SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 002 (Alison Swimsuit)

9 more reviews
Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/28/12 1:21 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:30 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (2/2/13 7:01 PM) Reply
At least you are laughing and your blog is so funny - not sure if I would be able to handle this terrible pattern as well as you did -
lyndle said... (8/28/12 6:50 PM) Reply
This is helpful and your blog review is very funny. I had wondred about this pattern as it hasn't seemed to meet with universal success. I will wonder no more. You have made some good observations on the sample picture, too. I wish i could deconstruct them like this!
Ms. McCall said... (8/28/12 3:41 PM) Reply
Thanks Judy. Swimwear isn't that hard really, and the projects are so small that you can finish in a few hours. Still better to get a good pattern to start with though!
Judy Wentz said... (8/28/12 6:46 AM) Reply
I think anyone who even attempts swimwear is a champion. I appreciate your "rating." I have had a few garments that could fall into that category.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details