SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1015 (Homage to Yves Saint Laurent)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 3:58 PM
Last Updated:8/28/12 4:46 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
WOW!!! Thank you for this review. I've learned so much from it! How-tos, sources for so many items, etc.! And your end result? Absolutely fabulous! Thinking I might have to sign for that class. Thanks again! Oh, and if you ever feel the need to do another tip/tutorial, I would love to know how you went about making your belt, and a source for the buckle - I find those VERY hard to come by.
11/21/12 9:49 AM
slee said...
Wow, you are my inspiration! Lovely jacket. Job well done.
9/28/12 7:56 AM
moushka said...
YSL is also my favorite 20th c. designer. Beautiful, beautiful work. You are an inspiration with your wonderful projects. I especially love the collar you drafted. Well worth the hours of effort. I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing this jacket for many years.
9/20/12 11:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Congrats on your win! Your jacket is completely over the top...great job!
9/14/12 8:28 PM
Kristen said...
OMG - BEAUTIFUL!!! Your jacket is absolutely breathtaking!
9/14/12 5:03 PM
nancy2001 said...
I'd like to thank everyone who voted for my Jacket which came in second in the Lined Jacket contest.
9/13/12 8:21 PM
JanaL said...
Beautiful jacket Nancy! Your work is so meticulous and beautiful, which is quite inspiring. Thank you also for the very detailed review and helpful sewing information.
9/11/12 1:34 PM
nataliej said...
this is truly a work of art!
9/4/12 2:09 PM
marymary86 said...
Your jacket is gorgeous; your review is nothing short of amazing! Thank you so much for sharing so much information. It's written so well and obviously took a lot of time and effort. I really appreciate it.
9/2/12 5:55 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning jacket!
9/1/12 6:48 PM
Sarsez said...
Fantastic jacket Nancy. Well done.
9/1/12 7:33 AM
Athene said...
An absolutely breathtaking jacket. Your tailoring skills are such an inspiration. Thank you for providing so many great photos of all the details. They were such a pleasure to view.
9/1/12 0:23 AM
chenille said...
Nancy, just amazing. Truly a work of art.
8/31/12 6:18 PM
froggiegirl said...
It really does look like your inspiration jacket. Also I'm very jealous of your excellent tailoring. :)
8/30/12 9:27 PM
sewingsilly said...
Magnificent!! Exceptionally well done, Nancy!!
8/30/12 6:04 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for all your kind and generous comments.
8/29/12 1:47 PM
Aroura said...
Really an amazing Jacket Nancy. As usual, your work is absolutely impeccable!
8/29/12 11:00 AM
Woolygal said...
Absolute perfection. Bravo.
8/29/12 10:50 AM
grays08 said...
Wow....I really love this and then you throw in the belt - wow! I'm speechless! Classic sophistication with a twist - truly stunning! Your review is also top-notch, and what a great job with the pictures. You inspire me to be a better sewer. Great job!
8/29/12 10:10 AM
lilikats said...
wow!!!!
8/29/12 9:27 AM
Ciclista said...
You are my new Sewing Hero!!
8/29/12 9:22 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the detailed review. You did a fabulous job. I see that you are also from AL. I hope you are coming to the expo in Birmingham.
8/29/12 9:20 AM
redside said...
What an amazing achievement. Perfection!
8/29/12 9:19 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Nancy...wow! What a stunning jacket! Thank-you for your excellent description.
8/29/12 7:42 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful! Very professional job, as always.
8/29/12 7:23 AM
poppykettle said...
Words fail me. I LOVE this jacket. Your sleeve heads are perfection!
8/29/12 6:40 AM
Jrhee said...
I'm speechless - this is amazing.
8/29/12 1:31 AM
Patricia from Rose Manor Farm said...
Beautiful jacket and excellent review!
8/29/12 0:25 AM
MaryDB said...
Another exquisite jacket. Beautiful work, looks terrific on you.
8/28/12 11:57 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh. WOW. Long live Le Smoking!
8/28/12 11:33 PM
Gilberta said...
I am so impressed!
8/28/12 11:26 PM
sewnaomi said...
Love your jacket and the inspiration jacket. It is inspiring and makes me want to make one. Great review.
8/28/12 11:24 PM
Immelu said...
That is fantastic!!!
8/28/12 11:13 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely AMAZING! You should be so proud of your impeccable sewing on this jacket! Gorgeous work!
8/28/12 6:12 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Amazing jacket. You did a great job with this. Nice homage to YSL!
8/28/12 5:44 PM
Baja Susana said...
Stunning! YSL is one of my favorite designers. And the fashion industry feels his loss. You did a wonderful job, as usual.
8/28/12 5:26 PM
PattyE said...
nancy, it's fabulous!
8/28/12 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 3696

photo
by: Immelu

Review