Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8834 (Misses' Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 670 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/12 7:29 PM
Last Updated:8/22/12 9:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Oh, I love this...always on the lookout for interesting collared garments. Glad to hear the pattern is a good one.
8/22/12 9:36 PM
Deepika said...
test
8/22/12 9:48 PM
chenille said...
That looks great!
8/23/12 3:03 AM
BillieJean said...
I have this pattern and am anxious to make it. Thanks so much for the review. I love yours!!
8/23/12 6:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fabric choice, I love the mini-check. This pattern wasn't saying much to me, but I love your version.
8/23/12 6:46 AM
blue mooney said...
beautiful shirt and excellent review. Thanks!
8/23/12 7:42 AM
Fran G said...
Very cool, Martha..you wear it well. Your sewing hints/suggestions are appreciated..especially noted is your changing the design of the buttons. I don't think I would care much for buttons on both sides of the collar either.
8/23/12 7:56 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Unique, great-looking top! Excellent review with lots of helpful tips. Love your finished shirt. I'm still on the fence as to whether this would work for me...
8/23/12 8:30 AM
duckbucket said...
That's so cute. I just bought this pattern and can't wait to make it up. Love your fabric choice!
8/23/12 9:38 AM
Patti B said...
I wasn't interested in this pattern until I saw your version. Very nice! I thought it might overwhelm but it doesn't.
8/23/12 10:37 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous top. Looks great on you.
8/23/12 1:46 PM
prttynpnk said...
I'm so pleased to see this made up, I love it!
8/23/12 5:54 PM
grey ann said...
I like your choice of fabric. I think this neckline would look like it swallowed my little pinhead, but looks very nice on you!
8/23/12 8:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Hi Martha, you made this one too! I really love your version. Great call on the top button portion--I guessed I missed that in the directions to put them on both sides. I will have to go back and do that! So cute on you!
8/26/12 9:45 AM
mm said...
I have ordered this pattern and I hope mine looks as good as yours.
8/28/12 0:25 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love this on you! Very arty vibe and flattering too. Thanks for such a thorough review with detailed photos.
9/1/12 11:38 AM
kkkkaty said...
wow, that is quite cool!
9/18/12 12:22 PM
VintageTempest said...
This looks really nice. I have been on the fence about this pattern. But I do think I will make it. Thanks for the excellent review and pics.
5/2/13 2:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 8627
photo
Review by PatCSM on 6/29/10
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 72819-1000 TNT Slacks
photo
Review by CTBarb on 3/23/11
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7264 Pattern
Burda 7264 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us