SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1013 (Crepe)

27 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 163)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/12 5:01 PM
Last Updated:9/3/12 5:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MariannaSew2Pro said... (10/1/12 2:32 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. Crepe is a great design and the fabric and style really suit you.
ldpaulson said... (9/17/12 7:24 PM) Reply
This dress looks amazing on you, as the Adoring Fans attest to. I appreciate your candid review, although it doesn't wholly apply to my body type. You have, however, addressed two key issues: pockets (!) and whether the garment is dog-friendly. Check! I may have to reconsider this pattern. Wonderful addition to your wardrobe!
rose4524 said... (9/12/12 7:32 PM) Reply
Good review, lovely dress.
renren said... (9/4/12 9:52 AM) Reply
Very lovely. The photo is great, too. I can feel fresh, country air just looking at it.
cleverkitty said... (9/4/12 9:01 AM) Reply
Wow you look great in this style dress :)
Margaret said... (9/4/12 6:31 AM) Reply
Sorry the rayon was difficult but the dress looks great in it -- the skirt and the flutter sleeves drape so nicely! Very pretty!
ArtAttack said... (9/3/12 11:26 PM) Reply
I love this on you! What a cute dress...love the fabric
Barbara V said... (9/3/12 10:17 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, Marec! Reminds me of a 70's dress that I sewed and still have the pattern. Hmmm, may have to sew it again! You look wonderful in your dress - the style and print are very complimentary on you. I agree with Izzie, your haircut is wonderful!
Rhoda K said... (9/3/12 7:34 PM) Reply
I love your dress and it looks so good on you! I always enjoy your reviews.
Izzie said... (9/3/12 7:32 PM) Reply
I love this dress on you, great fit! I'm also in love with your haircut, I'm going to have to take a pic of you to my stylist! ;)
cairncrew said... (9/3/12 6:50 PM) Reply
Look at those adoring fans! And why shouldn't they be adoring, your dress looks marvelous Marec, just marvelous.
zoe said... (9/3/12 6:12 PM) Reply
The dress looks beautiful on you! Beautiful wrap in the back; very appealing. You are right; retro without being over the top. Love it. Good points about the bust darts. I've always looked at Collette patterns, but have not indulged so far because I've heard they are drafted for a large bust ( and that's most decidedly not a description of me). Love this dress style though.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details