SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

34 more reviews
Viewed 1227 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 176 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:8/24/12 0:11 AM
Last Updated:8/24/12 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is just beautiful! Lovely on you...
8/24/12 0:25 AM
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely dress, it looks great on you and the colour is very on trend! Perfect for a wedding.
8/24/12 3:56 AM
Doobee64 said...
What a beautiful fitting dress on you! Super job on the construction - love everything about it...
8/24/12 5:59 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! My daughter is very interested in having a lace dress, I will have to show this to her. Your fit is wonderful.
8/24/12 7:23 AM
thrillme said...
Gorgeous!
8/24/12 7:57 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress. I love the color.
8/24/12 8:46 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
8/24/12 8:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Spectacular couture Lucy! The color looks perfect on you. And the flower adds the perfect touch, taking it from gorgeous tailored-formal to flirty fun as well.
8/24/12 8:58 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous dress, and I just love the color! The fit is too perfect.
8/24/12 9:14 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful! The fit is perfection and love how your fabric choices transformed such a basic pattern
8/24/12 9:34 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning and fits you like a glove.
8/24/12 9:56 AM
Karen Carr said...
It looks great - I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern and now you've inspired me to give it a go!
8/24/12 11:53 AM
zoe said...
Just beautiful. Great colour choice too!
8/24/12 6:39 PM
Christas said...
Sooo pretty!
8/24/12 11:35 PM
pdiddly said...
wow beautiful - everything you make is made so well
8/25/12 3:39 AM
JudyHan said...
I second your recommendation of this pattern - I can't believe there aren't more reviews!! I Made a lovely wedding dress for a sweet bride who looked like an angel. Very versatile - give it a try everybody!!
8/25/12 7:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
OMG you finished it!!!! it looks exactly like I envisioned. Gorgeous and so classy, will fit right in with the romance of Italy. You hit on all the ambiance of the event, dressy but not over done and the color you chose is so in style along with the lace. This dress would have broke the bank if it was RTW. okay one more thing off your list! Success :)
8/25/12 8:33 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Gorgeous color and I love the flower addition.
8/25/12 9:15 AM
VivianZ said...
A very lovely dress. I think the belt is perfect!
8/25/12 9:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunningly gorgeous dress!
8/25/12 9:52 AM
Bernadette W said...
Perfection Personified! Well done.
8/25/12 12:55 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty and perfect fit!
8/25/12 10:13 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress and the fit is perfect! I plan to make this pattern for an upcoming wedding as well. I hope mine comes out as nice as yours! Thanks for the review and have a nice time at the wedding abroad!
8/26/12 7:26 AM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous as always! A perfect dress for a wedding!
8/26/12 10:05 AM
Mikgirl said...
Love the fabric! Nice dress!
8/26/12 1:36 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
8/29/12 8:56 AM
ChristineX said...
I love this, the color is awesome!
9/1/12 7:52 PM
mesewlot said...
OMG, I only hope mine look as wonderful as yours...absolutely beautiful!!! And, I saw your other Flicker photos, you have such a great eye for color and style...great pieces!
1/25/13 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now