SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Coco Jacket (Coco Jacket)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/12 1:47 AM
Last Updated:8/30/12 1:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket, no longer a "work in progress" but a jacket you will wear for a long time. I do like your take on the classic Chanel style, a bit more casual and still very stylish.
8/28/12 2:58 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the super helpful review.
8/28/12 3:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely Sarsez! I see a lot of jackets in your future.
8/28/12 5:06 AM
velosewer said...
That's such a cool jacket. Great review.
8/28/12 5:07 AM
BeaJay said...
Great jacket - all your hard work has paid off.
8/28/12 6:07 AM
Austragirl said...
I had my eye on that pattern, so thanks for the review. It will have to go on my bucket list.
8/28/12 9:51 AM
jenleeC said...
Great review, thanks for all the useful information. I have several pieces of suitable fabric in the stash but was always hesitant because of the time involved for a 'proper' Chanel jacket. Yours looks terrific so it is good to know the look can be achieved without quite as much heart ache!
8/28/12 10:02 AM
blue mooney said...
Looks great. Good review, too.
8/28/12 11:21 AM
Skye said...
lovely jacket and fabulous review - your jacket looks good on you
8/30/12 3:08 AM
Renata said...
Very stylish jacket and it fits you so well. I particularly like your fabric for the trim. Very nice.
8/30/12 4:16 AM
margk said...
Great review, and fabulous result! Enjoy!
8/30/12 4:40 AM
Dilliander said...
Very lovely jacket, you did an amazing job with all the Chanel details and bound buttonholes.
8/30/12 6:31 AM
Restart06 said...
Wonderful jacket!! Love the trim & the story, great review. It fits you so well.
8/30/12 6:49 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your chic Chanel jacket turned out beautifully! And thank your for your very detailed review.
8/30/12 7:42 AM
grays08 said...
Excellent review and outstanding jacket!
8/30/12 8:19 AM
redside said...
Thanks for the detailed review, which is helpful for all of us who love making jackets. Yours is beautiful!
8/30/12 9:57 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- and great review.
8/30/12 2:47 PM
SavageCoco said...
OUTstanding work.
8/30/12 3:00 PM
sewnaomi said...
I really like your jacket and it looks great on you. Nice colors too.
8/30/12 5:49 PM
Aroura said...
I really love your choice of fabric for this pattern, really a modern take on a classic style.
8/30/12 6:44 PM
froggiegirl said...
Plaid trim, what an awesome idea! I love it!
8/30/12 9:31 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket and I can see why there will be more, thank you for the detailed review.
8/31/12 0:19 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful jacket! The fit is great and your review is very helpful.
8/31/12 7:36 AM
chenille said...
Just beautiful!
8/31/12 10:19 PM
caroljeancarmichael said...
For broader shoulders, you might try a pleated sleeve cap, instead of making the bodice shoulders wider. Coco would never do it, but it works well for broader shoulders or heavier upper arms.
9/1/12 6:07 PM
ak21 said...
great review. thanks. your coco jacket is lovely.
6/25/13 3:31 PM
Molliefran said...
Thanks for the outstanding review. I plan to make this jacket for winter and it will be so helpful. Your jacket is wonderful.
8/21/14 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now