SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5390 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/12 9:09 PM
Last Updated:8/21/12 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Sorry this doesn't work for you, it's really very pretty. But I understand about needing a bit more height to wear some styles.
8/22/12 5:57 AM
fryman said...
tunics frequently work well as maternity tops or as a tummy coverup. You don't quality for either.
8/22/12 10:55 AM
JTink said...
So glad you reviewed this. I'm 5'2 and bought this pattern when it was on a $.99 deal. If I use it, I'll know to alter accordingly. Thanks so much.
8/22/12 3:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Another example of an illustrated inaccuracy. Your tunic is beautiful but I'm sorry the fit is off. So frustrating :(
8/22/12 9:47 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'll give you my address - you can send it to me! ha ha It's very pretty. I love that lace - not too frou-frou. I'm 5'11" and I love tunics but you're right - not for every body type.
8/24/12 11:41 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
JTink, for your height I would suggest taking an additional 1 1/2 inches at the shoulder seam. That will bring the waist and length more into proportion. Maybe even scale down the inset panel. It's just too large...I feel as though I'm looking at a lobster bib. 2 Airedales n Me, yes-it took me a few weeks to find just the right lace that was more modern looking and less "lacy"! By the way...I have 2 wire foxes. Love those terriers!
8/24/12 12:11 PM
bananaoil said...
Alas, it is very lovely and your execution of it is flawless.
2/10/13 6:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6000

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now