SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2281 (Misses' Dress, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

14 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/12 8:15 PM
Last Updated:8/25/12 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I think this dress has promise, but I do agree with a few of your comments. The bow in the back could be changed to a button and loop for a more businesslike look and you might consider using a tee underneath so it wears as a jumper? I love the color on you and think it really looks fine. Fun blog!!
8/26/12 9:16 PM
Mikgirl said...
I didn't even pay attention to this pattern because I didn't like the holes in the shoulder. Didn't even know they had a version without the holes until I saw your dress! I think the dress came out really pretty. Loved reading your blog!
8/26/12 1:33 PM
carolynw said...
After looking at all your photos and having a laugh at the "before" I have to tell you I like this dress - the colour is great on you and don't fashion gurus have you wear a slim usually glitzy belt around a waist such as this? Am sure have seen it and that is a good look - hope you will give it a chance
8/26/12 1:26 PM
cocosloft said...
Agree with your assessment - but love the fabric and color, just for something else! And really enjoyed reading your blog.
8/26/12 8:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2207

photo
by: sarah0725

Review