Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: eDress (eDress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 292 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 9:47 AM
Last Updated:8/27/12 10:02 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Cute dress! I've thought about downloading this, but I already have more patterns than I have time left on this earth, however that hasn't stopped me before. I think yours is cute and I agree with you, a little shorter would be better.
8/27/12 11:12 AM
nicegirl said...
This looks great on you! I like the contrast hem band you chose. I am surprised how long it is--at 5'5" you are even a little above average height!
8/27/12 11:42 AM
jannw said...
Great info and I do like your results..I'm taping this together now, so a very helpful review! Thanx...I do like the pattern on your knit..
8/27/12 11:55 AM
marec said...
This is a great look on you Martha I love the pattern made up in that print.
8/27/12 2:50 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Very cute dress and it looks great on you.
8/27/12 4:31 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great - fabric may be cheap as you call it but it is very pretty - a very wearable muslin
8/27/12 4:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute...love the fabric!
8/27/12 8:24 PM
Fran G said...
Great warm weather dress, Martha. Fair warning on the length... although maxi's are current. Martha, I think you are a bit rough on yourself..I see no lumps or bumps and it is not because of the patterned fabric! You are a classic beauty!
8/28/12 8:50 AM
KarlaB said...
It might be a simple pattern, but it really looks nice on you. Great job!
8/28/12 8:52 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute - and looks comfy. I like the hem. Your fabric is perfect for this dress. I passed this one up, but now I may reconsider.
8/28/12 11:10 AM
blue mooney said...
You were quick with this one. It looks very nice on you in spite of the length - that band seems to make a difference.
8/28/12 11:25 AM
Karine said...
As usual, you're all over the new Sewing Workshop pattern! I really like the dress a lot on you - it's very flattering. It may be cheap poly, but it looks terrific! I have this on my cutting table now, and am planning to put the eShrug from TSW with it. Glad to know about the length - thanks!
8/28/12 3:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2377
photo
Review by tacittalk on 9/14/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9172 1-hour
photo
Review by RJB on 7/7/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us