SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-116 (Draw String Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 11:58 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Really helpful review, especially the tip about the sleeves! Gorgeous color block. That blue is on trend for Fall!!
8/29/12 0:58 AM
miausiau said...
Like that! I have to do that to sleeves too. Thanks for the review.
8/29/12 1:30 AM
BillieJean said...
I've had this burda marked to do forever, and yours has definitely pushed me to do it. I have a piece of Batik just calling.
8/29/12 6:51 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, the colorblocking is perfect. Thanks for the helpful review.
8/29/12 7:12 AM
nicegirl said...
This is so cute! I love the little details of the pleat in the sleeve and the unusual drawstring style. Your crispness in execution makes all the difference.
8/29/12 9:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your details and color blocking really take the dress to another level! It looks like a great vacation dress!
8/29/12 12:39 PM
cabinbaby said...
I've made this too but I love your color blocked version!!
8/29/12 6:37 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW I love this dress, all the details makes this so special.The color blocking is just great adding even more details. This will pack well. Have a great time in Italy!!!!
8/29/12 9:13 PM
Levone said...
Fabulous job on this dress! Love it!
8/30/12 10:24 AM
Christas said...
What great color blocking! Your dress looks wonderful on you!
8/30/12 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
HotPatterns 1013

photo
by: annie11

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now