SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2281 (Misses' Dress, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

14 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/12 8:15 PM
Last Updated:8/25/12 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cocosloft said...
Agree with your assessment - but love the fabric and color, just for something else! And really enjoyed reading your blog.
8/26/12 8:08 AM
carolynw said...
After looking at all your photos and having a laugh at the "before" I have to tell you I like this dress - the colour is great on you and don't fashion gurus have you wear a slim usually glitzy belt around a waist such as this? Am sure have seen it and that is a good look - hope you will give it a chance
8/26/12 1:26 PM
Mikgirl said...
I didn't even pay attention to this pattern because I didn't like the holes in the shoulder. Didn't even know they had a version without the holes until I saw your dress! I think the dress came out really pretty. Loved reading your blog!
8/26/12 1:33 PM
marec said...
I think this dress has promise, but I do agree with a few of your comments. The bow in the back could be changed to a button and loop for a more businesslike look and you might consider using a tee underneath so it wears as a jumper? I love the color on you and think it really looks fine. Fun blog!!
8/26/12 9:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8623

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review