SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-137 (Blazer)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 4:55 PM
Last Updated:8/27/12 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket fits beautifully and looks lovely on you!
8/27/12 5:58 PM
QuikSew said...
Your jacket looks great on you!! Congratulations. What a fun idea and a great way to use up small fabric pieces. I would have never thought of doing it the way you did. You inspire me to venture out.
8/27/12 6:48 PM
PattyE said...
Great jacket...I really like it.
8/27/12 8:57 PM
poppykettle said...
I love the fit you've got at the shoulders - this is where I always have problems! Looks great :)
8/27/12 10:34 PM
MaryDB said...
Very stylish jacket, nice work. Looks really good on you.
8/28/12 2:03 AM
jannw said...
Looks like a great fit!! Fun color blocking..great job..enjoy
8/28/12 2:04 AM
grays08 said...
I've been meaning to make this same jacket...loved it when I saw it in Burda as it's similar to something from Ann Taylor that I saw. Congrats on making it through another Burda jacket - they are always interesting in design and sewing challenges. It turned out great!
8/28/12 9:43 AM
allycovey said...
I will update the picture I am actually wearing my pajamas with it. LOL
8/28/12 10:27 AM
MNBarb said...
Very interesting fabric combination to showcase the seaming detail. You look great (even in PJs) in this style.
8/28/12 11:11 AM
Aroura said...
Lovely jacket, good look with the color blocking!
8/28/12 1:20 PM
miausiau said...
Another overlooked Burda. I remember the vest version with the odd lapel business, but the jacket is outstanding, especially for anyone uninterested in doing a lapel.
8/28/12 3:22 PM
Margaret said...
Nice style -- looks great on you and I love how you made the piecing stand out more.
8/30/12 7:21 AM
MichelleE said...
Great job! I am currently working on this jacket and am glad to know it turned out nice for you! Thanks for your detailed review!
8/31/12 2:48 PM
chenille said...
Nice jacket - fits so well and like the color blocking.
8/31/12 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now