SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8834 (Misses' Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/12 7:29 PM
Last Updated:8/22/12 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Oh, I love this...always on the lookout for interesting collared garments. Glad to hear the pattern is a good one.
8/22/12 9:36 PM
Deepika said...
test
8/22/12 9:48 PM
chenille said...
That looks great!
8/23/12 3:03 AM
BillieJean said...
I have this pattern and am anxious to make it. Thanks so much for the review. I love yours!!
8/23/12 6:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fabric choice, I love the mini-check. This pattern wasn't saying much to me, but I love your version.
8/23/12 6:46 AM
blue mooney said...
beautiful shirt and excellent review. Thanks!
8/23/12 7:42 AM
Fran G said...
Very cool, Martha..you wear it well. Your sewing hints/suggestions are appreciated..especially noted is your changing the design of the buttons. I don't think I would care much for buttons on both sides of the collar either.
8/23/12 7:56 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Unique, great-looking top! Excellent review with lots of helpful tips. Love your finished shirt. I'm still on the fence as to whether this would work for me...
8/23/12 8:30 AM
duckbucket said...
That's so cute. I just bought this pattern and can't wait to make it up. Love your fabric choice!
8/23/12 9:38 AM
Patti B said...
I wasn't interested in this pattern until I saw your version. Very nice! I thought it might overwhelm but it doesn't.
8/23/12 10:37 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous top. Looks great on you.
8/23/12 1:46 PM
prttynpnk said...
I'm so pleased to see this made up, I love it!
8/23/12 5:54 PM
grey ann said...
I like your choice of fabric. I think this neckline would look like it swallowed my little pinhead, but looks very nice on you!
8/23/12 8:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Hi Martha, you made this one too! I really love your version. Great call on the top button portion--I guessed I missed that in the directions to put them on both sides. I will have to go back and do that! So cute on you!
8/26/12 9:45 AM
mm said...
I have ordered this pattern and I hope mine looks as good as yours.
8/28/12 0:25 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love this on you! Very arty vibe and flattering too. Thanks for such a thorough review with detailed photos.
9/1/12 11:38 AM
kkkkaty said...
wow, that is quite cool!
9/18/12 12:22 PM
VintageTempest said...
This looks really nice. I have been on the fence about this pattern. But I do think I will make it. Thanks for the excellent review and pics.
5/2/13 2:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now