SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Coco Jacket (Coco Jacket)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 856 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/12 1:47 AM
Last Updated:8/30/12 1:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket and thank you so much for the detailed review. Oops I had already comments but well worth a second one :)
10/4/14 2:22 AM
Molliefran said...
Thanks for the outstanding review. I plan to make this jacket for winter and it will be so helpful. Your jacket is wonderful.
8/21/14 8:15 AM
ak21 said...
great review. thanks. your coco jacket is lovely.
6/25/13 3:31 PM
caroljeancarmichael said...
For broader shoulders, you might try a pleated sleeve cap, instead of making the bodice shoulders wider. Coco would never do it, but it works well for broader shoulders or heavier upper arms.
9/1/12 6:07 PM
chenille said...
Just beautiful!
8/31/12 10:19 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful jacket! The fit is great and your review is very helpful.
8/31/12 7:36 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket and I can see why there will be more, thank you for the detailed review.
8/31/12 0:19 AM
froggiegirl said...
Plaid trim, what an awesome idea! I love it!
8/30/12 9:31 PM
Aroura said...
I really love your choice of fabric for this pattern, really a modern take on a classic style.
8/30/12 6:44 PM
sewnaomi said...
I really like your jacket and it looks great on you. Nice colors too.
8/30/12 5:49 PM
SavageCoco said...
OUTstanding work.
8/30/12 3:00 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- and great review.
8/30/12 2:47 PM
redside said...
Thanks for the detailed review, which is helpful for all of us who love making jackets. Yours is beautiful!
8/30/12 9:57 AM
grays08 said...
Excellent review and outstanding jacket!
8/30/12 8:19 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your chic Chanel jacket turned out beautifully! And thank your for your very detailed review.
8/30/12 7:42 AM
Restart06 said...
Wonderful jacket!! Love the trim & the story, great review. It fits you so well.
8/30/12 6:49 AM
Dilliander said...
Very lovely jacket, you did an amazing job with all the Chanel details and bound buttonholes.
8/30/12 6:31 AM
margk said...
Great review, and fabulous result! Enjoy!
8/30/12 4:40 AM
Renata said...
Very stylish jacket and it fits you so well. I particularly like your fabric for the trim. Very nice.
8/30/12 4:16 AM
Skye said...
lovely jacket and fabulous review - your jacket looks good on you
8/30/12 3:08 AM
blue mooney said...
Looks great. Good review, too.
8/28/12 11:21 AM
jenleeC said...
Great review, thanks for all the useful information. I have several pieces of suitable fabric in the stash but was always hesitant because of the time involved for a 'proper' Chanel jacket. Yours looks terrific so it is good to know the look can be achieved without quite as much heart ache!
8/28/12 10:02 AM
Austragirl said...
I had my eye on that pattern, so thanks for the review. It will have to go on my bucket list.
8/28/12 9:51 AM
BeaJay said...
Great jacket - all your hard work has paid off.
8/28/12 6:07 AM
velosewer said...
That's such a cool jacket. Great review.
8/28/12 5:07 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely Sarsez! I see a lot of jackets in your future.
8/28/12 5:06 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the super helpful review.
8/28/12 3:09 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket, no longer a "work in progress" but a jacket you will wear for a long time. I do like your take on the classic Chanel style, a bit more casual and still very stylish.
8/28/12 2:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6723

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Simplicity 4291 (OOP)

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info