Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6512 (Misses' Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 796 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/12 3:19 PM
Last Updated:8/23/12 3:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
LOVE the whole outfit!
8/23/12 3:52 PM
Aixoise said...
I think the length is good, though can't see the back very well. Go with what you're comfortable with. Love the shirt - it looks way better on you than on the dress form.
8/23/12 4:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
It may not be impressive on the mannequin but it sure is on you! Totally cute!
8/23/12 4:38 PM
Christas said...
Really cute! Love it!
8/23/12 5:11 PM
BillieJean said...
Really cute, but can't tell about the back. I suspect I'd cut it off some if it was mine.
8/23/12 5:33 PM
RLL said...
Oh how cute! I have the pattern and keep looking at it but that is as far as I get! I think, if it were me, I would take some off the back....but that is my personal preference. It is the style now so maybe leave it for now and take it off later when it is no longer the style.
8/23/12 5:47 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lori, your entire outfit looks great! Another pattern, I see for my pattern addiction.
8/23/12 6:39 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very cute top!! Love the fabric!
8/23/12 7:26 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I like it with the pants. I've been wondering about this pattern. Thank you for the review.
8/23/12 11:59 PM
Dilliander said...
So pretty, it looks great with the red pants.
8/24/12 7:35 AM
cleverkitty said...
really looks great, the back longer gives it an undated cool look but cutting it off a bit in the back would give you a shape from the back. Don't hide your great figure :)
8/24/12 9:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I love the tabs. You do have a great figure! I think the very longish shirts look good with leggings and heels otherwise use a shorter version for other styling. Inglad you reviewed the patten. Now I know it's a go!
8/24/12 6:26 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Really like how this pattern turned out and appreciate your good review. Thanks. I do think the back is a bit long - taking it up two inches would be just about right - still give the current fish-tail styling but not "too much". Adding the tabs would set it apart so if you like them and have them ready to add, why not pin a tab on one sleeve and decide what you prefer? It's a very cute look on you.
8/25/12 11:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 5983
photo
Review by Trephas200... on 1/16/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-134 Dolman Dress
photo
Review by Dellia45 on 1/18/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1468 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1468 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3911 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3911 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us