SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5566 (Misses' Skirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 9:39 AM
Last Updated:8/29/12 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleencramer said...
The suit is reaaly a lovely ensemble. I like how you finished the lining. Nice job. Looks great on you.
8/29/12 5:20 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lovely! Advancing on well past beginner I would say. I like you casual attitude toward stitching mishaps. When I was at your stage of the game I would have been despondent and ready to throw in the towel. I am not so picky now and thus like my work better. and get more done. I think from the casual glance at your zipper close-up, you could just open the zipper and roll the teeth over and stitch a smidgeon closer and have it perfect. Like your suit... thanks for taking the time to share.
8/29/12 7:55 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt and such a nice style on you! The jacket makes such a nice suit when paired with the skirt. You look like you bought it at a very expensive boutique! No one would ever guess you made it.
8/29/12 7:56 PM
Annette1 said...
This is one CLASSY OUTFIT for a CLASSY LADY! And you can really ROCK THAT SKIRT, with those legs of yours. I'm PEA GREEN. :o))
8/30/12 0:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very impressive. That's a great classic skirt.
8/30/12 7:19 AM
Sewlful said...
Thanks for all the great feedback. It really is encouraging. I love the PR site - best thing to happen to sewing since the seam ripper!
8/30/12 9:23 AM
canei said...
Classy!!!
8/30/12 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now