SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-137 (Blazer)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 4:55 PM
Last Updated:8/27/12 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
Nice jacket - fits so well and like the color blocking.
8/31/12 6:23 PM
MichelleE said...
Great job! I am currently working on this jacket and am glad to know it turned out nice for you! Thanks for your detailed review!
8/31/12 2:48 PM
Margaret said...
Nice style -- looks great on you and I love how you made the piecing stand out more.
8/30/12 7:21 AM
miausiau said...
Another overlooked Burda. I remember the vest version with the odd lapel business, but the jacket is outstanding, especially for anyone uninterested in doing a lapel.
8/28/12 3:22 PM
Aroura said...
Lovely jacket, good look with the color blocking!
8/28/12 1:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Very interesting fabric combination to showcase the seaming detail. You look great (even in PJs) in this style.
8/28/12 11:11 AM
allycovey said...
I will update the picture I am actually wearing my pajamas with it. LOL
8/28/12 10:27 AM
grays08 said...
I've been meaning to make this same jacket...loved it when I saw it in Burda as it's similar to something from Ann Taylor that I saw. Congrats on making it through another Burda jacket - they are always interesting in design and sewing challenges. It turned out great!
8/28/12 9:43 AM
jannw said...
Looks like a great fit!! Fun color blocking..great job..enjoy
8/28/12 2:04 AM
MaryDB said...
Very stylish jacket, nice work. Looks really good on you.
8/28/12 2:03 AM
poppykettle said...
I love the fit you've got at the shoulders - this is where I always have problems! Looks great :)
8/27/12 10:34 PM
PattyE said...
Great jacket...I really like it.
8/27/12 8:57 PM
QuikSew said...
Your jacket looks great on you!! Congratulations. What a fun idea and a great way to use up small fabric pieces. I would have never thought of doing it the way you did. You inspire me to venture out.
8/27/12 6:48 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket fits beautifully and looks lovely on you!
8/27/12 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-38

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review