SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1317 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 817 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/12 9:54 PM
Last Updated:8/20/12 11:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cowtown Karen said... (9/19/13 8:40 AM) Reply
Lovely! Your review encourages me to try this one.
arianamaniacs said... (4/28/13 8:38 AM) Reply
This looks great, you have great style as always! Im going to try a shirt version of this today, thx for the review!
emr said... (12/12/12 6:43 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for the corrections to the pattern, particularlly for lengthening the one pattern piece. You are going to save me some time when I make up my version.
Margaret said... (8/29/12 5:16 PM) Reply
Looks great! Glad it worked out despite the problems with the instructions. Nice to see it in a softer-looking fabric -- love the print too.
lamstu said... (8/22/12 6:16 PM) Reply
Great to see this one made up - the only style from the current catalogue that I might consider!
HDWen said... (8/21/12 9:10 PM) Reply
Thanks Loti for such detailed instructions on what to expect! A very thorough review and I bet this looks terrific on.
4u2cme said... (8/21/12 2:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for an informative review. I have this pattern in my stash just waiting for an appearance.
Jstarr4250 said... (8/21/12 10:21 AM) Reply
Thank you for the wonderfully detailed review. Your dress is lovely.
Re Becca said... (8/21/12 7:40 AM) Reply
Very elegant! I love the fabric. Thanks for sharing about the pattern error.
marec said... (8/21/12 2:15 AM) Reply
My gosh...that is gorgeous. Thanks for the heads up on potential problem and thread needs.
Seamin in LA said... (8/21/12 1:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, it looks great, and I love your fabric choice!
renren said... (8/21/12 0:51 AM) Reply
It is very beautiful. I read the informative review and blog post and I'm sure anyone sewing this pattern will be well served by the info you have provided. Great job in ferreting out the problems and correcting them.
PattyE said... (8/20/12 11:37 PM) Reply
Really cute!
jannw said... (8/20/12 10:56 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!!! and a wonderful fabric!!Have you told Vogue about the problems?? Looks like a wonderful fit on you..and even with the print you can see the lines better than the Vogue version!
cerulean said... (8/20/12 10:48 PM) Reply
That's too bad about the problems! I'm glad that you worked through it! It looks great and I love the fabric!
jenleeC said... (8/20/12 10:22 PM) Reply
Your dress looks very classy! The neckline and sleeves on your version look like they sit better than on the Vogue model.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3385

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details