SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash)

47 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 1:10 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I love when a muslin turns out to be wearable. Yours definitely is.
8/28/12 1:24 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Your fabric looks a lot like one of the pattern drawings! I really like it, it's very flattering and looks great with both belts.
8/28/12 1:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
What a great solution! I have this pattern and I also didnt know it had pockets! thanks for the very helpful review. You look fabulous as always.
8/28/12 3:36 AM
BillieJean said...
Lovely dress!!
8/28/12 5:54 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This is just great!!
8/28/12 6:50 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern but I have not tried it so far. Now I probably will. Thank you for the tip about using the front bodice for the back! I love the fabric, too.
8/28/12 9:19 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I LOVE the fabric! Super cute dress and great review...your dresses are always dynamite!
8/28/12 9:57 AM
MNBarb said...
A really nice dress on you. The print makes it so interesting and the black and white stunning!
8/28/12 10:56 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I love the surprise in the back.
8/28/12 11:28 AM
norie creates said...
Your work is always impressive! The fabric is too pretty to be a muslin- you should definitely wear it!
8/28/12 12:24 PM
Christas said...
So pretty! I can't believe this was your "muslin". If the muslin looks this nice, I can't wait to see the "real" dress. I do hope you'll still wear this one, too!
8/28/12 6:10 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I like your use of the front as the back as well to keep the neckline higher. Enjoy your "muslin"; it's fab!
8/28/12 6:59 PM
Sew tell me said...
Nice job!
8/29/12 2:56 AM
Nenewhis said...
What a great pattern, definitely a pattern that you can use over and over again. I am getting this one!
8/29/12 5:57 PM
1SewSweet said...
Really great job! Thanks for the tip on the bodice back! I have this pattern & have not made it yet.
8/29/12 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Burda 7739

photo
by: megumi

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Shorts/no pattern went of

photo
by: usbeckers

Review