Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 649 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR
About slmstylestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/12 2:39 AM
Last Updated:8/26/12 2:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Classy dress! I'm so sorry for your loss.
8/26/12 5:54 AM
CissieW said...
Great dress. And perfect for your very special occasion.
8/26/12 7:27 AM
no7262 said...
So sorry for your loss.... {{{Hugs}}} Your dress is gorgeous as are you! Nora :)
8/26/12 8:21 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on achieving the great fit on your lovely dress! Your comments are so much appreciated: fit/sizing, the 'easy' rating, etc.
8/26/12 8:37 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, beautiful dress, so sorry for the loss of your mother.
8/26/12 9:19 AM
norie creates said...
Condolences to you and your family! You look stunning! I love this pattern. Have not yet attempted it so thanks for the review!
8/26/12 9:26 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks lovely in black. Condolences to you and your family.
8/26/12 10:27 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Sorry this was made for such a sad event, but it is really lovely. The not-so-basic black dress and fascinator elevate the elegance
8/26/12 10:42 AM
SewWil said...
I'm very sorry for your loss. Your dress is beautiful. I've been eyeing this pattern and now I must have it. Thanks for the review.
8/26/12 1:49 PM
Merche said...
Im sorry for your loss. The dress is lovely!
8/26/12 6:07 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your stress is stunning on you, as are all of your postings. My condolences on your mother's passing.
8/26/12 10:54 PM
NanaSews said...
I, too, am sorry for the loss of your mother. Your dress is fitting for the occasion and hope you can enjoy it in happier times.
8/31/12 8:05 PM
threadsquare said...
I have had this pattern in my stash for over a year, and am about to make it up in black wool crepe... for my father's funeral and burial, no less. I was also considering a fascinator, if time allows. Your dress is gorgeous, despite the grievous occasion. Sending love!!
4/22/13 1:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2370
photo
Review by marec on 8/17/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

La Mia Boutique Magazine 02-2009-3
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/29/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7234 Pattern
Burda 7234 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us