SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7917 (Spa Robes and Accessories)

Viewed 1038 times 
Reviewed by:touran
photo

 
 
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/05 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said...
How lucky your mother is! That is a wonderful robe and looks perfect for lounging after a shower or bath.
1/11/05 5:40 PM
noreend said...
Oh, I like it! I make lots of sleep/lounge wear but missed this as I don't usually sew Vogue. If anyone else is lusting, some of the tie dyed chenille has hit the clearance tables at Joann's.
1/11/05 6:18 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the inspiration! I've never really considered these headwraps but you make them sound great. I can manage the wrapping my head in a towel but it falls off quickly because it's so top heavy. Must try making this (or maybe the KwikSew headwrap 3283). Thanks also for the tip about using RTW towels.
1/12/05 3:25 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Touran, great job and wonderful gift ideas! Thanks for all the details in your review -- "fluffy bunny" cracked me up.
1/12/05 5:23 AM
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said...
I own this pattern already (was going to go to work on Halloween as "Stacy's Mom," but the boss nixed it) and am glad to hear it works well! I am considering using PackTowls(tm) as my fabric--just as absorbent but less bulky, my theory goes. Thank you for mentioning your hair length; I now know the turban will work for me.
1/12/05 6:01 PM
Julia Graham said...
I have this pattern and am now more excited to make it -- thanks!
1/13/05 6:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 119566-1000

photo
by: GayMcDonel...

Review