Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 983 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 7:15 AM
Last Updated:8/30/12 7:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adventurer said...
I love this! Gorgeous dress, and you. Great use of print and color. I had not looked twice at this pattern, now want to make it. I like yours much more than the Vogue photo.
8/30/12 3:19 AM
jennybaxt said...
This looks fabulous on you! I have this one in the queue when the weather warms up and and am feeling very inspired by your version.
8/30/12 8:05 AM
Jill Giard said...
A beautiful dress! Fits you like a glove. I love the styling. Thanks for a great review.
8/30/12 8:40 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning!!!!
8/30/12 8:40 AM
Alice Wang said...
This is lovely! it fits and suits you so well!
8/30/12 8:41 AM
Nan Kay said...
Nice work, the fit is perfect! This is a very attractive garment.
8/30/12 8:51 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE! Looks great on you and the fabric is amazing. I agree with Adventurer, yours is much better than the pattern photo
8/30/12 8:57 AM
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful! Well done!!
8/30/12 9:31 AM
sewbehind said...
That is a stunning dress on you. Fabulous!
8/30/12 9:34 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and you look great in it! Love the shoes as well!
8/30/12 9:40 AM
Karine said...
Your dress is gorgeous and you achieved a perfect fit. Love the fabric and your accessories. Nice job!
8/30/12 9:44 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful dress!
8/30/12 9:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love this dress ! Gorgeous :)
8/30/12 9:50 AM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous. Love the fabric. Fantastic fit!!
8/30/12 9:57 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great dress!
8/30/12 10:12 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Faaaantastic! Love it!
8/30/12 10:22 AM
CSY said...
Another great look from "3kids1036"
8/30/12 10:28 AM
canei said...
Hot!
8/30/12 11:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
FanTAStic! The color is so flattering on you and the ruching is beautiful. A real home run!
8/30/12 12:29 PM
magoe6217 said...
Wow! This dress fits you perfectly and looks gorgeous on you.
8/30/12 1:09 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome dress !!!!
8/30/12 3:29 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful dress and so pretty on you! Rich colors, attractive style lines, perfect fit and well sewn! Can't figure out how you're getting into it without a zipper, but how nice to obtain such a terrific fit without it!
8/30/12 4:30 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks guys! @ Barbara, I just slipped it over my head lol.
8/30/12 4:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, how do you spell bombshell??? Very classy bombshell!!! You look smashing. Never looked twice at this pattern but will now. That fabric is fab too, where did you find it?
8/30/12 4:39 PM
Kris O said...
Beautifully done and very inspirational.
8/30/12 4:44 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Amazing! Simply amazing!
8/30/12 4:48 PM
sewing for fun said...
Spectacular dress and gorgeous fabric!
8/30/12 6:30 PM
3kids1036 said...
@AuntieShel I THINK I got it from fabric mart a while back. Either earlier this year or late last year. I can't remember now lol.
8/30/12 6:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
SWEET! You look absolutely gorgeous!!!
8/30/12 7:08 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!
8/30/12 8:22 PM
Donnamae said...
Wow this dress is amazing! I think I must add this dress to my queue.
8/30/12 8:41 PM
loti said...
Wow, you achieved a fabulous fit on this, lovely.
8/30/12 9:04 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This is one very gorgeous dress on you!
8/30/12 9:36 PM
Cristinagf said...
Classy! I really like how it turned out!
8/30/12 11:12 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! You look amazing! You really did this pattern justice!
8/30/12 11:31 PM
kias2 said...
I also never gave the pattern a second look. Now having seen it on you I will most likely buy it. It really suits you. The fabrics colours and fit work SO well.
8/31/12 12:51 PM
wordchick said...
This looks fantastic!!! I love the fabric! I have this in my stash.... The fit is great!
8/31/12 1:47 PM
lynne1nor said...
Stunning!
8/31/12 2:47 PM
KarlaB said...
Your dress is way better-looking than the pattern pic! That fabric is just so beautiful! It is perfect for that pattern, and it looks so good on you.
8/31/12 6:54 PM
NanaSews said...
You really have an eye for what a pattern can become in reality. I would never have imagined this could be so beautiful. And a great fit!
8/31/12 8:01 PM
ChristineX said...
Hot dog, your dress is so much better than the patterns photo! Wow! Nicely done! :-)
9/1/12 7:48 PM
valgal said...
Beautiful and great job
9/4/12 2:01 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Fab fit and flattering for your figure
9/5/12 8:48 AM
Novy said...
Love it and it fits wonderful.....Beautiful fabric!
9/5/12 1:53 PM
slmstyle said...
Wow! This dress is fantastic on you! I need to make it up again in a printed cotton stretch sateen like you did because this is really, REALLY nice!
12/17/12 12:00 PM
Peggy Woolsey said...
I'm attempting this dress, but I am having problems with the back--there seems to be way too much gathering to fit in the space alotted. Thanks for any help.
1/17/13 6:47 PM
40Love said...
lovely dress
4/11/13 6:47 AM
Sew Good said...
I'm so excited to see this dress review. I just bought this pattern last week because I loved the style. Now I know I will be making it!
9/12/13 1:24 AM
DCDeigns0786 said...
simply amazing. been looking at your work. SUCH and inspiration! I have gone and brought this pattern (like i need any more!)...
3/3/14 9:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 2/2/11
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5032
photo
Review by lillibet on 4/16/14
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us