Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2011-104 (Cropped Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 351 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR
About grays08starstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 1:47 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 2:07 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said...
Beautiful. I have this pattern on my "to download" list if I ever make time for a jacket project again. You've re-motivated me!
8/29/12 2:35 PM
tsedai said...
Wow this looks fabulous!
8/29/12 3:32 PM
PattyE said...
grays, it looks great...congrats! (I'm almost done with my little knit top...feels so good to just tromp on the serger pedal & let 'er rip! LOL)
8/29/12 4:03 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow!
8/29/12 5:28 PM
nancy2001 said...
Grays, congratulations on a gorgeous jacket. It turned out beautifully. All your hard work definitely paid off.
8/29/12 6:45 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty jacket! It looks great on you!
8/29/12 8:00 PM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful jacket! I do think yours looks much better fitted than the Burda one.
8/29/12 11:34 PM
mmcp said...
gorgeous!
8/30/12 6:14 AM
Woolygal said...
great job.
8/30/12 8:18 AM
Ciclista said...
What a super cool jacket!! I let my Burda subscription run out and then I see something like this that makes me renew it again. Thanks for a fantastic review.
8/30/12 8:35 AM
sewnaomi said...
I really love those front and back seams! Great job.
8/30/12 5:59 PM
froggiegirl said...
What a cool looking jacket! I'll be hopping on a plane to steal it. :)
8/30/12 9:29 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Jacket!!
8/31/12 1:19 AM
wordchick said...
Great jacket!!! Looks beautiful!
8/31/12 2:03 PM
chenille said...
Just beautiful - love that fabric.
8/31/12 6:19 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous! You did a fantastic job on this jacket.
9/19/12 0:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 9848
photo
Review by KatieN on 5/13/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3658
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 12/15/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4173 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 4173 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us