SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9928 

6 more reviews
Viewed 1163 times 
Reviewed by:Jo Wales
photo

 
 
About Jo Walesstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/16/04
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/05 6:51 PM
Last Updated:1/12/05 0:40 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Runrover said... (1/13/05 8:07 AM) Reply
The skirt is very nice Jo; like Tailypo, I'dl like to know what technique you used for applying the petersham waistband.
AnneM said... (1/12/05 7:25 PM) Reply
Very classic looking skirt (glad the picture is working for me now). Interesting note on the no waistband vs. fabric weight.
Jo Wales said... (1/12/05 6:37 PM) Reply
For those of you who could not see the picture, I am sorry. I have maked it for public viewing now so you should be able to see it. Double click on the picture if you want it larger.
edube said... (1/12/05 3:48 PM) Reply
Welcome to the group! Couldn't access your photo and would like to see your finished project.
Tailypo said... (1/11/05 7:34 PM) Reply
Can you explain how you faced your waistband using petersham? Can it be done with grosgrain too? I would love to get a better look at your finished product -- right now the picture is coming up as a thumbnail. PS If you really don't intend to make it again, can I have your pattern? I'm a beginner and need all the easy patterns I can get :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details