SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1013 (Crepe)

27 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 146
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/12 5:01 PM
Last Updated:9/3/12 5:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
The dress looks beautiful on you! Beautiful wrap in the back; very appealing. You are right; retro without being over the top. Love it. Good points about the bust darts. I've always looked at Collette patterns, but have not indulged so far because I've heard they are drafted for a large bust ( and that's most decidedly not a description of me). Love this dress style though.
9/3/12 6:12 PM
cairncrew said...
Look at those adoring fans! And why shouldn't they be adoring, your dress looks marvelous Marec, just marvelous.
9/3/12 6:50 PM
Izzie said...
I love this dress on you, great fit! I'm also in love with your haircut, I'm going to have to take a pic of you to my stylist! ;)
9/3/12 7:32 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and it looks so good on you! I always enjoy your reviews.
9/3/12 7:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely dress, Marec! Reminds me of a 70's dress that I sewed and still have the pattern. Hmmm, may have to sew it again! You look wonderful in your dress - the style and print are very complimentary on you. I agree with Izzie, your haircut is wonderful!
9/3/12 10:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! What a cute dress...love the fabric
9/3/12 11:26 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry the rayon was difficult but the dress looks great in it -- the skirt and the flutter sleeves drape so nicely! Very pretty!
9/4/12 6:31 AM
cleverkitty said...
Wow you look great in this style dress :)
9/4/12 9:01 AM
Renren said...
Very lovely. The photo is great, too. I can feel fresh, country air just looking at it.
9/4/12 9:52 AM
rose4524 said...
Good review, lovely dress.
9/12/12 7:32 PM
ldpaulson said...
This dress looks amazing on you, as the Adoring Fans attest to. I appreciate your candid review, although it doesn't wholly apply to my body type. You have, however, addressed two key issues: pockets (!) and whether the garment is dog-friendly. Check! I may have to reconsider this pattern. Wonderful addition to your wardrobe!
9/17/12 7:24 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Lovely dress. Crepe is a great design and the fabric and style really suit you.
10/1/12 2:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: vchan38

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now