SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Demi Drape Top (Demi Drape Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 2:58 AM
Last Updated:9/2/12 3:03 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mc Donna said...
Very helpful review and a great top to keep in mind for small bits of fabric. thank you
12/23/12 10:00 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Oh I love the idea merino wool in a lovely drapey top. Good fabric is half the battle - it looks great on you!
9/20/12 12:37 PM
christea said...
Really beautiful fabric and drape. Looks like a very flattering, versatile top.
9/2/12 9:58 PM
lyndle said...
Thank you for all the nice comments. You can't tell so much from the photos but compared to most of my other clothes this is very flattering to the plus size body. It might be worth using a double layer of your drapey knit on the back as a fine knit tends to stick to the curves. I'll definitely sew the normal neckline next time and perhaps add a little longer drape to the cowl.
9/2/12 6:34 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Looks lovely! The grey wool knit drapes beautifully too. Thanks for the review!
9/2/12 6:27 PM
Cuffs said...
What a great idea to use this pattern as a way of showing off bold fabrics without feeling too much like a walking ornament! Looks great on you.
9/2/12 12:49 PM
marec said...
Beautiful top, and the review is very helpful.
9/2/12 9:53 AM
landstromd said...
I love this top on you! Thanks so much for the review; I'd seen this pattern on others and wondered if it would fit my plus-sized body! It looks great on you; can't wait to try it also! thanks again.
9/2/12 9:41 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely top, Lyndle. It looks good on you!
9/2/12 7:50 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review Lyndle! Lovely top!
9/2/12 5:46 AM
LynnRowe said...
LOVE your top and this pattern! Besides being perfect for a small splash of wild print, it's also perfect for a small splash of expensive fabric, too. Looks fabulous on you!
9/2/12 3:58 AM
Sarsez said...
Great top! And as a fellow short arm-er, I know what you mean!
9/2/12 3:45 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely top Lyndle! I have this pattern and hope to get to it soon.
9/2/12 3:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top Lyndle and thanks for the review. Made me smile.
9/2/12 3:15 AM
BeaJay said...
Great top Lyndle and as you say - good for using a small amount of loud fabric.
9/2/12 3:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Marfy 2934

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
McCall's 8678

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review