Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger)

14 more reviews
Viewed 747 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 159)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/12 2:39 AM
Last Updated:8/26/12 2:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
threadsquare said... (4/22/13 1:01 PM) Reply
I have had this pattern in my stash for over a year, and am about to make it up in black wool crepe... for my father's funeral and burial, no less. I was also considering a fascinator, if time allows. Your dress is gorgeous, despite the grievous occasion. Sending love!!
NanaSews said... (8/31/12 8:05 PM) Reply
I, too, am sorry for the loss of your mother. Your dress is fitting for the occasion and hope you can enjoy it in happier times.
Jstarr4250 said... (8/26/12 10:54 PM) Reply
Your stress is stunning on you, as are all of your postings. My condolences on your mother's passing.
Merche said... (8/26/12 6:07 PM) Reply
Im sorry for your loss. The dress is lovely!
SewWil said... (8/26/12 1:49 PM) Reply
I'm very sorry for your loss. Your dress is beautiful. I've been eyeing this pattern and now I must have it. Thanks for the review.
prostheticsgirl said... (8/26/12 10:42 AM) Reply
Sorry this was made for such a sad event, but it is really lovely. The not-so-basic black dress and fascinator elevate the elegance
Jrhee said... (8/26/12 10:27 AM) Reply
Looks lovely in black. Condolences to you and your family.
norie creates said... (8/26/12 9:26 AM) Reply
Condolences to you and your family! You look stunning! I love this pattern. Have not yet attempted it so thanks for the review!
Sue Parrott said... (8/26/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Wow, beautiful dress, so sorry for the loss of your mother.
persevering said... (8/26/12 8:37 AM) Reply
Congratulations on achieving the great fit on your lovely dress! Your comments are so much appreciated: fit/sizing, the 'easy' rating, etc.
no7262 said... (8/26/12 8:21 AM) Reply
So sorry for your loss.... {{{Hugs}}} Your dress is gorgeous as are you! Nora :)
CissieW said... (8/26/12 7:27 AM) Reply
Great dress. And perfect for your very special occasion.
BillieJean said... (8/26/12 5:54 AM) Reply
Classy dress! I'm so sorry for your loss.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

No Pattern Used Girl\'s Gathered Skirt

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2126

photo
by: lauramae

Review