Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1013 (Crepe) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 402 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/12 5:01 PM
Last Updated:9/3/12 5:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
The dress looks beautiful on you! Beautiful wrap in the back; very appealing. You are right; retro without being over the top. Love it. Good points about the bust darts. I've always looked at Collette patterns, but have not indulged so far because I've heard they are drafted for a large bust ( and that's most decidedly not a description of me). Love this dress style though.
9/3/12 6:12 PM
cairncrew said...
Look at those adoring fans! And why shouldn't they be adoring, your dress looks marvelous Marec, just marvelous.
9/3/12 6:50 PM
Izzie said...
I love this dress on you, great fit! I'm also in love with your haircut, I'm going to have to take a pic of you to my stylist! ;)
9/3/12 7:32 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and it looks so good on you! I always enjoy your reviews.
9/3/12 7:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely dress, Marec! Reminds me of a 70's dress that I sewed and still have the pattern. Hmmm, may have to sew it again! You look wonderful in your dress - the style and print are very complimentary on you. I agree with Izzie, your haircut is wonderful!
9/3/12 10:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! What a cute dress...love the fabric
9/3/12 11:26 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry the rayon was difficult but the dress looks great in it -- the skirt and the flutter sleeves drape so nicely! Very pretty!
9/4/12 6:31 AM
cleverkitty said...
Wow you look great in this style dress :)
9/4/12 9:01 AM
Renren said...
Very lovely. The photo is great, too. I can feel fresh, country air just looking at it.
9/4/12 9:52 AM
rose4524 said...
Good review, lovely dress.
9/12/12 7:32 PM
ldpaulson said...
This dress looks amazing on you, as the Adoring Fans attest to. I appreciate your candid review, although it doesn't wholly apply to my body type. You have, however, addressed two key issues: pockets (!) and whether the garment is dog-friendly. Check! I may have to reconsider this pattern. Wonderful addition to your wardrobe!
9/17/12 7:24 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Lovely dress. Crepe is a great design and the fabric and style really suit you.
10/1/12 2:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1762
photo
Review by Kay Y on 2/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Pattern
New Look 6557 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-20 Corduroy Skirt
photo
Review by callmeRuth on 5/24/10
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us