SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2011-104 (Cropped Jacket)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 1:47 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 2:07 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Gorgeous! You did a fantastic job on this jacket.
9/19/12 0:22 AM
chenille said...
Just beautiful - love that fabric.
8/31/12 6:19 PM
wordchick said...
Great jacket!!! Looks beautiful!
8/31/12 2:03 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Jacket!!
8/31/12 1:19 AM
froggiegirl said...
What a cool looking jacket! I'll be hopping on a plane to steal it. :)
8/30/12 9:29 PM
sewnaomi said...
I really love those front and back seams! Great job.
8/30/12 5:59 PM
Ciclista said...
What a super cool jacket!! I let my Burda subscription run out and then I see something like this that makes me renew it again. Thanks for a fantastic review.
8/30/12 8:35 AM
Woolygal said...
great job.
8/30/12 8:18 AM
mmcp said...
gorgeous!
8/30/12 6:14 AM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful jacket! I do think yours looks much better fitted than the Burda one.
8/29/12 11:34 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty jacket! It looks great on you!
8/29/12 8:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
Grays, congratulations on a gorgeous jacket. It turned out beautifully. All your hard work definitely paid off.
8/29/12 6:45 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow!
8/29/12 5:28 PM
PattyE said...
grays, it looks great...congrats! (I'm almost done with my little knit top...feels so good to just tromp on the serger pedal & let 'er rip! LOL)
8/29/12 4:03 PM
tsedai said...
Wow this looks fabulous!
8/29/12 3:32 PM
Vivienne said...
Beautiful. I have this pattern on my "to download" list if I ever make time for a jacket project again. You've re-motivated me!
8/29/12 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now