Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4929 - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 520 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR
About PattyEstarstar
MI
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 6:51 PM
Last Updated:8/27/12 7:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Calama said...
Very nice job you did here! It looks very sharp and nicely tailored.
8/27/12 7:44 PM
mrsbewley said...
Stunning jacket!
8/27/12 7:58 PM
nancy2001 said...
Patty, what a gorgeous jacket! Amazing fabric, impeccable workmanship, perfect fit, and fabulous style. You will get many compliments whenever you wear it.
8/27/12 8:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is a knock-out! I love it! And great review, too!
8/27/12 8:16 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! this is gorgeous! This fabric is definitely a must have.
8/27/12 9:47 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - fabulous jacket. Love the fabric, and that's a perfect pattern for it! Looks terrific on you. Nice work with a difficult fabric.
8/27/12 9:52 PM
poppykettle said...
Wow - that fabric is a bit special! Your jacket looks wonderful. Goodluck in the comp!!
8/27/12 10:30 PM
velosewer said...
Stunning jacket.
8/27/12 11:22 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely stunning - you were certainly challenged by this fabric but you certainly proved to be the winner - this jacket is like high end RTW only better and fits you perfectly. Really helpful review
8/27/12 11:23 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow! Such a professional job. A lovely jacket for a lovely lady. I like the way the fabric matches your hair.
8/28/12 0:05 AM
Renata said...
Reading the review was like watching a thriller movie, wheeew. Your jacket is totally elegant, glamorous and perfect fit. And you look stunning.
8/28/12 0:50 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your jacket is gorgeous!!! Great job!
8/28/12 1:25 AM
Scheri said...
What a fun review. Your results are amazing. I love the fabric!
8/28/12 1:52 AM
BillieJean said...
Just drop-dead gorgeous and so are you. Thanks for a very thorough review.
8/28/12 6:16 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Stunning jacket
8/28/12 6:54 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful jacket with lovely details!
8/28/12 8:37 AM
grays08 said...
Truly a stunning jacket and something that will be a great wardrobe piece! The fabric is so beautiful - you certainly are to be commended for working with such tricky stuff so beautifully! Very honored to be in the same gallery as you and thanks again for the tip about the Wonder Clips - I got some at your recommendation and love them!
8/28/12 9:39 AM
RLL said...
Wow...just WOW!
8/28/12 10:16 AM
allycovey said...
You did a great job and great pictures as well
8/28/12 10:32 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
A true "statement" piece. Thank you for the wonderfully detailed review and including sources for your materials.
8/28/12 10:34 AM
MNBarb said...
You have just the right shape for this style. It's obvious that you executed every detail to perfection. Congrats on a job well done!
8/28/12 11:08 AM
Aroura said...
I agree, a totally stunning jacket!
8/28/12 1:18 PM
sewnaomi said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Reading your review I decided not to use the same type material unless it's for my child's wedding! Thanks for the details; love the review.
8/28/12 2:09 PM
PattyE said...
My goodness, I am humbled by all the lovely comments, I truly am! Thank you so much. cmcarr, I LOL when I read your comment about my hair because I noticed that too when I posted my pics...too funny!
8/28/12 3:44 PM
rdlamb said...
Absolutely beautiful jacket - the fit, the fabric, the styling, everything! What an inspiring idea to sew a special occasion piece every fall. This is sure to be the belle of the ball at your holiday gatherings!
8/28/12 4:22 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is beautiful.
8/28/12 8:54 PM
froggiegirl said...
So beautiful Patty. I keep opening up the review to look at the pictures again. :)
8/28/12 10:08 PM
Sewlful said...
Your jacket is stunning! Great work!
8/30/12 2:46 PM
chenille said...
So very pretty! Love that brocade and the whole line of your jacket. Great job!
8/31/12 6:21 PM
MysteryWoman said...
Wonderful jacket, Patty! Elegant, with classic lines. Yet thanks to your own creative choices of fabric and notions, you've given it great personality!
8/31/12 9:34 PM
Mimi O said...
Turned out wonderfully!!! Nicely written review.
9/2/12 3:27 PM
Baja Susana said...
What a gorgeous, well-made and stylish jacket. You look wonderful in it.
9/7/12 2:30 PM
mzdivadee said...
vey nice and u look gooood in ---
9/12/12 8:52 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks for all the great comments, and also to anyone who voted for my jacket.
9/13/12 5:47 PM
slmstyle said...
Oh my goodness, this is so gorgeous! I don't know how I missed it way back in August. The Carolina Herrera brocade is to die for and perfect for this coat! It it quite flattering on you as well. Great job!
12/18/12 7:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 7739 Dress
photo
Review by lucycw on 7/9/11
Read Review

Burda 7141 Pattern
Burda 7141 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2940 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 2940 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other N/A free online
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 5/27/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us