Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3790 (Asymmetric Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 335 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 5:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quathy said...
Great top - this is really cute on you! Love the print, too.
8/27/12 5:09 PM
BeaJay said...
I think it looks fantastic - very much like the picture. It is a shame you are not completely comfortable with it as it looks great.
8/27/12 6:06 PM
QuikSew said...
I love this top on you (or virtual you). One thing I'd like to pass on--if you aren't used to the feel of the asymmetrical neckline, it won't feel right. I made a sweater top a few years ago that had a similar neckline. Thought the fit was good, I couldn't get used to the neck and ended up giving it away. Give it a good try before giving up on the top.
8/27/12 6:42 PM
Elona said...
You always choose designs that will look great on you, and you know how to fit them to perfection. Very, very nice top.
8/27/12 8:10 PM
loti said...
The cascading leaves work really well with the gathers, very pretty.
8/28/12 1:12 AM
zeoplum said...
I was surprised to read your review because I saw the photo first and thought it looked perfect. In fact, I'm adding this to my wishlist and will use your notes to help me as I'm shaped similarly up-top.
8/28/12 5:58 AM
redside said...
I'm with zeoplum--you look great in this style!
8/28/12 10:00 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the great feedback. Maybe this doesn't look as bad as I think and like QuikSew says, it may be a not being used to asymmetrical necklines. I'll give it a few wears a see how we go. Thanks again :hug:
8/28/12 6:05 PM
marec said...
Lovely top, and the fabric is such a good match for the design.
8/29/12 11:21 AM
Margaret said...
Good to know about the neckline, since I have this pattern and similar fit issues in that area. I think the top looks great on you and the leaf print is perfect for the style!
8/30/12 7:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 8991
photo
Review by Casual Kat... on 9/12/11
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8549
photo
Review by racehorse on 1/6/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6990 Pattern
Burda 6990 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us