SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (knit dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 4:00 PM
Last Updated:8/28/12 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (8/30/12 10:58 AM) Reply
Love your version of this dress! Please share your others as well!
squirrellypoo said... (8/29/12 5:47 AM) Reply
This looks great! Nice to hear the stretch poplin from Tissu is good, too, as that's not one I've bought (yet)!
karen n said... (8/28/12 11:53 PM) Reply
Love it!
miausiau said... (8/28/12 8:33 PM) Reply
Very modern looking and chic. I will take another look at this in the magazine. Thanks for the review.
Christas said... (8/28/12 6:31 PM) Reply
I agree with Rivergum, this dress looks very nice in your fabric choice. The stiffer fabric is a totally different look, but a very stylish one. You look great in your new dress!
rivergum said... (8/28/12 5:51 PM) Reply
I absolutely love your version of this dress. I have had my eye on the pattern for some time, always thinking I would make it out of less drapey fabric than recommended. This because I love love love the effect of a cowl that has a bit of body. Thanks for pointing out though that the stiffer fabric does not work so well at the waist, I had not considered that. I don't want to have to wear a belt, so maybe a knit fabric with some interfacing in the cowl would work better. I made a cowl top out of a knit with body and love the effect, although of course the waist is not an issue there. Thanks for the review and you look fabulous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable Burdastyle Handbook: Bag

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 06/01/2013

photo
by: lacroise1

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details