SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2233 (Uniform Essentials)

13 more reviews
Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 9:45 PM
Last Updated:8/28/12 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Uniforms    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh, my gosh, what a DIFFERENCE between YOUR jacket and the RTW one! I LOVE the fit of this on your son, not too loose, not too snug. I wonder what the word for "chic" is when it comes to guys -- ha! I LOVE the idea of the dish towel! This would be a great chef's jacket in denim, too, as I'm thinking about it. Maybe if I had one, I would be OVERCOME by the urge to COOK. Naaaaaah! AWESOME job, and your son is really a good-lookin' guy!
8/28/12 10:34 PM
mm said...
A son who can cook. How good is that.
8/28/12 10:36 PM
Elke said...
A great looking chef's jacket! Looks very professional.
8/28/12 10:40 PM
PattyE said...
I, too, think yours looks much better than the RTW. Great jacket.
8/28/12 11:53 PM
Kayabunga said...
That jacket is almost as good lookin' as the chef wearing it. :) And I love your inspirational addition ... Super job!
8/29/12 6:45 AM
NC Carol said...
Thanks for drawing my attention to a pattern I didn't even know existed. What a great idea for a present!
8/29/12 8:37 AM
SavageCoco said...
Ooh, now there's a heartbreaker! Congrats on the jacket and raising a man who cooks.
8/29/12 1:38 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Great looking jacket! ...and he must have to wave all the girls away with a wooden spoon...what a cutie :)
8/29/12 3:54 PM
cleverkitty said...
Hurray Joe got his chef jacket and looks like he is loving it You can never have too many so get going on another because he is not going to want to wear the other. Good going Barb you inspired me to make one or two :)
8/29/12 9:05 PM
Margaret said...
Great-looking jacket, like RTW but with a much nicer fit!
8/30/12 8:22 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Thanks for such a informative review. Great job! My daughter is a 4'11" & she looks like she wearing her big brothers jacket (lol). I have to put this on my list of things to do.
9/20/14 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1190

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now