SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2211 (A Line Skirt w/Princess Seams)

28 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
You have such a wonderfully distinctive style and I enjoy your reviews very much. Your photo collages are great, too. Thanks for the tip about ironing a well loved pattern onto interfacing. Brilliant!
8/27/12 12:22 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute and flattering!
8/27/12 12:58 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your skirts are very flattering - and thank you for the link to your blog post about a "pear" wearing an a-line skirt. I truly appreciate the time and effort you put into your blog posts and reviews. :)
8/27/12 2:50 PM
marec said...
I really like these skirts on you and though a pencil skirt is also a good look for you, I understand about being able to move. :-) Thanks for the closeup of the ribbon attachment...makes sense now. Very nice work skirts.
8/27/12 2:58 PM
Mufffet said...
What else would it be except GREAT JOB! As usual....SO cute! :)
8/27/12 3:19 PM
SewWil said...
Great basic skirt. I think you are too hard on yourself. They look very nice on you. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review.
8/28/12 1:01 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in this a-line skirt. Thanks for such a helpful review.
8/28/12 6:48 AM
redside said...
I love it in the shorter length!
8/28/12 10:02 AM
JEF said...
So pretty ... again!
8/29/12 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Simplicity 2048

photo
by: fourkid

Review