SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1783 (Misses Blouse, pants, skirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/12 5:17 PM
Last Updated:8/26/12 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.57 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.57 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Great top Anne - very pretty spring like fabric. Love the bias trim. And as always, your review made me laugh.
8/26/12 5:49 PM
loti said...
That's a cute top. I just finished the skirt and was just about to jump into the top, thank you for the heads up!!
8/26/12 6:41 PM
Re Becca said...
I agree, this ones a keeper. Its very flattering and the contrasting binding is perfect.
8/26/12 7:13 PM
marec said...
Really nice top on you! Refer to blog for my other comments-here I'll say that you always make interesting and flattering clothing :-)
8/26/12 9:27 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty! You look lovely in it; its very feminine.
8/26/12 10:50 PM
mrsbewley said...
Very cute top!
8/27/12 9:09 AM
cocosloft said...
Pretty and nicely tamed!
8/27/12 9:46 AM
nicegirl said...
The contrast trim adds the perfect touch!
8/27/12 1:47 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like it! You did a great job taming that front pleat.
8/27/12 2:28 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely review. I enjoyed the humorous way you tackled the front pleat issue.
8/27/12 5:19 PM
n45 said...
This suits you!
8/28/12 12:57 PM
SquishSews said...
I think we have some common tastes in clothes. That pattern is in my stash too... will have to make it up soon following your advice about the pleat (no stick or A here). Looks good on ya!
9/15/12 0:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now