SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

46 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/12 0:58 AM
Last Updated:8/22/12 2:58 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric and top!
8/28/12 8:53 PM
MNBarb said...
Well, it's certainly your season when it comes to color. You look terrific in these greens and browns. Why have I not made this version of a pattern I already own? It has such a nice shape and I love the just-right neckline. Thanks for the review of a basic wardrobe staple.
8/23/12 9:45 PM
KarlaB said...
Great Top! + Beautiful fabric! + Beautiful sewing!! + Great review!
8/23/12 3:51 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Great fabric and great fit.
8/23/12 11:43 AM
Silknmore said...
What beautiful fabric. Great top.
8/23/12 8:57 AM
pdiddly said...
love it and the colours are perfect for you
8/23/12 3:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You should love this! The top is beautiful - good job!
8/22/12 9:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks everyone! LOL@LynnG...I thought I was the only one who bought insurance!
8/22/12 3:33 PM
Nan Kay said...
I like this view! Yours fits really well and the fabric is great. Now I need to go pull this pattern and add it to the soon pile!
8/22/12 3:08 PM
NC Carol said...
Great top! This fabric caught my eye mid-summer when I first saw it. It's perfect for those of us with warm coloring. I made mine into a little sleeveless top. I'm a big fan of this pattern as well.
8/22/12 12:53 PM
LynnG said...
Your top is great and the print is perfect for fall. I love this pattern too. It is one of my TNT's. In fact, when there was a .99 sale, I bought a new pattern to keep in my stash in case anything ever happened to my original. :)
8/22/12 12:30 PM
marec said...
My gosh, you nailed this! The diagonal print with the top's design is wonderful. Great fit too.
8/22/12 12:19 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks lovely, great fit and will make a great TNT. Love the diagonal print too.
8/22/12 5:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Butterick 5859

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now