SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 002 (Alison Swimsuit)

9 more reviews
Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/28/12 1:21 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (2/2/13 7:01 PM) Reply
At least you are laughing and your blog is so funny - not sure if I would be able to handle this terrible pattern as well as you did -
lyndle said... (8/28/12 6:50 PM) Reply
This is helpful and your blog review is very funny. I had wondred about this pattern as it hasn't seemed to meet with universal success. I will wonder no more. You have made some good observations on the sample picture, too. I wish i could deconstruct them like this!
Ms. McCall said... (8/28/12 3:41 PM) Reply
Thanks Judy. Swimwear isn't that hard really, and the projects are so small that you can finish in a few hours. Still better to get a good pattern to start with though!
Judy Wentz said... (8/28/12 6:46 AM) Reply
I think anyone who even attempts swimwear is a champion. I appreciate your "rating." I have had a few garments that could fall into that category.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details