SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5566 (Misses' Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
Friend of PR

About Sewlfulstarstar
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews: 93 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 9:39 AM
Last Updated:8/29/12 4:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Sewlful using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
canei said... (8/30/12 11:13 AM) Reply
Sewlful said... (8/30/12 9:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the great feedback. It really is encouraging. I love the PR site - best thing to happen to sewing since the seam ripper!
Rebecca D said... (8/30/12 7:19 AM) Reply
Very impressive. That's a great classic skirt.
Annette1 said... (8/30/12 0:28 AM) Reply
This is one CLASSY OUTFIT for a CLASSY LADY! And you can really ROCK THAT SKIRT, with those legs of yours. I'm PEA GREEN. :o))
Christas said... (8/29/12 7:56 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt and such a nice style on you! The jacket makes such a nice suit when paired with the skirt. You look like you bought it at a very expensive boutique! No one would ever guess you made it.
Nancy Rhodes said... (8/29/12 7:55 PM) Reply
Lovely! Advancing on well past beginner I would say. I like you casual attitude toward stitching mishaps. When I was at your stage of the game I would have been despondent and ready to throw in the towel. I am not so picky now and thus like my work better. and get more done. I think from the casual glance at your zipper close-up, you could just open the zipper and roll the teeth over and stitch a smidgeon closer and have it perfect. Like your suit... thanks for taking the time to share.
kathleencramer said... (8/29/12 5:20 PM) Reply
The suit is reaaly a lovely ensemble. I like how you finished the lining. Nice job. Looks great on you.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member