Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6608 (Misses' Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 713 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 6:49 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 6:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
m/m said...
Love it! Great skirt and great pose!
8/29/12 7:05 PM
Donnamae said...
Love the skirt. It's on my list of things to sew.
8/29/12 7:19 PM
Barbara V said...
O.K. - mission accomplished! Good job on the pose! And great job on your skirt including color, fabric and workmanship. I love that long, long look.
8/29/12 7:21 PM
sewtime said...
Love your skirt, and great poses!!
8/29/12 7:34 PM
jenleeC said...
What a wonderful colour! Poor DH, the things we make them do! I am sure mine thinks I am quite mad. Your poses look like a lot of fun.
8/29/12 7:36 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great skirt! Love the poses :)
8/29/12 7:48 PM
Christas said...
I think you've got the pose just about right! They can put you on the front of the envelope! Your skirt looks very nice. I love the color, too.
8/29/12 7:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great skirt! I think the pose is great...I mean, who has a giant fan around for the wind effect?
8/29/12 8:24 PM
NVK said...
I love the color and the drape of the fabric you choose. Looking at the posed photo, I thought you had made a skirt for Tai Chi! You look great.
8/29/12 8:31 PM
lakaribane said...
LOL, it's just too cute! love the making of the pose, brilliant! I'm considering doing this skirt for my BFF. You sold it, Dorothy, good work!
8/29/12 8:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! The minute I saw the thumbnail, I knew which pattern this was. :o)) I think you've got that rookie model beat. I love this LONG, SWISHY skirt! Very flattering, that's for SURE. :o)
8/30/12 0:05 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Swish! (in more ways than one!)
8/30/12 1:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
your cool and so stylish, cute pictures!!!
8/30/12 8:44 AM
Ann Smith said...
Hilarious poses. Gorgeous color. I'm so pleased you were able to get to cut this with this fabric.
8/31/12 12:09 PM
NanaSews said...
Great fun! And I mean your poses and the lovely skirt. Thanks for sharing your moment!
8/31/12 8:19 PM
chenille said...
Love the pose!!!! Seriously, that is one great looking skirt.
8/31/12 11:38 PM
TallBean said...
Love your version! Great pics too! I hope to make one in hot pink!
11/24/12 7:17 PM
Meredith P said...
Love you in the skirt. You look fabulous!
1/20/13 3:37 PM
PattiinATL said...
Love that picture. I have a couple of questions? First, how tall are you (I am 5'2" so I am sure I will need to shorten) and second: if you sew it again, will you shorten at a shorten line, or off the bottom? thanks in advance!
11/10/13 5:53 PM
DorothyK said...
PattiinATL, I am 5'3". You will definitely have to shorten it. The pattern calls for shortening the skirt at the hemline. My fabric is very stretchy, and the weight of all that fabric pulls it down even further, so you should take that into account also.
11/13/13 12:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5778 Misses Dress
photo
Review by JennyQNY on 12/12/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9524
photo
Review by Annette1 on 11/2/09
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8918 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8918 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us