SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (knit dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 4:00 PM
Last Updated:8/28/12 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
I absolutely love your version of this dress. I have had my eye on the pattern for some time, always thinking I would make it out of less drapey fabric than recommended. This because I love love love the effect of a cowl that has a bit of body. Thanks for pointing out though that the stiffer fabric does not work so well at the waist, I had not considered that. I don't want to have to wear a belt, so maybe a knit fabric with some interfacing in the cowl would work better. I made a cowl top out of a knit with body and love the effect, although of course the waist is not an issue there. Thanks for the review and you look fabulous!
8/28/12 5:51 PM
Christas said...
I agree with Rivergum, this dress looks very nice in your fabric choice. The stiffer fabric is a totally different look, but a very stylish one. You look great in your new dress!
8/28/12 6:31 PM
miausiau said...
Very modern looking and chic. I will take another look at this in the magazine. Thanks for the review.
8/28/12 8:33 PM
karen n said...
Love it!
8/28/12 11:53 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks great! Nice to hear the stretch poplin from Tissu is good, too, as that's not one I've bought (yet)!
8/29/12 5:47 AM
Levone said...
Love your version of this dress! Please share your others as well!
8/30/12 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 4444

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now