SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8721 (misses wrap,shrug, and jacket)

7 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/12 6:04 PM
Last Updated:8/20/12 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
voet said...
I just made this jacket (View D in the pattern) and I had no problem matching the side seams. However the neck and front facings are not the same length. Neither do the lining fronts and back. I read and re-read the instructions and looked at the illustration in the directions and it did not address this issue. I sewed everything together by "splitting the difference" and it worked out OK, but I think this only worked because there is plenty of ease in the lining.
8/27/13 1:21 PM
maryamcp said...
Yes Mary; I am sewing this jacket at the moment too. I had the front darts nicely pressed ,went to sew back and front together and they do not match as you say by a long way. I unpicked dart and made a much smaller one. I just hope that press mark will eventually disappear!
5/15/13 3:37 PM
maryamcp said...

5/15/13 3:37 PM
marycds said...
I'm in the midst of this jecket. I've read all the reviews and don't see anyone who had the problem I've encountered. The front and back don't match at the side seams- by a lot. Did you have a problem with that? Thanks.
5/5/13 0:38 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket very pretty!!
8/25/12 7:09 PM
cweetgal said...
Awesome color and jacket.
8/22/12 2:58 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Great jacket -- love, love, love the colour. This pattern is in my stash and I want to use the dupioni and Missoni silks I bought in Montreal for it -- now to just find the time.
8/21/12 3:54 PM
BexInMD said...
So pretty! The diagonal seaming adds a lot of interest. Love your lining.
8/21/12 10:50 AM
JEF said...
This is great. In the little picture in the digest, it looked like a knit cardigan - it's so much more. Very cute. Love the detail at the bottom of the jacket.
8/21/12 9:26 AM
marec said...
I think this is so cute in turquoise with a wild print lining. Really nice!
8/21/12 2:17 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely style and colour. Very nice!
8/21/12 0:50 AM
crazygrad said...
Love it! I've had this pattern for ages, and your version is inspiring!
8/20/12 9:28 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love the jacket and the colour is great!
8/20/12 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Contest Pantone Colors Contest

photo
by: IreneVB

Review