SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3790 (Asymmetric Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quathy said...
Great top - this is really cute on you! Love the print, too.
8/27/12 5:09 PM
BeaJay said...
I think it looks fantastic - very much like the picture. It is a shame you are not completely comfortable with it as it looks great.
8/27/12 6:06 PM
QuikSew said...
I love this top on you (or virtual you). One thing I'd like to pass on--if you aren't used to the feel of the asymmetrical neckline, it won't feel right. I made a sweater top a few years ago that had a similar neckline. Thought the fit was good, I couldn't get used to the neck and ended up giving it away. Give it a good try before giving up on the top.
8/27/12 6:42 PM
Elona said...
You always choose designs that will look great on you, and you know how to fit them to perfection. Very, very nice top.
8/27/12 8:10 PM
loti said...
The cascading leaves work really well with the gathers, very pretty.
8/28/12 1:12 AM
zeoplum said...
I was surprised to read your review because I saw the photo first and thought it looked perfect. In fact, I'm adding this to my wishlist and will use your notes to help me as I'm shaped similarly up-top.
8/28/12 5:58 AM
redside said...
I'm with zeoplum--you look great in this style!
8/28/12 10:00 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the great feedback. Maybe this doesn't look as bad as I think and like QuikSew says, it may be a not being used to asymmetrical necklines. I'll give it a few wears a see how we go. Thanks again :hug:
8/28/12 6:05 PM
marec said...
Lovely top, and the fabric is such a good match for the design.
8/29/12 11:21 AM
Margaret said...
Good to know about the neckline, since I have this pattern and similar fit issues in that area. I think the top looks great on you and the leaf print is perfect for the style!
8/30/12 7:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
Butterick 5484

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now