Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1779 (MIsses Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 742 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:facesunderwater
photo
Friend of PR
About facesunderwater
USA
Member since: 1/29/12
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/12 8:01 PM
Last Updated:8/26/12 9:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
This is certainly an on trend look and it looks good on you. I am concerned about the additions to the facing and tie...they seem unusual. Did the neck stretch out during construction or is there an ill fitting piece in the pattern?
8/26/12 9:33 PM
facesunderwater said...
The instructions said to "stretch" the neck tie to make it fit properly but I just don't see how that would have worked. Instead I just added 1 and 1/2" to the length and it lined up perfectly. I am curious to know if others had the same issue.
8/26/12 10:15 PM
Renren said...
This is a lovely top. I'll watch for the nautical version. Hmm, I might want this pattern . . .
8/27/12 6:32 AM
nicegirl said...
This looks great on you--it has a lot more shape than other patterns I've tried in this genre. I might have to try it out.
8/27/12 1:44 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very darling indeed. You look fabulous. Apropos the neck tie, was it supposed to be cut on the bias perhaps? Never mind that, it does not look a bit wrong the way you did it. Why did you make me love another pattern?
8/27/12 5:12 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful top, I am thinking this is just the one I need to try next!
8/27/12 5:20 PM
facesunderwater said...
If I remember the neck tie was cut on the bias. Sometimes I can't tell if i'm crazy and pattern pieces aren't fitting together properly or if i'm doing something weird. Thank you for your compliments ladies.
8/27/12 7:36 PM
CLDebra said...
I love your version of this pattern. I made it, too, but with the flounce collar and I modified the sleeves (to simple short sleeves) for a summer white cotton blouse. I thought that this pattern was fun to sew and it came together really well. I *love* the color of your blouse and your buttons! It looks so pretty on you. Thanks for the review!!
8/28/12 1:56 PM
rdlamb said...
Very pretty, well-fitting top!
8/28/12 4:35 PM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks for the great review! I planned on getting this pattern this week! It looks great; I love the green on you!
8/29/12 7:26 PM
ejvc said...
Thanks foe the review! A very nice top on you.
11/3/12 10:42 AM
Lhorrocks said...
I appreciated your comments and how you made it fit. I'm petite too. It looks very nice on you.
1/23/13 3:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6071
photo
Review by Veronimuse on 2/16/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Kelly Pleat Top
photo
Review by PattyE on 2/2/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us