SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8793 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 2:42 AM
Last Updated:8/27/12 3:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Stunning top, I love your change to piping at the neckline. Good idea to incorporate that into your t-shirt template.
8/27/12 3:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great use of the piping - I like the zip trim but this with the matching colours looks great!
8/27/12 5:36 AM
Dilliander said...
The contrast piping works beautifully with this fabric, a lovely top!
8/27/12 5:42 AM
Renren said...
Interesting about the zip coil at the neckline--I recently saw one in RTW. I like the piping you've chosen to use and agree with keeping to one fabric (as opposed to the contrasting fabric shown on the envelope) due mainly to this interesting fabric which should have no competition as it deserves to be showcased. I'm not sure what it is about some of these artistic flairs/touches Marcy Tilton and Sandra Betzina use--but they would look like mistakes on me. Not sure if that's about being shorter though as I'm 5'5". Another great top for you to finish up the southern hemisphere winter.
8/27/12 5:48 AM
jannw said...
Great job!! Love your pipings..if they are caught in your hair, just think what the zips would do! Very attractive top!
8/27/12 8:04 AM
marthamyers said...
Very cute! Thanks for the tip on the sizing. Sounds like you went down approximately 2 sizes. I may use your idea of starting with a TNT tshirt pattern.
8/27/12 8:40 AM
hpsauce said...
Awesome idea!
8/27/12 10:47 AM
marec said...
I think this is so beautiful-send it to Marcy! Great look and the piping is wonderful.
8/27/12 2:53 PM
QuikSew said...
I love this shirt!! I was reading a review on the same shirt earlier this morning and decided I didn't like the zipper accents because of the possibility of my hair being pulled. The piping is a great improvement and provides an interesting splash of color, drawing the eye to the face. This idea I may steal.
8/27/12 6:35 PM
KarlaB said...
Great job on this top! The piping is a great idea!
8/28/12 8:41 AM
Margie T said...
Love it!
8/28/12 8:57 AM
grey ann said...
Very sharp!
8/28/12 11:20 AM
Karine said...
So cute! I really like the piping instead of the zips.
8/28/12 3:23 PM
Marge99 said...
Very cool!
8/28/12 3:41 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! The collar looks amazing!
8/30/12 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
McCall's 6512

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now