SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9928 

6 more reviews
Viewed 1163 times 
Reviewed by:Jo Wales
photo

 
 
About Jo Walesstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/16/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/05 6:51 PM
Last Updated:1/12/05 0:40 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said...
Can you explain how you faced your waistband using petersham? Can it be done with grosgrain too? I would love to get a better look at your finished product -- right now the picture is coming up as a thumbnail. PS If you really don't intend to make it again, can I have your pattern? I'm a beginner and need all the easy patterns I can get :)
1/11/05 7:34 PM
edube said...
Welcome to the group! Couldn't access your photo and would like to see your finished project.
1/12/05 3:48 PM
Jo Wales said...
For those of you who could not see the picture, I am sorry. I have maked it for public viewing now so you should be able to see it. Double click on the picture if you want it larger.
1/12/05 6:37 PM
AnneM said...
Very classic looking skirt (glad the picture is working for me now). Interesting note on the no waistband vs. fabric weight.
1/12/05 7:25 PM
Runrover said...
The skirt is very nice Jo; like Tailypo, I'dl like to know what technique you used for applying the petersham waistband.
1/13/05 8:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other MIX 30 (Merchwaerdigh)

photo
by: treefrog

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review