SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2211 (A Line Skirt w/Princess Seams)

28 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
You have such a wonderfully distinctive style and I enjoy your reviews very much. Your photo collages are great, too. Thanks for the tip about ironing a well loved pattern onto interfacing. Brilliant!
8/27/12 12:22 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute and flattering!
8/27/12 12:58 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your skirts are very flattering - and thank you for the link to your blog post about a "pear" wearing an a-line skirt. I truly appreciate the time and effort you put into your blog posts and reviews. :)
8/27/12 2:50 PM
marec said...
I really like these skirts on you and though a pencil skirt is also a good look for you, I understand about being able to move. :-) Thanks for the closeup of the ribbon attachment...makes sense now. Very nice work skirts.
8/27/12 2:58 PM
Mufffet said...
What else would it be except GREAT JOB! As usual....SO cute! :)
8/27/12 3:19 PM
SewWil said...
Great basic skirt. I think you are too hard on yourself. They look very nice on you. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review.
8/28/12 1:01 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in this a-line skirt. Thanks for such a helpful review.
8/28/12 6:48 AM
redside said...
I love it in the shorter length!
8/28/12 10:02 AM
JEF said...
So pretty ... again!
8/29/12 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

HotPatterns Fringe T

photo
by: Charbucks

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now