SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

44 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/12 0:58 AM
Last Updated:8/22/12 2:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
This looks lovely, great fit and will make a great TNT. Love the diagonal print too.
8/22/12 5:09 AM
marec said...
My gosh, you nailed this! The diagonal print with the top's design is wonderful. Great fit too.
8/22/12 12:19 PM
LynnG said...
Your top is great and the print is perfect for fall. I love this pattern too. It is one of my TNT's. In fact, when there was a .99 sale, I bought a new pattern to keep in my stash in case anything ever happened to my original. :)
8/22/12 12:30 PM
NC Carol said...
Great top! This fabric caught my eye mid-summer when I first saw it. It's perfect for those of us with warm coloring. I made mine into a little sleeveless top. I'm a big fan of this pattern as well.
8/22/12 12:53 PM
Nan Kay said...
I like this view! Yours fits really well and the fabric is great. Now I need to go pull this pattern and add it to the soon pile!
8/22/12 3:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks everyone! LOL@LynnG...I thought I was the only one who bought insurance!
8/22/12 3:33 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You should love this! The top is beautiful - good job!
8/22/12 9:42 PM
pdiddly said...
love it and the colours are perfect for you
8/23/12 3:23 AM
Silknmore said...
What beautiful fabric. Great top.
8/23/12 8:57 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Great fabric and great fit.
8/23/12 11:43 AM
KarlaB said...
Great Top! + Beautiful fabric! + Beautiful sewing!! + Great review!
8/23/12 3:51 PM
MNBarb said...
Well, it's certainly your season when it comes to color. You look terrific in these greens and browns. Why have I not made this version of a pattern I already own? It has such a nice shape and I love the just-right neckline. Thanks for the review of a basic wardrobe staple.
8/23/12 9:45 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric and top!
8/28/12 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
McCall's 6350

photo
by: saranoemi

Review