SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7917 (Spa Robes and Accessories)

Viewed 1040 times 
Reviewed by:touran
photo

 
 
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 107)
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/05 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia Graham said... (1/13/05 6:36 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and am now more excited to make it -- thanks!
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said... (1/12/05 6:01 PM) Reply
I own this pattern already (was going to go to work on Halloween as "Stacy's Mom," but the boss nixed it) and am glad to hear it works well! I am considering using PackTowls(tm) as my fabric--just as absorbent but less bulky, my theory goes. Thank you for mentioning your hair length; I now know the turban will work for me.
Debbie Cook said... (1/12/05 5:23 AM) Reply
Touran, great job and wonderful gift ideas! Thanks for all the details in your review -- "fluffy bunny" cracked me up.
KathleenS said... (1/12/05 3:25 AM) Reply
Thanks for the inspiration! I've never really considered these headwraps but you make them sound great. I can manage the wrapping my head in a towel but it falls off quickly because it's so top heavy. Must try making this (or maybe the KwikSew headwrap 3283). Thanks also for the tip about using RTW towels.
noreend said... (1/11/05 6:18 PM) Reply
Oh, I like it! I make lots of sleep/lounge wear but missed this as I don't usually sew Vogue. If anyone else is lusting, some of the tie dyed chenille has hit the clearance tables at Joann's.
KarenP said... (1/11/05 5:40 PM) Reply
How lucky your mother is! That is a wonderful robe and looks perfect for lounging after a shower or bath.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details