SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1015 (Homage to Yves Saint Laurent)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 3:58 PM
Last Updated:8/28/12 4:46 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
WOW!!! Thank you for this review. I've learned so much from it! How-tos, sources for so many items, etc.! And your end result? Absolutely fabulous! Thinking I might have to sign for that class. Thanks again! Oh, and if you ever feel the need to do another tip/tutorial, I would love to know how you went about making your belt, and a source for the buckle - I find those VERY hard to come by.
11/21/12 9:49 AM
slee said...
Wow, you are my inspiration! Lovely jacket. Job well done.
9/28/12 7:56 AM
moushka said...
YSL is also my favorite 20th c. designer. Beautiful, beautiful work. You are an inspiration with your wonderful projects. I especially love the collar you drafted. Well worth the hours of effort. I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing this jacket for many years.
9/20/12 11:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Congrats on your win! Your jacket is completely over the top...great job!
9/14/12 8:28 PM
Kristen said...
OMG - BEAUTIFUL!!! Your jacket is absolutely breathtaking!
9/14/12 5:03 PM
nancy2001 said...
I'd like to thank everyone who voted for my Jacket which came in second in the Lined Jacket contest.
9/13/12 8:21 PM
JanaL said...
Beautiful jacket Nancy! Your work is so meticulous and beautiful, which is quite inspiring. Thank you also for the very detailed review and helpful sewing information.
9/11/12 1:34 PM
nataliej said...
this is truly a work of art!
9/4/12 2:09 PM
marymary86 said...
Your jacket is gorgeous; your review is nothing short of amazing! Thank you so much for sharing so much information. It's written so well and obviously took a lot of time and effort. I really appreciate it.
9/2/12 5:55 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning jacket!
9/1/12 6:48 PM
Sarsez said...
Fantastic jacket Nancy. Well done.
9/1/12 7:33 AM
Athene said...
An absolutely breathtaking jacket. Your tailoring skills are such an inspiration. Thank you for providing so many great photos of all the details. They were such a pleasure to view.
9/1/12 0:23 AM
chenille said...
Nancy, just amazing. Truly a work of art.
8/31/12 6:18 PM
froggiegirl said...
It really does look like your inspiration jacket. Also I'm very jealous of your excellent tailoring. :)
8/30/12 9:27 PM
sewingsilly said...
Magnificent!! Exceptionally well done, Nancy!!
8/30/12 6:04 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for all your kind and generous comments.
8/29/12 1:47 PM
Aroura said...
Really an amazing Jacket Nancy. As usual, your work is absolutely impeccable!
8/29/12 11:00 AM
Woolygal said...
Absolute perfection. Bravo.
8/29/12 10:50 AM
grays08 said...
Wow....I really love this and then you throw in the belt - wow! I'm speechless! Classic sophistication with a twist - truly stunning! Your review is also top-notch, and what a great job with the pictures. You inspire me to be a better sewer. Great job!
8/29/12 10:10 AM
lilikats said...
wow!!!!
8/29/12 9:27 AM
Ciclista said...
You are my new Sewing Hero!!
8/29/12 9:22 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the detailed review. You did a fabulous job. I see that you are also from AL. I hope you are coming to the expo in Birmingham.
8/29/12 9:20 AM
redside said...
What an amazing achievement. Perfection!
8/29/12 9:19 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Nancy...wow! What a stunning jacket! Thank-you for your excellent description.
8/29/12 7:42 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful! Very professional job, as always.
8/29/12 7:23 AM
poppykettle said...
Words fail me. I LOVE this jacket. Your sleeve heads are perfection!
8/29/12 6:40 AM
Jrhee said...
I'm speechless - this is amazing.
8/29/12 1:31 AM
Patricia from Rose Manor Farm said...
Beautiful jacket and excellent review!
8/29/12 0:25 AM
MaryDB said...
Another exquisite jacket. Beautiful work, looks terrific on you.
8/28/12 11:57 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh. WOW. Long live Le Smoking!
8/28/12 11:33 PM
Gilberta said...
I am so impressed!
8/28/12 11:26 PM
sewnaomi said...
Love your jacket and the inspiration jacket. It is inspiring and makes me want to make one. Great review.
8/28/12 11:24 PM
Immelu said...
That is fantastic!!!
8/28/12 11:13 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely AMAZING! You should be so proud of your impeccable sewing on this jacket! Gorgeous work!
8/28/12 6:12 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Amazing jacket. You did a great job with this. Nice homage to YSL!
8/28/12 5:44 PM
Baja Susana said...
Stunning! YSL is one of my favorite designers. And the fashion industry feels his loss. You did a wonderful job, as usual.
8/28/12 5:26 PM
PattyE said...
nancy, it's fabulous!
8/28/12 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5522

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Silhouette Patterns 115

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info