SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3521 

11 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 7:20 PM
Last Updated:8/28/12 12:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, this is cute on you...love the bateau neckline!
8/27/12 8:07 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute, and the belt doesn't look so bad in the picture!
8/27/12 9:55 PM
Annette1 said...
The belt is NOT a dog! :o)) This little dress is darling, and I can imagine how good it feels with the lined bodice. This is yet ANOTHER pattern I didn't even notice until I saw your review. It's a winner. And, YES, I owe you an e-mail -- ha! You can see how ON-THE-BALL I am.
8/28/12 0:10 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I really like the belt too. Don't worry too much about the side rumples, that is so minor and you're the only one who'd notice! Plus now you have a TNT dress. You look great!
8/28/12 3:00 AM
cleverkitty said...
Something about basic lines that are so appealing, I love this dress on you, easy to wear for any occasion. arianamaniacs gave you good advice :)
8/28/12 9:39 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
I really, really like your dress and it looks fab on you! You are really way too picky about the side seam, it's not even noticeable. I'm going to start following all of your reviews, I too do a small on top to a medium at the waist. I'm built just like a 2x4.
8/28/12 1:09 PM
black poodle said...
I seem to alway have good luck with Kwik Sew patterns. Nothing to brag about in the fashion world but I live in a small town and we aren't know for High Fashion..HaHa
8/28/12 2:19 PM
SewWil said...
Rumples? What rumples? Nobody will notice but you. Classic dress. I love it. Completely missed this pattern. Thanks for the review.
8/28/12 3:15 PM
PattyE said...
I think your dress looks great.
8/28/12 3:34 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and you wear it well.
8/28/12 3:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great dress. I love that the skirt is full but not overly so. This dress can go anywhere! Very nice job.
8/28/12 4:18 PM
margk said...
Lovely classic dress. The neckline is especially nice and you've got a great fit in the bodice.
8/28/12 5:27 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Soooo pretty on you!!
8/28/12 6:16 PM
Christas said...
This looks great on you! And..... NO, the belt is not a dog; I really like it with the dress. Great review! Thanks!
8/28/12 7:46 PM
Barbara V said...
I see "no dog" in the belt! Cute casual summer dress and nice style on you. You wear it well.
8/28/12 8:27 PM
bjird said...
Great dress. Thanks for writing such a good review.
8/28/12 9:26 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, Snap that's cute. And yes, the Universe is directing you to shop. Go forth without guilt.
8/28/12 11:37 PM
Mushywear said...
Looks awesome!
8/29/12 3:20 PM
Margaret said...
This looks great on you! Nice basic style to show off the print, and great fit. The slight blousing really seems hardly noticeable!
8/30/12 7:14 AM
sew2little said...
I'm a little late to the party, but this looks great on you. I may have to buy this pattern to keep up with our trend!
8/30/12 10:40 PM
chenille said...
Love this! It looks really good on you.
8/31/12 11:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop eDress

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Contest 509-1020

photo
by: twotoast

Review