SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger)

14 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/12 2:39 AM
Last Updated:8/26/12 2:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Classy dress! I'm so sorry for your loss.
8/26/12 5:54 AM
CissieW said...
Great dress. And perfect for your very special occasion.
8/26/12 7:27 AM
no7262 said...
So sorry for your loss.... {{{Hugs}}} Your dress is gorgeous as are you! Nora :)
8/26/12 8:21 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on achieving the great fit on your lovely dress! Your comments are so much appreciated: fit/sizing, the 'easy' rating, etc.
8/26/12 8:37 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, beautiful dress, so sorry for the loss of your mother.
8/26/12 9:19 AM
norie creates said...
Condolences to you and your family! You look stunning! I love this pattern. Have not yet attempted it so thanks for the review!
8/26/12 9:26 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks lovely in black. Condolences to you and your family.
8/26/12 10:27 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Sorry this was made for such a sad event, but it is really lovely. The not-so-basic black dress and fascinator elevate the elegance
8/26/12 10:42 AM
SewWil said...
I'm very sorry for your loss. Your dress is beautiful. I've been eyeing this pattern and now I must have it. Thanks for the review.
8/26/12 1:49 PM
Merche said...
Im sorry for your loss. The dress is lovely!
8/26/12 6:07 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your stress is stunning on you, as are all of your postings. My condolences on your mother's passing.
8/26/12 10:54 PM
NanaSews said...
I, too, am sorry for the loss of your mother. Your dress is fitting for the occasion and hope you can enjoy it in happier times.
8/31/12 8:05 PM
threadsquare said...
I have had this pattern in my stash for over a year, and am about to make it up in black wool crepe... for my father's funeral and burial, no less. I was also considering a fascinator, if time allows. Your dress is gorgeous, despite the grievous occasion. Sending love!!
4/22/13 1:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-107

photo
by: Merche

Review
Kwik Sew 3420

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now