SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2233 (Uniform Essentials)

13 more reviews
Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 147 (patterns: 138)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 9:45 PM
Last Updated:8/28/12 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Uniforms    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said... (9/20/14 10:33 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a informative review. Great job! My daughter is a 4'11" & she looks like she wearing her big brothers jacket (lol). I have to put this on my list of things to do.
Margaret said... (8/30/12 8:22 AM) Reply
Great-looking jacket, like RTW but with a much nicer fit!
cleverkitty said... (8/29/12 9:05 PM) Reply
Hurray Joe got his chef jacket and looks like he is loving it You can never have too many so get going on another because he is not going to want to wear the other. Good going Barb you inspired me to make one or two :)
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (8/29/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket! ...and he must have to wave all the girls away with a wooden spoon...what a cutie :)
SavageCoco said... (8/29/12 1:38 PM) Reply
Ooh, now there's a heartbreaker! Congrats on the jacket and raising a man who cooks.
NC Carol said... (8/29/12 8:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for drawing my attention to a pattern I didn't even know existed. What a great idea for a present!
Kayabunga said... (8/29/12 6:45 AM) Reply
That jacket is almost as good lookin' as the chef wearing it. :) And I love your inspirational addition ... Super job!
PattyE said... (8/28/12 11:53 PM) Reply
I, too, think yours looks much better than the RTW. Great jacket.
Elke said... (8/28/12 10:40 PM) Reply
A great looking chef's jacket! Looks very professional.
mm said... (8/28/12 10:36 PM) Reply
A son who can cook. How good is that.
Annette1 said... (8/28/12 10:34 PM) Reply
Oh, my gosh, what a DIFFERENCE between YOUR jacket and the RTW one! I LOVE the fit of this on your son, not too loose, not too snug. I wonder what the word for "chic" is when it comes to guys -- ha! I LOVE the idea of the dish towel! This would be a great chef's jacket in denim, too, as I'm thinking about it. Maybe if I had one, I would be OVERCOME by the urge to COOK. Naaaaaah! AWESOME job, and your son is really a good-lookin' guy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details