SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger)

14 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews: 160 (patterns: 155)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 93 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/12 2:39 AM
Last Updated:8/26/12 2:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
threadsquare said... (4/22/13 1:01 PM) Reply
I have had this pattern in my stash for over a year, and am about to make it up in black wool crepe... for my father's funeral and burial, no less. I was also considering a fascinator, if time allows. Your dress is gorgeous, despite the grievous occasion. Sending love!!
NanaSews said... (8/31/12 8:05 PM) Reply
I, too, am sorry for the loss of your mother. Your dress is fitting for the occasion and hope you can enjoy it in happier times.
Jstarr4250 said... (8/26/12 10:54 PM) Reply
Your stress is stunning on you, as are all of your postings. My condolences on your mother's passing.
Merche said... (8/26/12 6:07 PM) Reply
Im sorry for your loss. The dress is lovely!
SewWil said... (8/26/12 1:49 PM) Reply
I'm very sorry for your loss. Your dress is beautiful. I've been eyeing this pattern and now I must have it. Thanks for the review.
prostheticsgirl said... (8/26/12 10:42 AM) Reply
Sorry this was made for such a sad event, but it is really lovely. The not-so-basic black dress and fascinator elevate the elegance
Jrhee said... (8/26/12 10:27 AM) Reply
Looks lovely in black. Condolences to you and your family.
norie creates said... (8/26/12 9:26 AM) Reply
Condolences to you and your family! You look stunning! I love this pattern. Have not yet attempted it so thanks for the review!
Sue Parrott said... (8/26/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Wow, beautiful dress, so sorry for the loss of your mother.
persevering said... (8/26/12 8:37 AM) Reply
Congratulations on achieving the great fit on your lovely dress! Your comments are so much appreciated: fit/sizing, the 'easy' rating, etc.
no7262 said... (8/26/12 8:21 AM) Reply
So sorry for your loss.... {{{Hugs}}} Your dress is gorgeous as are you! Nora :)
CissieW said... (8/26/12 7:27 AM) Reply
Great dress. And perfect for your very special occasion.
BillieJean said... (8/26/12 5:54 AM) Reply
Classy dress! I'm so sorry for your loss.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls PB-3200

photo
by: julie w

Review