SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8834 (Misses' Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/12 7:29 PM
Last Updated:8/22/12 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VintageTempest said...
This looks really nice. I have been on the fence about this pattern. But I do think I will make it. Thanks for the excellent review and pics.
5/2/13 2:40 AM
kkkkaty said...
wow, that is quite cool!
9/18/12 12:22 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love this on you! Very arty vibe and flattering too. Thanks for such a thorough review with detailed photos.
9/1/12 11:38 AM
mm said...
I have ordered this pattern and I hope mine looks as good as yours.
8/28/12 0:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Hi Martha, you made this one too! I really love your version. Great call on the top button portion--I guessed I missed that in the directions to put them on both sides. I will have to go back and do that! So cute on you!
8/26/12 9:45 AM
grey ann said...
I like your choice of fabric. I think this neckline would look like it swallowed my little pinhead, but looks very nice on you!
8/23/12 8:49 PM
prttynpnk said...
I'm so pleased to see this made up, I love it!
8/23/12 5:54 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous top. Looks great on you.
8/23/12 1:46 PM
Patti B said...
I wasn't interested in this pattern until I saw your version. Very nice! I thought it might overwhelm but it doesn't.
8/23/12 10:37 AM
duckbucket said...
That's so cute. I just bought this pattern and can't wait to make it up. Love your fabric choice!
8/23/12 9:38 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Unique, great-looking top! Excellent review with lots of helpful tips. Love your finished shirt. I'm still on the fence as to whether this would work for me...
8/23/12 8:30 AM
Fran G said...
Very cool, Martha..you wear it well. Your sewing hints/suggestions are appreciated..especially noted is your changing the design of the buttons. I don't think I would care much for buttons on both sides of the collar either.
8/23/12 7:56 AM
blue mooney said...
beautiful shirt and excellent review. Thanks!
8/23/12 7:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fabric choice, I love the mini-check. This pattern wasn't saying much to me, but I love your version.
8/23/12 6:46 AM
BillieJean said...
I have this pattern and am anxious to make it. Thanks so much for the review. I love yours!!
8/23/12 6:35 AM
chenille said...
That looks great!
8/23/12 3:03 AM
Deepika said...
test
8/22/12 9:48 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, I love this...always on the lookout for interesting collared garments. Glad to hear the pattern is a good one.
8/22/12 9:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2749

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Other 0000

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now