Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1317 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 769 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/12 9:54 PM
Last Updated:8/20/12 11:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks very classy! The neckline and sleeves on your version look like they sit better than on the Vogue model.
8/20/12 10:22 PM
cerulean said...
That's too bad about the problems! I'm glad that you worked through it! It looks great and I love the fabric!
8/20/12 10:48 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful dress!!! and a wonderful fabric!!Have you told Vogue about the problems?? Looks like a wonderful fit on you..and even with the print you can see the lines better than the Vogue version!
8/20/12 10:56 PM
PattyE said...
Really cute!
8/20/12 11:37 PM
Renren said...
It is very beautiful. I read the informative review and blog post and I'm sure anyone sewing this pattern will be well served by the info you have provided. Great job in ferreting out the problems and correcting them.
8/21/12 0:51 AM
Seamin in LA said...
Thanks for the review, it looks great, and I love your fabric choice!
8/21/12 1:01 AM
marec said...
My gosh...that is gorgeous. Thanks for the heads up on potential problem and thread needs.
8/21/12 2:15 AM
Re Becca said...
Very elegant! I love the fabric. Thanks for sharing about the pattern error.
8/21/12 7:40 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you for the wonderfully detailed review. Your dress is lovely.
8/21/12 10:21 AM
4u2cme said...
Thanks for an informative review. I have this pattern in my stash just waiting for an appearance.
8/21/12 2:08 PM
HDWen said...
Thanks Loti for such detailed instructions on what to expect! A very thorough review and I bet this looks terrific on.
8/21/12 9:10 PM
lamstu said...
Great to see this one made up - the only style from the current catalogue that I might consider!
8/22/12 6:16 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great! Glad it worked out despite the problems with the instructions. Nice to see it in a softer-looking fabric -- love the print too.
8/29/12 5:16 PM
emr said...
Thank you so much for the corrections to the pattern, particularlly for lengthening the one pattern piece. You are going to save me some time when I make up my version.
12/12/12 6:43 PM
arianamaniacs said...
This looks great, you have great style as always! Im going to try a shirt version of this today, thx for the review!
4/28/13 8:38 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Lovely! Your review encourages me to try this one.
9/19/13 8:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Butterick 5351
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 6/7/09
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Laurel Laurel
photo
Review by Crystal Pl... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Jalie 2918 Pattern
Jalie 2918 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us