SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (knit dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 4:00 PM
Last Updated:8/28/12 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
I absolutely love your version of this dress. I have had my eye on the pattern for some time, always thinking I would make it out of less drapey fabric than recommended. This because I love love love the effect of a cowl that has a bit of body. Thanks for pointing out though that the stiffer fabric does not work so well at the waist, I had not considered that. I don't want to have to wear a belt, so maybe a knit fabric with some interfacing in the cowl would work better. I made a cowl top out of a knit with body and love the effect, although of course the waist is not an issue there. Thanks for the review and you look fabulous!
8/28/12 5:51 PM
Christas said...
I agree with Rivergum, this dress looks very nice in your fabric choice. The stiffer fabric is a totally different look, but a very stylish one. You look great in your new dress!
8/28/12 6:31 PM
miausiau said...
Very modern looking and chic. I will take another look at this in the magazine. Thanks for the review.
8/28/12 8:33 PM
karen n said...
Love it!
8/28/12 11:53 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks great! Nice to hear the stretch poplin from Tissu is good, too, as that's not one I've bought (yet)!
8/29/12 5:47 AM
Levone said...
Love your version of this dress! Please share your others as well!
8/30/12 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now