SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2233 (Uniform Essentials)

13 more reviews
Viewed 240 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 9:45 PM
Last Updated:8/28/12 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Uniforms    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Thanks for such a informative review. Great job! My daughter is a 4'11" & she looks like she wearing her big brothers jacket (lol). I have to put this on my list of things to do.
9/20/14 10:33 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking jacket, like RTW but with a much nicer fit!
8/30/12 8:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
Hurray Joe got his chef jacket and looks like he is loving it You can never have too many so get going on another because he is not going to want to wear the other. Good going Barb you inspired me to make one or two :)
8/29/12 9:05 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Great looking jacket! ...and he must have to wave all the girls away with a wooden spoon...what a cutie :)
8/29/12 3:54 PM
SavageCoco said...
Ooh, now there's a heartbreaker! Congrats on the jacket and raising a man who cooks.
8/29/12 1:38 PM
NC Carol said...
Thanks for drawing my attention to a pattern I didn't even know existed. What a great idea for a present!
8/29/12 8:37 AM
Kayabunga said...
That jacket is almost as good lookin' as the chef wearing it. :) And I love your inspirational addition ... Super job!
8/29/12 6:45 AM
PattyE said...
I, too, think yours looks much better than the RTW. Great jacket.
8/28/12 11:53 PM
Elke said...
A great looking chef's jacket! Looks very professional.
8/28/12 10:40 PM
mm said...
A son who can cook. How good is that.
8/28/12 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my gosh, what a DIFFERENCE between YOUR jacket and the RTW one! I LOVE the fit of this on your son, not too loose, not too snug. I wonder what the word for "chic" is when it comes to guys -- ha! I LOVE the idea of the dish towel! This would be a great chef's jacket in denim, too, as I'm thinking about it. Maybe if I had one, I would be OVERCOME by the urge to COOK. Naaaaaah! AWESOME job, and your son is really a good-lookin' guy!
8/28/12 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6096

photo
by: raesmom

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now