SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> eDress (eDress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 9:47 AM
Last Updated:8/27/12 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said...
As usual, you're all over the new Sewing Workshop pattern! I really like the dress a lot on you - it's very flattering. It may be cheap poly, but it looks terrific! I have this on my cutting table now, and am planning to put the eShrug from TSW with it. Glad to know about the length - thanks!
8/28/12 3:30 PM
blue mooney said...
You were quick with this one. It looks very nice on you in spite of the length - that band seems to make a difference.
8/28/12 11:25 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute - and looks comfy. I like the hem. Your fabric is perfect for this dress. I passed this one up, but now I may reconsider.
8/28/12 11:10 AM
KarlaB said...
It might be a simple pattern, but it really looks nice on you. Great job!
8/28/12 8:52 AM
Fran G said...
Great warm weather dress, Martha. Fair warning on the length... although maxi's are current. Martha, I think you are a bit rough on yourself..I see no lumps or bumps and it is not because of the patterned fabric! You are a classic beauty!
8/28/12 8:50 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute...love the fabric!
8/27/12 8:24 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great - fabric may be cheap as you call it but it is very pretty - a very wearable muslin
8/27/12 4:45 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Very cute dress and it looks great on you.
8/27/12 4:31 PM
marec said...
This is a great look on you Martha I love the pattern made up in that print.
8/27/12 2:50 PM
jannw said...
Great info and I do like your results..I'm taping this together now, so a very helpful review! Thanx...I do like the pattern on your knit..
8/27/12 11:55 AM
nicegirl said...
This looks great on you! I like the contrast hem band you chose. I am surprised how long it is--at 5'5" you are even a little above average height!
8/27/12 11:42 AM
BillieJean said...
Cute dress! I've thought about downloading this, but I already have more patterns than I have time left on this earth, however that hasn't stopped me before. I think yours is cute and I agree with you, a little shorter would be better.
8/27/12 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info
The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info
McCall's 6650

photo
by: mnitts

Review