Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3521 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 462 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 7:20 PM
Last Updated:8/28/12 12:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, this is cute on you...love the bateau neckline!
8/27/12 8:07 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute, and the belt doesn't look so bad in the picture!
8/27/12 9:55 PM
Annette1 said...
The belt is NOT a dog! :o)) This little dress is darling, and I can imagine how good it feels with the lined bodice. This is yet ANOTHER pattern I didn't even notice until I saw your review. It's a winner. And, YES, I owe you an e-mail -- ha! You can see how ON-THE-BALL I am.
8/28/12 0:10 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I really like the belt too. Don't worry too much about the side rumples, that is so minor and you're the only one who'd notice! Plus now you have a TNT dress. You look great!
8/28/12 3:00 AM
cleverkitty said...
Something about basic lines that are so appealing, I love this dress on you, easy to wear for any occasion. arianamaniacs gave you good advice :)
8/28/12 9:39 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
I really, really like your dress and it looks fab on you! You are really way too picky about the side seam, it's not even noticeable. I'm going to start following all of your reviews, I too do a small on top to a medium at the waist. I'm built just like a 2x4.
8/28/12 1:09 PM
black poodle said...
I seem to alway have good luck with Kwik Sew patterns. Nothing to brag about in the fashion world but I live in a small town and we aren't know for High Fashion..HaHa
8/28/12 2:19 PM
SewWil said...
Rumples? What rumples? Nobody will notice but you. Classic dress. I love it. Completely missed this pattern. Thanks for the review.
8/28/12 3:15 PM
PattyE said...
I think your dress looks great.
8/28/12 3:34 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and you wear it well.
8/28/12 3:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great dress. I love that the skirt is full but not overly so. This dress can go anywhere! Very nice job.
8/28/12 4:18 PM
margk said...
Lovely classic dress. The neckline is especially nice and you've got a great fit in the bodice.
8/28/12 5:27 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Soooo pretty on you!!
8/28/12 6:16 PM
Christas said...
This looks great on you! And..... NO, the belt is not a dog; I really like it with the dress. Great review! Thanks!
8/28/12 7:46 PM
Barbara V said...
I see "no dog" in the belt! Cute casual summer dress and nice style on you. You wear it well.
8/28/12 8:27 PM
bjird said...
Great dress. Thanks for writing such a good review.
8/28/12 9:26 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, Snap that's cute. And yes, the Universe is directing you to shop. Go forth without guilt.
8/28/12 11:37 PM
Mushywear said...
Looks awesome!
8/29/12 3:20 PM
Margaret said...
This looks great on you! Nice basic style to show off the print, and great fit. The slight blousing really seems hardly noticeable!
8/30/12 7:14 AM
sew2little said...
I'm a little late to the party, but this looks great on you. I may have to buy this pattern to keep up with our trend!
8/30/12 10:40 PM
chenille said...
Love this! It looks really good on you.
8/31/12 11:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1059 MISSES' PANTS
photo
Review by kidmd on 10/7/12
Read Review

New Look 6777 Pattern
New Look 6777 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us