SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4929 

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 6:51 PM
Last Updated:8/27/12 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Oh my goodness, this is so gorgeous! I don't know how I missed it way back in August. The Carolina Herrera brocade is to die for and perfect for this coat! It it quite flattering on you as well. Great job!
12/18/12 7:39 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks for all the great comments, and also to anyone who voted for my jacket.
9/13/12 5:47 PM
mzdivadee said...
vey nice and u look gooood in ---
9/12/12 8:52 PM
Baja Susana said...
What a gorgeous, well-made and stylish jacket. You look wonderful in it.
9/7/12 2:30 PM
Mimi O said...
Turned out wonderfully!!! Nicely written review.
9/2/12 3:27 PM
MysteryWoman said...
Wonderful jacket, Patty! Elegant, with classic lines. Yet thanks to your own creative choices of fabric and notions, you've given it great personality!
8/31/12 9:34 PM
chenille said...
So very pretty! Love that brocade and the whole line of your jacket. Great job!
8/31/12 6:21 PM
Sewlful said...
Your jacket is stunning! Great work!
8/30/12 2:46 PM
froggiegirl said...
So beautiful Patty. I keep opening up the review to look at the pictures again. :)
8/28/12 10:08 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is beautiful.
8/28/12 8:54 PM
rdlamb said...
Absolutely beautiful jacket - the fit, the fabric, the styling, everything! What an inspiring idea to sew a special occasion piece every fall. This is sure to be the belle of the ball at your holiday gatherings!
8/28/12 4:22 PM
PattyE said...
My goodness, I am humbled by all the lovely comments, I truly am! Thank you so much. cmcarr, I LOL when I read your comment about my hair because I noticed that too when I posted my pics...too funny!
8/28/12 3:44 PM
sewnaomi said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Reading your review I decided not to use the same type material unless it's for my child's wedding! Thanks for the details; love the review.
8/28/12 2:09 PM
Aroura said...
I agree, a totally stunning jacket!
8/28/12 1:18 PM
MNBarb said...
You have just the right shape for this style. It's obvious that you executed every detail to perfection. Congrats on a job well done!
8/28/12 11:08 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
A true "statement" piece. Thank you for the wonderfully detailed review and including sources for your materials.
8/28/12 10:34 AM
allycovey said...
You did a great job and great pictures as well
8/28/12 10:32 AM
RLL said...
Wow...just WOW!
8/28/12 10:16 AM
grays08 said...
Truly a stunning jacket and something that will be a great wardrobe piece! The fabric is so beautiful - you certainly are to be commended for working with such tricky stuff so beautifully! Very honored to be in the same gallery as you and thanks again for the tip about the Wonder Clips - I got some at your recommendation and love them!
8/28/12 9:39 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful jacket with lovely details!
8/28/12 8:37 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Stunning jacket
8/28/12 6:54 AM
BillieJean said...
Just drop-dead gorgeous and so are you. Thanks for a very thorough review.
8/28/12 6:16 AM
Scheri said...
What a fun review. Your results are amazing. I love the fabric!
8/28/12 1:52 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your jacket is gorgeous!!! Great job!
8/28/12 1:25 AM
Renata said...
Reading the review was like watching a thriller movie, wheeew. Your jacket is totally elegant, glamorous and perfect fit. And you look stunning.
8/28/12 0:50 AM
cmcarr said...
Wow! Such a professional job. A lovely jacket for a lovely lady. I like the way the fabric matches your hair.
8/28/12 0:05 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely stunning - you were certainly challenged by this fabric but you certainly proved to be the winner - this jacket is like high end RTW only better and fits you perfectly. Really helpful review
8/27/12 11:23 PM
velosewer said...
Stunning jacket.
8/27/12 11:22 PM
poppykettle said...
Wow - that fabric is a bit special! Your jacket looks wonderful. Goodluck in the comp!!
8/27/12 10:30 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - fabulous jacket. Love the fabric, and that's a perfect pattern for it! Looks terrific on you. Nice work with a difficult fabric.
8/27/12 9:52 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! this is gorgeous! This fabric is definitely a must have.
8/27/12 9:47 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is a knock-out! I love it! And great review, too!
8/27/12 8:16 PM
nancy2001 said...
Patty, what a gorgeous jacket! Amazing fabric, impeccable workmanship, perfect fit, and fabulous style. You will get many compliments whenever you wear it.
8/27/12 8:03 PM
mrsbewley said...
Stunning jacket!
8/27/12 7:58 PM
Calama said...
Very nice job you did here! It looks very sharp and nicely tailored.
8/27/12 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Tessuti Jac shirt mash-up

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info