SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1317 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/12 9:54 PM
Last Updated:8/20/12 11:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks very classy! The neckline and sleeves on your version look like they sit better than on the Vogue model.
8/20/12 10:22 PM
cerulean said...
That's too bad about the problems! I'm glad that you worked through it! It looks great and I love the fabric!
8/20/12 10:48 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful dress!!! and a wonderful fabric!!Have you told Vogue about the problems?? Looks like a wonderful fit on you..and even with the print you can see the lines better than the Vogue version!
8/20/12 10:56 PM
PattyE said...
Really cute!
8/20/12 11:37 PM
Renren said...
It is very beautiful. I read the informative review and blog post and I'm sure anyone sewing this pattern will be well served by the info you have provided. Great job in ferreting out the problems and correcting them.
8/21/12 0:51 AM
Seamin in LA said...
Thanks for the review, it looks great, and I love your fabric choice!
8/21/12 1:01 AM
marec said...
My gosh...that is gorgeous. Thanks for the heads up on potential problem and thread needs.
8/21/12 2:15 AM
Re Becca said...
Very elegant! I love the fabric. Thanks for sharing about the pattern error.
8/21/12 7:40 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you for the wonderfully detailed review. Your dress is lovely.
8/21/12 10:21 AM
4u2cme said...
Thanks for an informative review. I have this pattern in my stash just waiting for an appearance.
8/21/12 2:08 PM
HDWen said...
Thanks Loti for such detailed instructions on what to expect! A very thorough review and I bet this looks terrific on.
8/21/12 9:10 PM
lamstu said...
Great to see this one made up - the only style from the current catalogue that I might consider!
8/22/12 6:16 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great! Glad it worked out despite the problems with the instructions. Nice to see it in a softer-looking fabric -- love the print too.
8/29/12 5:16 PM
emr said...
Thank you so much for the corrections to the pattern, particularlly for lengthening the one pattern piece. You are going to save me some time when I make up my version.
12/12/12 6:43 PM
arianamaniacs said...
This looks great, you have great style as always! Im going to try a shirt version of this today, thx for the review!
4/28/13 8:38 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Lovely! Your review encourages me to try this one.
9/19/13 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Butterick 5895

photo
by: jcvcaldero...

Review

Pattern

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now