SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash)

46 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 1:10 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I love when a muslin turns out to be wearable. Yours definitely is.
8/28/12 1:24 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Your fabric looks a lot like one of the pattern drawings! I really like it, it's very flattering and looks great with both belts.
8/28/12 1:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
What a great solution! I have this pattern and I also didnt know it had pockets! thanks for the very helpful review. You look fabulous as always.
8/28/12 3:36 AM
BillieJean said...
Lovely dress!!
8/28/12 5:54 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This is just great!!
8/28/12 6:50 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern but I have not tried it so far. Now I probably will. Thank you for the tip about using the front bodice for the back! I love the fabric, too.
8/28/12 9:19 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I LOVE the fabric! Super cute dress and great review...your dresses are always dynamite!
8/28/12 9:57 AM
MNBarb said...
A really nice dress on you. The print makes it so interesting and the black and white stunning!
8/28/12 10:56 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I love the surprise in the back.
8/28/12 11:28 AM
norie creates said...
Your work is always impressive! The fabric is too pretty to be a muslin- you should definitely wear it!
8/28/12 12:24 PM
Christas said...
So pretty! I can't believe this was your "muslin". If the muslin looks this nice, I can't wait to see the "real" dress. I do hope you'll still wear this one, too!
8/28/12 6:10 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I like your use of the front as the back as well to keep the neckline higher. Enjoy your "muslin"; it's fab!
8/28/12 6:59 PM
Sew tell me said...
Nice job!
8/29/12 2:56 AM
Nenewhis said...
What a great pattern, definitely a pattern that you can use over and over again. I am getting this one!
8/29/12 5:57 PM
1SewSweet said...
Really great job! Thanks for the tip on the bodice back! I have this pattern & have not made it yet.
8/29/12 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 3222

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Other 000

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review