SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

46 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/12 0:58 AM
Last Updated:8/22/12 2:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric and top!
8/28/12 8:53 PM
MNBarb said...
Well, it's certainly your season when it comes to color. You look terrific in these greens and browns. Why have I not made this version of a pattern I already own? It has such a nice shape and I love the just-right neckline. Thanks for the review of a basic wardrobe staple.
8/23/12 9:45 PM
KarlaB said...
Great Top! + Beautiful fabric! + Beautiful sewing!! + Great review!
8/23/12 3:51 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Great fabric and great fit.
8/23/12 11:43 AM
Silknmore said...
What beautiful fabric. Great top.
8/23/12 8:57 AM
pdiddly said...
love it and the colours are perfect for you
8/23/12 3:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You should love this! The top is beautiful - good job!
8/22/12 9:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks everyone! LOL@LynnG...I thought I was the only one who bought insurance!
8/22/12 3:33 PM
Nan Kay said...
I like this view! Yours fits really well and the fabric is great. Now I need to go pull this pattern and add it to the soon pile!
8/22/12 3:08 PM
NC Carol said...
Great top! This fabric caught my eye mid-summer when I first saw it. It's perfect for those of us with warm coloring. I made mine into a little sleeveless top. I'm a big fan of this pattern as well.
8/22/12 12:53 PM
LynnG said...
Your top is great and the print is perfect for fall. I love this pattern too. It is one of my TNT's. In fact, when there was a .99 sale, I bought a new pattern to keep in my stash in case anything ever happened to my original. :)
8/22/12 12:30 PM
marec said...
My gosh, you nailed this! The diagonal print with the top's design is wonderful. Great fit too.
8/22/12 12:19 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks lovely, great fit and will make a great TNT. Love the diagonal print too.
8/22/12 5:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3691

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5286

photo
by: sew4grands

Review