Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-116 (Draw String Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews: 197 (patterns: 197)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 234 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 11:58 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (8/30/12 9:39 PM) Reply
What great color blocking! Your dress looks wonderful on you!
Levone said... (8/30/12 10:24 AM) Reply
Fabulous job on this dress! Love it!
cleverkitty said... (8/29/12 9:13 PM) Reply
WOW I love this dress, all the details makes this so special.The color blocking is just great adding even more details. This will pack well. Have a great time in Italy!!!!
cabinbaby said... (8/29/12 6:37 PM) Reply
I've made this too but I love your color blocked version!!
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/29/12 12:39 PM) Reply
Your details and color blocking really take the dress to another level! It looks like a great vacation dress!
nicegirl said... (8/29/12 9:11 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I love the little details of the pleat in the sleeve and the unusual drawstring style. Your crispness in execution makes all the difference.
Lori V said... (8/29/12 7:12 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress, the colorblocking is perfect. Thanks for the helpful review.
BillieJean said... (8/29/12 6:51 AM) Reply
I've had this burda marked to do forever, and yours has definitely pushed me to do it. I have a piece of Batik just calling.
miausiau said... (8/29/12 1:30 AM) Reply
Like that! I have to do that to sleeves too. Thanks for the review.
CynthiaSue said... (8/29/12 0:58 AM) Reply
Really helpful review, especially the tip about the sleeves! Gorgeous color block. That blue is on trend for Fall!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details