Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8793 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 777 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 2:42 AM
Last Updated:8/27/12 3:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Stunning top, I love your change to piping at the neckline. Good idea to incorporate that into your t-shirt template.
8/27/12 3:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great use of the piping - I like the zip trim but this with the matching colours looks great!
8/27/12 5:36 AM
Dilliander said...
The contrast piping works beautifully with this fabric, a lovely top!
8/27/12 5:42 AM
Renren said...
Interesting about the zip coil at the neckline--I recently saw one in RTW. I like the piping you've chosen to use and agree with keeping to one fabric (as opposed to the contrasting fabric shown on the envelope) due mainly to this interesting fabric which should have no competition as it deserves to be showcased. I'm not sure what it is about some of these artistic flairs/touches Marcy Tilton and Sandra Betzina use--but they would look like mistakes on me. Not sure if that's about being shorter though as I'm 5'5". Another great top for you to finish up the southern hemisphere winter.
8/27/12 5:48 AM
jannw said...
Great job!! Love your pipings..if they are caught in your hair, just think what the zips would do! Very attractive top!
8/27/12 8:04 AM
marthamyers said...
Very cute! Thanks for the tip on the sizing. Sounds like you went down approximately 2 sizes. I may use your idea of starting with a TNT tshirt pattern.
8/27/12 8:40 AM
hpsauce said...
Awesome idea!
8/27/12 10:47 AM
marec said...
I think this is so beautiful-send it to Marcy! Great look and the piping is wonderful.
8/27/12 2:53 PM
QuikSew said...
I love this shirt!! I was reading a review on the same shirt earlier this morning and decided I didn't like the zipper accents because of the possibility of my hair being pulled. The piping is a great improvement and provides an interesting splash of color, drawing the eye to the face. This idea I may steal.
8/27/12 6:35 PM
KarlaB said...
Great job on this top! The piping is a great idea!
8/28/12 8:41 AM
Margie T said...
Love it!
8/28/12 8:57 AM
grey ann said...
Very sharp!
8/28/12 11:20 AM
Karine said...
So cute! I really like the piping instead of the zips.
8/28/12 3:23 PM
Marge99 said...
Very cool!
8/28/12 3:41 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! The collar looks amazing!
8/30/12 7:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3105
photo
Review by Kath in ON on 6/2/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Serendipity Studio SDG-104 Emaline Skirt
photo
Review by brissmith on 6/6/13
Read Review

Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us