SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1783 (Misses Blouse, pants, skirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 699 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 131
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/12 5:17 PM
Last Updated:8/26/12 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SquishSews said... (9/15/12 0:51 AM) Reply
I think we have some common tastes in clothes. That pattern is in my stash too... will have to make it up soon following your advice about the pleat (no stick or A here). Looks good on ya!
n45 said... (8/28/12 12:57 PM) Reply
This suits you!
Michele Lommasson said... (8/27/12 5:19 PM) Reply
Lovely review. I enjoyed the humorous way you tackled the front pleat issue.
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/27/12 2:28 PM) Reply
I like it! You did a great job taming that front pleat.
nicegirl said... (8/27/12 1:47 PM) Reply
The contrast trim adds the perfect touch!
cocosloft said... (8/27/12 9:46 AM) Reply
Pretty and nicely tamed!
mrsbewley said... (8/27/12 9:09 AM) Reply
Very cute top!
zoe said... (8/26/12 10:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty! You look lovely in it; its very feminine.
marec said... (8/26/12 9:27 PM) Reply
Really nice top on you! Refer to blog for my other comments-here I'll say that you always make interesting and flattering clothing :-)
Re Becca said... (8/26/12 7:13 PM) Reply
I agree, this ones a keeper. Its very flattering and the contrasting binding is perfect.
loti said... (8/26/12 6:41 PM) Reply
That's a cute top. I just finished the skirt and was just about to jump into the top, thank you for the heads up!!
BeaJay said... (8/26/12 5:49 PM) Reply
Great top Anne - very pretty spring like fabric. Love the bias trim. And as always, your review made me laugh.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details