SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3790 (Asymmetric Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Good to know about the neckline, since I have this pattern and similar fit issues in that area. I think the top looks great on you and the leaf print is perfect for the style!
8/30/12 7:20 AM
marec said...
Lovely top, and the fabric is such a good match for the design.
8/29/12 11:21 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the great feedback. Maybe this doesn't look as bad as I think and like QuikSew says, it may be a not being used to asymmetrical necklines. I'll give it a few wears a see how we go. Thanks again :hug:
8/28/12 6:05 PM
redside said...
I'm with zeoplum--you look great in this style!
8/28/12 10:00 AM
zeoplum said...
I was surprised to read your review because I saw the photo first and thought it looked perfect. In fact, I'm adding this to my wishlist and will use your notes to help me as I'm shaped similarly up-top.
8/28/12 5:58 AM
loti said...
The cascading leaves work really well with the gathers, very pretty.
8/28/12 1:12 AM
Elona said...
You always choose designs that will look great on you, and you know how to fit them to perfection. Very, very nice top.
8/27/12 8:10 PM
QuikSew said...
I love this top on you (or virtual you). One thing I'd like to pass on--if you aren't used to the feel of the asymmetrical neckline, it won't feel right. I made a sweater top a few years ago that had a similar neckline. Thought the fit was good, I couldn't get used to the neck and ended up giving it away. Give it a good try before giving up on the top.
8/27/12 6:42 PM
BeaJay said...
I think it looks fantastic - very much like the picture. It is a shame you are not completely comfortable with it as it looks great.
8/27/12 6:06 PM
quathy said...
Great top - this is really cute on you! Love the print, too.
8/27/12 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5677

photo
by: aminat

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
McCall's 6693

photo
by: Fluteplaye...

Review