Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8536 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 674 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/12 0:58 AM
Last Updated:8/22/12 2:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
This looks lovely, great fit and will make a great TNT. Love the diagonal print too.
8/22/12 5:09 AM
marec said...
My gosh, you nailed this! The diagonal print with the top's design is wonderful. Great fit too.
8/22/12 12:19 PM
LynnG said...
Your top is great and the print is perfect for fall. I love this pattern too. It is one of my TNT's. In fact, when there was a .99 sale, I bought a new pattern to keep in my stash in case anything ever happened to my original. :)
8/22/12 12:30 PM
NC Carol said...
Great top! This fabric caught my eye mid-summer when I first saw it. It's perfect for those of us with warm coloring. I made mine into a little sleeveless top. I'm a big fan of this pattern as well.
8/22/12 12:53 PM
Nan Kay said...
I like this view! Yours fits really well and the fabric is great. Now I need to go pull this pattern and add it to the soon pile!
8/22/12 3:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks everyone! LOL@LynnG...I thought I was the only one who bought insurance!
8/22/12 3:33 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You should love this! The top is beautiful - good job!
8/22/12 9:42 PM
pdiddly said...
love it and the colours are perfect for you
8/23/12 3:23 AM
Silknmore said...
What beautiful fabric. Great top.
8/23/12 8:57 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Great fabric and great fit.
8/23/12 11:43 AM
KarlaB said...
Great Top! + Beautiful fabric! + Beautiful sewing!! + Great review!
8/23/12 3:51 PM
MNBarb said...
Well, it's certainly your season when it comes to color. You look terrific in these greens and browns. Why have I not made this version of a pattern I already own? It has such a nice shape and I love the just-right neckline. Thanks for the review of a basic wardrobe staple.
8/23/12 9:45 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric and top!
8/28/12 8:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2475
photo
Review by JasperJ on 11/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7760
photo
Review by becca a on 2/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us