SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2211 (A Line Skirt w/Princess Seams)

30 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl

About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 10:55 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JEF said... (8/29/12 8:30 PM) Reply
So pretty ... again!
redside said... (8/28/12 10:02 AM) Reply
I love it in the shorter length!
Rebecca D said... (8/28/12 6:48 AM) Reply
You look great in this a-line skirt. Thanks for such a helpful review.
SewWil said... (8/28/12 1:01 AM) Reply
Great basic skirt. I think you are too hard on yourself. They look very nice on you. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review.
Mufffet said... (8/27/12 3:19 PM) Reply
What else would it be except GREAT JOB! As usual....SO cute! :)
marec said... (8/27/12 2:58 PM) Reply
I really like these skirts on you and though a pencil skirt is also a good look for you, I understand about being able to move. :-) Thanks for the closeup of the ribbon attachment...makes sense now. Very nice work skirts.
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/27/12 2:50 PM) Reply
Your skirts are very flattering - and thank you for the link to your blog post about a "pear" wearing an a-line skirt. I truly appreciate the time and effort you put into your blog posts and reviews. :)
KensingtonCrab said... (8/27/12 12:58 PM) Reply
Cute and flattering!
Jstarr4250 said... (8/27/12 12:22 PM) Reply
You have such a wonderfully distinctive style and I enjoy your reviews very much. Your photo collages are great, too. Thanks for the tip about ironing a well loved pattern onto interfacing. Brilliant!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Indygo Junction IJ874

by: susandf

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details