SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-116 (Draw String Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews: 201 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 241 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 11:58 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 0:02 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (8/30/12 9:39 PM) Reply
What great color blocking! Your dress looks wonderful on you!
Levone said... (8/30/12 10:24 AM) Reply
Fabulous job on this dress! Love it!
cleverkitty said... (8/29/12 9:13 PM) Reply
WOW I love this dress, all the details makes this so special.The color blocking is just great adding even more details. This will pack well. Have a great time in Italy!!!!
cabinbaby said... (8/29/12 6:37 PM) Reply
I've made this too but I love your color blocked version!!
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/29/12 12:39 PM) Reply
Your details and color blocking really take the dress to another level! It looks like a great vacation dress!
nicegirl said... (8/29/12 9:11 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I love the little details of the pleat in the sleeve and the unusual drawstring style. Your crispness in execution makes all the difference.
Lori V said... (8/29/12 7:12 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress, the colorblocking is perfect. Thanks for the helpful review.
BillieJean said... (8/29/12 6:51 AM) Reply
I've had this burda marked to do forever, and yours has definitely pushed me to do it. I have a piece of Batik just calling.
miausiau said... (8/29/12 1:30 AM) Reply
Like that! I have to do that to sleeves too. Thanks for the review.
CynthiaSue said... (8/29/12 0:58 AM) Reply
Really helpful review, especially the tip about the sleeves! Gorgeous color block. That blue is on trend for Fall!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Simplicity 1819

photo
by: shanntarra

Review
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details