SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8765 (MIsses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:SquishSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SquishSewsstar
Member since: 1/18/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/12 0:41 AM
Last Updated:8/21/12 8:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
8/29/12 9:46 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful dress! Your fabric makes it sing even sweeter!
8/24/12 11:34 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous! Lovely fit.
8/24/12 9:34 AM
SavageCoco said...
That's VaVaVoom with a capital V! Well done!
8/23/12 11:47 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty. I have this pattern and am happy to see a review! Thanks.
8/22/12 9:49 PM
zoe said...
Gorgeous dress! You look like a ripe peach. Very alluring.
8/22/12 9:36 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This dress is fantastic! I wasn't wowed by the pattern envelope, but your version makes me want to pick up the pattern :]
8/22/12 3:36 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I hadn't noticed those sleeves were dolman either. I have that pattern in my stash and can only hope if I get around to making it, that it turns out as well as yours. :)
8/22/12 2:04 PM
pdiddly said...
love the dress love the fabric
8/22/12 1:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
Va- voom! Yes, very MM. It looks fantastic on you, and I am inspired to buy this pattern. You dress is not at all what I would've thought( way better!) from the pattern envelope.
8/22/12 12:26 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very nice fit and love the dolman sleeves! I think I'll have to get this one next time Vogues are on sale
8/22/12 8:30 AM
poppykettle said...
Gorgeous - Love it!
8/22/12 5:24 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful! Looks wonderful on you! The fabric is gorgeous!
8/21/12 11:54 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! A beautiful dress and love the fabric!
8/21/12 11:02 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fit, fabric and pattern! Looks great on you!
8/21/12 9:11 PM
SquishSews said...
PattyE - that's what I get for trying to do a review on my iPhone! I couldn't either but this is the first chance I had to fix it. Hopefully you can see it now!
8/21/12 8:02 PM
PattyE said...
I can't see your pic. :(
8/21/12 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick B4147

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review
Simplicity 4153

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info