SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9928 

6 more reviews
Viewed 1163 times 
Reviewed by:Jo Wales
photo

 
 
About Jo Walesstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/16/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/05 6:51 PM
Last Updated:1/12/05 0:40 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Runrover said...
The skirt is very nice Jo; like Tailypo, I'dl like to know what technique you used for applying the petersham waistband.
1/13/05 8:07 AM
AnneM said...
Very classic looking skirt (glad the picture is working for me now). Interesting note on the no waistband vs. fabric weight.
1/12/05 7:25 PM
Jo Wales said...
For those of you who could not see the picture, I am sorry. I have maked it for public viewing now so you should be able to see it. Double click on the picture if you want it larger.
1/12/05 6:37 PM
edube said...
Welcome to the group! Couldn't access your photo and would like to see your finished project.
1/12/05 3:48 PM
Tailypo said...
Can you explain how you faced your waistband using petersham? Can it be done with grosgrain too? I would love to get a better look at your finished product -- right now the picture is coming up as a thumbnail. PS If you really don't intend to make it again, can I have your pattern? I'm a beginner and need all the easy patterns I can get :)
1/11/05 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Other GNBBS: Shirtwaist Dress

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info