Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 450 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 1:10 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I love when a muslin turns out to be wearable. Yours definitely is.
8/28/12 1:24 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Your fabric looks a lot like one of the pattern drawings! I really like it, it's very flattering and looks great with both belts.
8/28/12 1:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
What a great solution! I have this pattern and I also didnt know it had pockets! thanks for the very helpful review. You look fabulous as always.
8/28/12 3:36 AM
BillieJean said...
Lovely dress!!
8/28/12 5:54 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This is just great!!
8/28/12 6:50 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern but I have not tried it so far. Now I probably will. Thank you for the tip about using the front bodice for the back! I love the fabric, too.
8/28/12 9:19 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I LOVE the fabric! Super cute dress and great review...your dresses are always dynamite!
8/28/12 9:57 AM
MNBarb said...
A really nice dress on you. The print makes it so interesting and the black and white stunning!
8/28/12 10:56 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I love the surprise in the back.
8/28/12 11:28 AM
norie creates said...
Your work is always impressive! The fabric is too pretty to be a muslin- you should definitely wear it!
8/28/12 12:24 PM
Christas said...
So pretty! I can't believe this was your "muslin". If the muslin looks this nice, I can't wait to see the "real" dress. I do hope you'll still wear this one, too!
8/28/12 6:10 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I like your use of the front as the back as well to keep the neckline higher. Enjoy your "muslin"; it's fab!
8/28/12 6:59 PM
Sew tell me said...
Nice job!
8/29/12 2:56 AM
Nenewhis said...
What a great pattern, definitely a pattern that you can use over and over again. I am getting this one!
8/29/12 5:57 PM
1SewSweet said...
Really great job! Thanks for the tip on the bodice back! I have this pattern & have not made it yet.
8/29/12 10:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-119 Blouse
photo
Review by MNBarb on 8/21/13
Read Review

Jalie 976 Pattern
Jalie 976 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6501 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )
McCalls 6501 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1033 OOP
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 11/7/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us