How classic and beautiful in white.
persevering said... (8/20/12 11:22 AM) Reply
Oh, and how comfortable is the skirt ... I love the look ... yet need to move easily... and if it is comfortable for you, do you think it would still be in a non-stretch fabric? Thanks again (I appreciate reading your blog too).
persevering said... (8/20/12 11:12 AM) Reply
Great skirt! Thanks for posting - 'so fitting was easy' - can you explain? did you sew pattern exactly as size 14, or did you add/subtract somewhat in fitting? Also, if possible can you give your waist measurement vs the size 14? Thanks for understanding ... I'm still a sewing wannaget back to sewing ... and you are sewing the ultimate classic skirt here which will not date... and I think we may be really close in measurements .... though this is a stretch fabric which kind of is another consideration ... I so much admire you just sewing!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Downtown Bag

by: SueV

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details